We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Ranked #7 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 March 2012

The hotel is old, dirty and I would rather have slept in the car than stay in this hotel. I tried to move but all the hotels in the area were booked up. It is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The customer service is non existent and the rooms are dirty, the carpet was black with dirt, the bath was a dirty cream colour with a nasty stain in it (covered up with a bathmat that was older than me and I am sixty!). The room was stained on the walls near the rusty air conditioning unit, the fridge and microwave had not seen cleaning products for at least 20 years. All in all not an experience I would want to repeat. I did not complain came to the conclusion it was not worth the trouble. The staff were not friendly and we only stayed one Friday night and moved on.

Room Tip: Dont book this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doreenD70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murray123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

After reading your comments I clearly see we did not meet your expectations during your stay at our property, for that we apologize. We have done many renovation on our property the most recent was completed January 2011. Again, please accept our sincere apology. The next time you are in West Palm Beach please contact me directly and I will see to your accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,038)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

801 - 807 of 1,038 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2012

Let's just start with Ron at check in. Wonderful, polite and very helpful man. Ron answered all questions and gave excellent directions and tips. Our room was a very clean and spacious. We were poolside and let me tell you the pool and court yard Fabulous!. Wish we could have had a few extra days to enjoy more. Thanks Ron and Best Western for a GREAT stay, Would stay again and again.
Rita

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

We brought a high school Varsity team of 30 players and 4 coaches. The sales manager, Rosalie, did an outstanding job from the time we booked the rooms until the day we left. She kept us updated each week on how many parents had booked rooms, and how many were left. She also went out of her way to help set up dinner plans for the team by faxing menus over and calling the restaurant herself! When we got there, the check-in staff was friendly and efficient, and the process was smooth and hasslefree. The hotel itself is very quaint; large lobby area and a beautiful pool area (loved the tropical feel)! The rooms were extremely clean. We also found it very convenient for traveling back and forth from games because of the proximity to I-95. Great to have the mall directly acrosse the street too. We will definitely bring our team back there again!

Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
Thank S0Betravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at this very clean hotel on the way in and out of West Palm Beach. They are close to PBI airport. The staff is very helpful and courteous; especially Nadia at the front desk. The only negative is that there is no elevator so if you have problems climbing stairs, ask for a downstairs room. Almost all of the rooms are outside access. They also have a breakfast buffet. I would stay here again. They do have a shuttle but they charge for it by the room but it is convenient.

Room Tip: You have to climb stairs to get to the second floor rooms. If you have a problem, get a downstairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

The lobby was large and open, the pool area tasteful and welcoming. Very near the airport. But the room was dingy, small, crowded, and run-down. The AC made too much noise and kept waking me up. The small ridge under the sink hadn't been cleaned since about WWII.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Georgen02554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Great hotel, both facilities and hotel staff were excellent. The hotel has a lovely outdoor heated pool, the rooms have coffee facilities, large beds, fridge, microwave. Shops are within walking distance and this was a nicer area than north miami where we had come from... Enjoy

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jublylovely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I was in search of a hotel at the last minute and found this Best Western. The hotel was absolutely great. From the friendly staff, the lovely rooms, beautiful pool and grounds. My stay was only for one day, but it was worth every penny. The pool was just beautiful and the staff could not do enough for me. The ground were well kept and clean. The breakfast could be a little better but it was good.
My girlfirend and I will be staying there for a week in March and plan to take advantage of the barbeque grill they have in the court yard. i would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a very nice, clean and relaxing place to stay.

Room Tip: Poolside room, bottom floor, even numbered rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank edkelley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murray123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2012

Just wanted to say Thank You for taking the time to share your experience with our property and staff. I am so glad we were able to exceed your expectations. We take note of your breakfast comment and will consider it for future review. Sincerely, Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,061 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wes...
#20 of 34 in West Palm Beach
141 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#29 of 34 in West Palm Beach
855 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn

Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £88 - £193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Palm Beach Lakes offers 135 spacious and comfortable rooms, each with one King or two Queen beds. Popular Poolside rooms are available as well as non-smoking rooms. We have just completed upgrading the majority of our rooms with all new furnishings & amenities 135 well appointed interior and courtyard guest rooms Individually Controlled HVAC's Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms Continental breakfast served daily Variety of fine restaurants within minutes of hotel Queen Beds Remote Control Cable TV in all rooms Free Showtime and ESPN Target store next door AM/FM alarm clock/radio Coffee maker Hairdryers High-Speed Internet Free Pass to nearby fitness facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing