We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel for a good price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 August 2012

For the price, you can't beat it. Affordable and clean. Great for the budget traveler. Lobby was newly renovated and the pool was in good condition. Staff was friendly. Very easy to find off of the highway.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel_NJ_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

778 - 784 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2012

Looked at many hotels in area and this was close to everything we wanted to do and see. Clean rooms and everything we needed for one or more nights. Bed was very comfortable and room overlooking pool was nice and relaxing. Breakfast was good for coffee and breakfast items like fruit, hot waffles,bagels,hard boiled eggs etc. Pool area was very tropical for the location w/ being clean and short distance from room. For AAA rate online was 76.00 dollars which for us was good for frequent getaways. Staff was very helpful and in the morning the lady tending to cleaning and refilling breakfast items was very good at keeping up with many guests. I like to stay at best westerns when possible for clean and comfortable rooms with some that have many amenities for a good price for a nights stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I stayed here for three nights with my teenage son in July 2012. The staff were friendly, helpful and knowledgeable; the room was clean and spacious; the beds (queen size) were very comfortable indeed; the aircon worked well and the shower worked fine. The pool area was well kept and the pool itself was a delight to use. The only drawback was the breakfast, which was a bit dull and 'bread-y'. Would have liked a better selection of fresh fruit and maybe some yogurt, and possibly even some proper coffee (espresso) but that's just my taste. All in all though, a really good experience and I'd thoroughly recommend the place!

Room Tip: Our room was facing inwards toward the pool, which was very nice indeed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrJunglefish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

Very disappointing - it was noisy, VERY dirty, and expect room service to wake you up.

It is cheap, and you get what you paid for. In short - a very bad experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FrisonRoche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

This hotel provided an outstanding level of service, especially at the front desk from Ms. Debra and other staff members during the entire stay of my 34th Whitlock Family Reunion. I am so elated to have had a great weekend there. Despite there was no restaurant and only continental breakfast or a fitness center to work out, I still enjoyed myself.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

Upon entry I was so welcomed by the Staff. The Service provided at this Property was exceptional. The Driver had an upbeat and Knowledgeable concierge attitude.Also the Breakfast was upon the best fresh and service clean. Our rooms where clean and serviced properly. I would recommend this property to fellow family and friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harpomarx56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

I usually dont stay with the best western chains. I can happily say, Im quite pleased with this hotel. The rooms smell fresh and clean. The beds are comfy and tidy. Rooms are simple and refreshing. The rooms are decorated nicely and well kept. The hotel over all seems to be kept up on from a custodial point of veiw. The grounds are well kept, and the staff is friendly and well dressed themselves. Over all i am pleased with this location (so far) the pool area seems fun for families young and old. Very clean and spacious pool and poll area. I give it a high score and i do reccomend a stay. It also has an affordable price tag.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarkLotus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,062 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites West Palm Beach Metrocentre
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Wes...
#19 of 34 in West Palm Beach
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#29 of 34 in West Palm Beach
860 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Florida Turnpike
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Flor...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn

Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £88 - £194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Palm Beach Lakes offers 135 spacious and comfortable rooms, each with one King or two Queen beds. Popular Poolside rooms are available as well as non-smoking rooms. We have just completed upgrading the majority of our rooms with all new furnishings & amenities 135 well appointed interior and courtyard guest rooms Individually Controlled HVAC's Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms Continental breakfast served daily Variety of fine restaurants within minutes of hotel Queen Beds Remote Control Cable TV in all rooms Free Showtime and ESPN Target store next door AM/FM alarm clock/radio Coffee maker Hairdryers High-Speed Internet Free Pass to nearby fitness facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing