We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn, West Palm Beach,FL.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Inn, West Palm Beach,FL.”
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Very good hotel in a central shoping - restaurant area. Like the fact that it is next door to a Super Target -- two minutes walking distance. The staff at the front desk are the BEST!!! They were soooo helpful and soooo pleasant and funny. It is very important to have your best staff on the front line, and you have proved that this is what you have done!

Room Tip: higher floor, less noise. do not choose outside-parking at door if not necessary, too much noise fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    315
    134
    49
    35
See reviews for
310
241
64
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Wales, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 14 October 2012

Second stay for a visit with our daughter who is attending Palm Beach Atlantic University. Short drive from the Campus and West Palm Beach City Place. Great, comfortable room with plenty of choices for Breakfast. Didn't swim in the pool, but it looked inviting. Very nice central area around the pool for just relaxing. Super Target next door is a bonus. Super place to stay. We will be back.

Room Tip: Had a room on the back side upstairs, very quiet room. No outside noise noticed at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PLHTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 October 2012

This is by far the best hotel I have ever stayed at!!!!!! I haven't even left yet I will be here another 7 nights but could not wait to write a review. The pictures online show no justice for this place it's so much more beautiful in person!!! The staff were by far the most polite and helping people I have ever met!!!! The drivers are wonderful and showed us around. They even came outside and helped us catch a lizard :) after only knowing them a short while they have become almost like family. When I go back home to PA a little part of my heart will forever stay at the Best Western in palm beach <3. Thank you to everyone who has truly made this a vacation I will never forget! I can't wait to come back! Keep up the good work! I almost forgot to mention their breakfast is awesome!!!! & their queen size beds are soooo comfy!!!! You will not regret staying at this hotel I promise you that!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tee242012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murray123, Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
We could not wait to reply to such a wonderful review. Thank you so much for taking the time during your stay to write such a nice review. It is guests like you that encourage us to go the extra mile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monmouth, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 October 2012

My friends and I were staying at this Best Western because we booked a cruise on the Celebrations cruise ship. The staff made our stay phenomenal!!! The staff went out of their way to drive us to our port and to other tourist attractions. We absolutely loved our driver Richard(we nicknamed him Dad). He is the main reason why our trip was so amazing. I know this is a late thank you to Richard, Joe, and the rest of the Best Western staff but obviously all of you made a lasting impression and made me always want to request a Best Western hotel.
Always Grateful,
Larilyn Hill

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larilyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murray123, Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, 15 October 2012
Thank you for recognizing Richard and our staff, it is nice to hear such encouraging comments. We will be sure to acknowledge him in our next staff meeting. Thank you for your time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Could not fault a thing shuttle driver was extremely helpful showed us where all the night life was at & recommended places to go wet willies & bb kings & down clematis street was a good night out! Desk staff very helpful nice breakfast comfy beds & pretty spacious pool area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClitheroeEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somers, Connecticut
Level Contributor
189 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2012

Stayed here for four nights, paid $75 a night. This is a great place to stay if you don't want to spend alot of money and don't need room service or a restaurant on site. There are many good restaurants within a few miles. Nice amenities like a laundry room which is handy to dry your bathing suit/towels. Breakfast is very nice as described by many other reviewers. Beautifully landscaped grounds surround the pool which is kept very clean as well. Room accommodations are clean and adequate, nothing fancy, i.e. TV is not HD, towels are not soft/plush, but rooms have mini fridge and microwave, and business center has computer/printer. Beds are comfortable, rooms are very quiet. Staff are all friendly and responsive. I would definately stay here again.

Room Tip: Poolside rooms are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Medusa222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Rutherford, NJ.
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2012

Excellent cheerful service from front desk folks, including woman who assists at breakfast buffet. Other staff buisily working to keep the whole complex in excellent shape.
Quick, easy access to RT 95.
Very positive experience.

Room Tip: Inside rooms face an attractive courtyard/pool area. Outside rooms face parking areas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nick07070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
2.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
220 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
930 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
656 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#28 of 34 in West Palm Beach
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes

Property: BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated courtyard hotel offers 135 spacious and comfortable guest rooms, each with refrigerator and microwave. 60' Heated pool, landscaped courtyard, covered patio, picnic/grill area, guest laundry and business center. Free parking and wireless internet. Van service to Palm Beach International Airport, Downtown CityPlace, Convention Center and nearby shopping and restaurants (3 miles)is available at $20. Per room/per stay. Port of Palm Beach (Bahama Celebration Cruise)transportation is $25 per room/round trip. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served from 6 to 9.30 A.M. Daily. AAA approved. Across the street from Palm Beach Outlets Shopping Center, next door to Target. Restaurants in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing