We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BW Palm Beach Lakes”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2013

Older Hotel, showing it's age. Beds were okay but were worn and could use replacing. Hotel was nearly full and the courtyard pool area were rather noise from inside room. Next stay would ask for outside room.
Staff was great, friendly and helpful attentive to guest needs. Overall experience was good, would consider staying there again

Room Tip: Inside rooms are noise if pool is busy, Outside rooms would be quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gentech_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2013

Dear Gentech_13,

Thank you for your review and we truly appreciate your kudos to our staff. It is a pleasure receiving so many positive reviews about our staff and feel we are fortunate to have such a great team. Our breakfast room has been recently expanded as well as being enhanced to better serve our loyal guests. Please visit us again as we continue to update and improve the hotels facilities.

Warmest Regards,

Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,021)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

716 - 722 of 1,021 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stay at Palm Beach Lakes Best Western when we come to the area to visit family. This time we stayed for 2 weeks. Our room was large and faced the pool. Their pool area and gardens are very nice. There was remodelling going on in their breakfast area but did not interfere with the breakfast itself. We did have some noise problems during several nights as there was a large group that liked to sit by the pool late into the night. Otherwise we were satisfied with our stay and will probably return in July when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Riitta I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear Riitta l,

Thank you for your great review. We are glad you found the room spacious and the views of the grounds and pool area lovely as well. Many guests enjoy the tropical ambiance of the large pool area and forgive the noise level as this is a popular feature of our hotel. The Breakfast room expansion and enhancements have been completed and we look forward to your visit in July.

Regards,

Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Wonderful place, beautiful garden, friendly staff(especially Richard the shuttle driver).

Nothing to complain appart from:

- No opportunity to order a drink in the hotel, no opportunity to have a lunch on the beautiful terrasse of the hotel.

- Breakfast is really not enough furnished(espresso would be great, more cheese and assortment of food as well)

- An English breakfast until at least 10am would be nice.


But anyway we will come back next year with a friend´s couple.



Greetings




Simon et Dominique

Room Tip: Garden side for the rooms is really perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Dear Simon d,

Thank you for your great review and mentioning the great staff here as well as our lovely tropical gardens. We will consider your other requests and please visit us again with your friends and family.

Regards,

Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Louis S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We spent our new year's holiday, in this hotel, WE found it perfect, clean room, good american breakfast, sited close to downtown and very confortable. Adeguate price. We reccomand this hotel..............................

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gianni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2013

This is a good hotel that provides the basics. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The complimentary continental breakfast is average for this level of hotel. This place is probably a bargain compared to other hotels given it's high rent location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorden N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murray123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear Jorden N,

Thank you for your nice review. Our staff works hard to make sure the rooms are spotless and are genuinely friendly. We like to think we are an excellent value for the area and we look forward to hosting your stay again.

Regards,
William Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This hotel looks great from the road and comes with a premium price, especially during "peak Florida tourism season" which apparently is whenever there is snow up North. The grounds are very nicely manicured and the lobby is pretty impressive until you have to encounter someone who works there. Not exactly on top of their craft. Once you have managed to get checked in it is off to your room which would be pretty nice if this was named something like Budget Value Inn or Mom & Pops Middle of Nowhere Lodging. Outside access should have been a tip off or maybe the rotting balsa wood door. Inside the room is just ok. Clean and cramped, extremely basic. Quiet except for the noisy AC and balcony dwelling neighbors who may or may not decide to go inside and shut up at a decent hour. Breakfast is standard continental. Stay here if on business and you get some sort of discount or have to be here off season. Otherwise go somewhere more in line value wise. You will not get what you pay for here.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank The8racer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
murray123, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2013

Dear The8racer,

We appreciate your review of our classic style Hotel. True, the grounds and lobby are quite nice and many guests rave about the relaxing tropical ambiance of the surroundings. I am happy you found the breakfast and cleanliness acceptable. Forgive us if you feel the price was a bit high for your budget but we do find ourselves in line with other comparable properties in the area as you mentioned during our Peak season. I hope you find time to visit again.

Regards,
William Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
1,031 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
662 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#6 of 34 in West Palm Beach
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
2.6 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beac...
#12 of 34 in West Palm Beach
427 reviews
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn

Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £90 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Palm Beach Lakes offers 135 spacious and comfortable rooms, each with one King or two Queen beds. Popular Poolside rooms are available as well as non-smoking rooms. We have just completed upgrading the majority of our rooms with all new furnishings & amenities 135 well appointed interior and courtyard guest rooms Individually Controlled HVAC's Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms Continental breakfast served daily Variety of fine restaurants within minutes of hotel Queen Beds Remote Control Cable TV in all rooms Free Showtime and ESPN Target store next door AM/FM alarm clock/radio Coffee maker Hairdryers High-Speed Internet Free Pass to nearby fitness facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing