We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The overall experience is great. The wifi is not working too well in the room but once out in the public area it worked great. The breakfast was standard. The in room fridge and microwave are old but working.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013

I'm a little shocked to see all the glowing reviews of this place. It's fine, but it's not amazing. I stayed here for a week on business. The exterior of the hotel is a little dilapidated and I was not impressed when we pulled up. I was part of a large group and all of our rooms were not ready when we arrived in the afternoon. The room is a basic hotel room. We had fridges and microwaves but I don't know if that is always the case or if our company contracted that for us. Room quality varies greatly. Some rooms are in the front office part, some look at the pool, and some look at the parking lot. I would ask for a pool view room not in the main office part of the building. The pool area is the best part of the hotel. Lots of chairs, cute seating areas, life size chess, our group enjoyed hanging outdoors in the common areas. The hotel is not near anything or in a great part of town. You can walk to a convenience store with a Dunkin Donuts in it or Best Buy. That's about it and I wouldn't walk there at night. I don't know the price of the room as I was on business but I have a hard time believing that there isn't a better choice in West Palm. . .not that my experience was bad, it just was amazing.

Room Tip: Pool View room not in the Main Office Building are the Best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stacypay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Stacypay,
Thank you for your candid review of our Best Western. You are correct that we have many different types of rooms, all to meet our guests budget and requests. I am sorry the new Palm Beach Outlet Mall just Next Door was not opened yet as their grand opening is scheduled for February 14, 2014. We have just completed a room renovation of our front building and those rooms do have a premium. We hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

We have stayed at the Palm Beach Lakes Best Western at least two a year for the last ten years. We have found the atmosphere friendly, the motel clean and comfortable, the breakfast fine, and the location excellent. Of special note is Ron, who has checked us in and out each time. He makes that process actually enjoyable with his competence and his friendliness. We would recommend it without hesitation

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Joyce L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

I have stayed ion this hotel three times over the last month. I have to say the staff is wonderful! For a one time $20.00 fee they will drive you just about anywhere whenever in the courtesy van. Whoever drives you is full of local knowledge, and they, like the rest of the staff will go out of their way for you. Try to stay in the 'courtyard area'. There is a barbeque you can use (A huge target right next store for food, etc). The pool is big enough. There are plenty of outdoor tables. Many families just bring their food their after a long day and eat poolside. The breakfast is standard .. but if you like the waffles there is plenty of them as well as anything else.
I would truly recommend this place for family gatherings, especially if you can all get first floor courtyard rooms!
You may notice there is construction across the street .. don't worry you don't hear any of it.
I would NOT suggest the Chinese Buffet located across the street.
Don't be scared by this hotel's affordability! It is a place where you can relax!

Room Tip: Chose an inside room around the pool area .. preferably first floor :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We truly enjoyed our experience. The staff was friendly and the pool area was just beautiful. The hotel has been upgraded recently and it shows. We would definitely stay there again in the future and would recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Lisette R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2013

Dear Lisette R,
Thank you so much for your great comments and review of our newly renovated rooms and hotel. We value all of our guests comments regarding our friendly staff and we hope you visit us again.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Great Value for the area! The staff was great, breakfast was great, rooms could use a bit of an upgrade, but we didn't do much but sleep there anyway. Nice, safe area, convienant for the purpose of our travel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tcraigred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

This is a typical Bestwestern hotel. But with a few differences. This is a very secure facility with fencing all around property and guard on duty at night. The thing that sets this hotel off from other Bestwestern hotels is the courtyard and pool area. It has a very large pool and nice area to sit and enjoy the evenings even has piped in easy listening music.(Nice touch) best value in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kenneth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear Kenneth O,
Thank you for your excellent review of our little slice of Paradise. We are so proud of our continued positive comments on our Lovely Courtyard and Tropical pool area. Many guests refer to our grounds as an "Oasis of Serenity" I am happy you enjoyed this unique touch. Please visit us again and keep in mind the new Palm Beach Outlet Mall just next door will open in February.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
654 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
652 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#24 of 34 in West Palm Beach
405 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
862 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn

Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £81 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Palm Beach Lakes offers 135 spacious and comfortable rooms, each with one King or two Queen beds. Popular Poolside rooms are available as well as non-smoking rooms. We have just completed upgrading the majority of our rooms with all new furnishings & amenities 135 well appointed interior and courtyard guest rooms Individually Controlled HVAC's Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms Continental breakfast served daily Variety of fine restaurants within minutes of hotel Queen Beds Remote Control Cable TV in all rooms Free Showtime and ESPN Target store next door AM/FM alarm clock/radio Coffee maker Hairdryers High-Speed Internet Free Pass to nearby fitness facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing