We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“West Palm Januray 2014” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lindenhurst, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“West Palm Januray 2014”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

This hotel is not particularly modernized, however my room had a good bed with plenty of fluffy pillows and bedding. The room was clean and the facility was very clean. All day long staff were busy washing, hosing, mopping, spraying and wiping every last thing in the hotel. That was a lasting impression. Each employee took great, great pride in greeting the guests . They always remembered my name and I was greeted with great big smiles just like I was coming home. You will love Richard the Bellman and Alexis at the desk and certainly the gentlemen that ran the shuttles, both Joe and Phil. The hotel shuttle is an extra $20.00 for the entire length of your stay and definitely a great value, of which, you should take advantage.

Room Tip: My room was on the ground level of the courtyard and surround by very well manicured gardens that I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michele M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

939 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    413
    313
    131
    48
    34
See reviews for
305
237
63
187
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
purcellville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

The housekeeping staff is awesome!! the hotel is big and from the inside it looks like a resort! Great areas to relax. I had lost my place do to flooding. I came to stay here for few days and I was treated excellent.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dissapointed1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Dissapointed 1966,

I am glad to find you enjoyed your stay and I hope things return to normal for you after your flooding episode at home. We appreciate all of our guests feedback and look forward to hosting you for a future stay.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

Excellent accommodations. Wonderful staff. Beautiful Court yard. I would recommend this Hotel to anyone. Very clean ideal location very close to the Palm Beach Airport. The choice of restaurants were amazing. Selection of stores unbelievable. Fantastic location.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank marjorie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, FL, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

Needs remodeling, total renovation.In 2014, it's worth the investment. Guest expect more from a national chain/brand name,and deserve it when travelling.With the arrival of the Outlet mall immediately across the street in February ,2014,guest who know better will expect better.It's a real let down, not obtain the services complimentary w/ the lodging experience.Customers deserve better, and the Ownership shouldn't hesitate to accommodate that value.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phillipe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Phillipe B,

Thank you for your feed back regarding our hotel..We appreciate your overview and you must not have been in one of our newly renovated rooms which are simply stunning. We have just renovated our breakfast room mid 2013 and just completed 30% of our rooms as well. We like to consider ourselves an excellent value and we offer stunning grounds with warm service. Forgive us if we missed the mark and I welcome you back for a future stay to experience the newly renovated rooms wrapped in a classic Florida style atmosphere.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, Oregon
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2014

The hotel had the best beds ever. We had a great sleep every night. The beds were very comfortable along with the pillows. The breakfast items were very good and filling. It needed a little updating inside hotel and rooms. Hallways needed to be vacuumed each day. Overall, it is a nice place for the price.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bamsalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

The grounds are awesome- big chess matt, pool, work out area, grill out area... very private. Amazingly comfortable beds. All the necessary amenities. The only thing that bothered me was the strict check out time of noon. We were running late, so a manager waited outside our door at like 1210 and stayed there until we were ready- repeatedly telling us about how we will be charged for another day of we don't check out right then.
Other than that- really great stay with a TON of awesome eateries nearby.
Also worth mentioning- we had issues with the wifi (not their fault- xbox problems) and someone stayed on the phone with us for like 15 minutes helping us figure it out.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lecanto, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

great staff, well kept and attractive grounds and hotel, good value.. good location close to interstate and Florida turnpike...would stay again and recommend to others who may travel the area. what else can we say....!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Raymond B,
Thank you for your top review. I am happy you enjoyed your stay mixed with our convenient location and good value. We hope to host a future stay with us.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
2.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
2.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes

Property: BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated courtyard hotel offers 135 spacious and comfortable guest rooms, each with refrigerator and microwave. 60' Heated pool, landscaped courtyard, covered patio, picnic/grill area, guest laundry and business center. Free parking and wireless internet. Van service to Palm Beach International Airport, Downtown CityPlace, Convention Center and nearby shopping and restaurants (3 miles)is available at $20. Per room/per stay. Port of Palm Beach (Bahama Celebration Cruise)transportation is $25 per room/round trip. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served from 6 to 9.30 A.M. Daily. AAA approved. Across the street from Palm Beach Outlets Shopping Center, next door to Target. Restaurants in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Odigeo, HotelsClick, HRS and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing