We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovingtravel247”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Our family had a great 10 day stay at the Best Western. The rooms were big, very clean and comfortable. The grounds were very well maintained and all the staff were awesome! A special thanks to the breakfast area staff, very good breakfast and well stocked. I highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank lovingtravel247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,011)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

570 - 576 of 1,011 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Hotel was clean, employees attentive and pleasant, and room was great! We had no problems checking in and being directed to our room.
Breakfast was good and plenty to choose from! We wished it had a later time of closing instead of 9:30 am.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of pool and courtyard are nice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maddie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2014

Dear Maddie M,
Wow thank you very much for your top review. We enjoy your recognition of our clean facilities and attentive staff. Please keep us in mind for a future trip it would be our pleasure hosting you again.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Came down to West Palm Beach to look at real estate and picked this hotel because of location and price. Upon entering the hotel the staff were excellent, so very friendly & welcomely , the appearance of the lobby was very nice. We did have a chance to use the pool which was beautiful, many actives for your preasure on the pool deck. Our room was on the second floor, entering though the lobby and the bell captain was very helpful in bring in our bages, plus breakfast every morning. We will be staying in 9-10 different hotel on this trip and this one was excellent. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYGeorgiaJim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

The room was very clean, bright, and comfortable. This is an older hotel that has been remodeled. It is well maintained. The people at the front desk were polite and helpful. Close to I-95 for easy access.
The breakfast had no meat, sausage, bacon, or ham, and no scramble eggs. It has other basic items including fresh fruit.
Reasonably price for Florida.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank allfacts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear allfacts,
Thank you very much for a refreshing review. We are a classic style courtyard hotel with well manicured grounds and clean renovated rooms, our helpful staff makes the stay extra special. Please visit us again.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for just one night, and did not have a pleasant experience. First, there was a major leak in our bathroom, where water was dripping down from the floor above, causing the toilet seat to be splashed with water all the time. We called to get that fixed, and after a couple hours of the maintenance guy coming in and going out, it was fixed, but it was pretty inconvenient. The next morning, we woke up to ants all over the sink in the bathroom, despite not having any food in there. Finally, due to the fact that my family had only one vehicle, some of us were stuck at the hotel due to unforseen circumstances. My wife asked if we could check out later, and it was like pulling teeth for them to allow her to stay until 2 pm, and eventually they had to stay with all their luggage and just sit outside the lobby, as the others were unable to get back until 3 pm. In addition, after calling the hotel and expressing disappointment about the condition of the room (leaky ceiling and ants) and the way the hotel was so inflexible about check-out time, absolutely no offer was made to make things right by giving us a discount or something. I was simply told that the next time we were in the area, I could tell the manager about my experience and they would then do something for me. Yeah...right. In addition, it was over-priced for the room, given the actual conditions were not nearly as nice as other reviews had claimed.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matthew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

That is the best Best Western I ever stayed into! Rooms are definitely better than the regular BW standard but that is not the point. What I really appreciated was the swimming pool surrounded by the rooms and the big and well maintained garden. It really make me feel relaxed and confortable.
Breakfast is served in the lobby and can be consumed directly in the garden or at the pool-side tables... great!
It is not expecially cheap but we are at Palm Beach and nothing is cheap...
It worths a few days visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valerio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear ValerioG,

Wow I thank you for such a great review and hope you enjoyed the tropical gardens overlooking the stunning pool area. Many guests find our oasis in the city a pleasant option in lodging to the traditional hotels. Please visit us again.
Regards,
Michael Clark

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Very nice place to stay. Resort style with a beautiful Pool and a great complimentary breakfast. Great location, lots of Restaurants and stores within walking distance. The Best Western is clean and the staff is very friendly and professional.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank mexico20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
655 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#5 of 34 in West Palm Beach
652 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#24 of 34 in West Palm Beach
405 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
867 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn

Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £80 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Palm Beach Lakes offers 135 spacious and comfortable rooms, each with one King or two Queen beds. Popular Poolside rooms are available as well as non-smoking rooms. We have just completed upgrading the majority of our rooms with all new furnishings & amenities 135 well appointed interior and courtyard guest rooms Individually Controlled HVAC's Microwave and Refrigerator in all rooms Continental breakfast served daily Variety of fine restaurants within minutes of hotel Queen Beds Remote Control Cable TV in all rooms Free Showtime and ESPN Target store next door AM/FM alarm clock/radio Coffee maker Hairdryers High-Speed Internet Free Pass to nearby fitness facility ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotelopia, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes Inn West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing