We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What a great staff!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Every sinlge staff member should get a raise! The day I arrived Debra successfully arranged keep me in one room for my entire stay. Richard the Director of Sales and Marketing has a winning smile and was very helpful as well. There are too many the staffers to mention all by name but thank you to each and every one of you for making my stay fabulous!

Room Tip: I was on the bottom floor and didn't hear any noises coming from the floor above me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susans45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    421
    315
    135
    49
    35
See reviews for
311
241
64
189
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Have stayed here 10-12 times. The staff is the best. They are constantly working to keep the place looking great. This is the old style hotel, courtyard and pool in the center. I accidentally found it years ago looking for a place off the interstate. Found it and now return year after year after year. There are hotels closer to the restaurants, Clematis area, and intercoastal, but none with the pool, none with the staff, and none with the service. From the first hello from Debra at the front desk to the goodbye coincidentally from Debra as well, our five day stay was great. Debra was professional, friendly, and personality-plus and was very helpful accommodating our request to stay a couple of nights extra.

Room Tip: Courtyard side is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Wendell B,
Wow, what else can I say in regards to your awesome review. I will be sure to share this with Debra and the rest of the team here at the Best Western. We value your loyalty and we look forward to hosting your future stay.
Warmest Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Clean, accommodating, staff was incredible. Great location near outlet mall, 95 and beaches. Airport is five minutes away. Lots of nightlife and great restaurants. Brought the kids and we had plenty to do.

Room Tip: Overlooking the courtyard
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rene G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Excellent stop over, restful sleep, beautiful courtyard with pool, and floor size chess game, tropical landscape, visited on our return home from Paris, France. Staff were very helpful. Unable to eat breakfast due to early departure but breakfast in Daytona Best Western was very good. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Dear Karen K,
Wow thank you very much for the top review of our oasis of serenity tucked away near the Palm Beach Outlet Mall and many exciting things to do in West Palm Beach. Please stay with us again if you find yourself in the area.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
115 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

We stayed for 2 nights while attending a tournament. Great location. Easily located right off of I-95, adjacent to Target and a huge outlet mail across the street. The staff was very nice. No problems with check in/out. The room was a little dated, but evidence that some updates have been made. We had problems with a clogged shower drain, but it was promptly fixed. We had no problems with noise. The breakfast was good- waffles, biscuits and gravy, bagels, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, etc. I think the set up of the hotel would be great for larger groups. The property is arrange with 4- 2 story buildings that surrounds a large courtyard. We played shuffle board. The court was in good condition. The pool was in the center. There were plenty of chairs around the pool. There is also a covered patio with chairs and tables which one can just relax, play games or eat breakfast. Plenty of room to meet friends or family. It has an onsite laundry room- $1.50/wash or dry. It was clean. I would definitely stay again. Very reasonable priced.

Room Tip: We stayed in the main building on the 2nd floor which was very convenient to everything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkkmclark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear dkkmclark,
WOW a top review from a top Tripadvisor Contributor. Thank you for your great insight and allowing us to offer you a great family stay. Please stay with us again.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marion
Level Contributor
105 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Beautiful property! A quintessential classic! Landscaping is lovely! Priced right. Super comfortable beds. Flat screen tv and large bathroom. Great towels and bedding. Breakfast was very good. Staff is excellent. Pool is great. Huge chess set on the lawn. Shuffleboard court. Sitting in the quad you are thrown back to an earlier time and place. This property has an older elegant charm that you just don't find many places. Makes you want to spend time outside of your room rather than inside your room.Really a lovely property. We look forward to staying here again!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ontheroad300days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davidson, NC, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

The courtyard was absolutely lovely. It was apparent that a lot of care has gone into the maintenance of the somewhat older hotel. It is hard to find a decent pet-friendly place and this one was. We stayed here two separate times.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Dear Pat H,
Thank you for a great review. We welcome with open arms our furry friends and your furry family. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. We love when our guests return, this is a wonderful stamp of approval and we thank you again for the opportunity.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
2.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#27 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 355 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes

Property: BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Blvd., West Palm Beach, FL 33401-2023
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
#8 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated courtyard hotel offers 135 spacious and comfortable guest rooms, each with refrigerator and microwave. 60' Heated pool, landscaped courtyard, covered patio, picnic/grill area, guest laundry and business center. Free parking and wireless internet. Van service to Palm Beach International Airport, Downtown CityPlace, Convention Center and nearby shopping and restaurants (3 miles)is available at $20. Per room/per stay. Port of Palm Beach (Bahama Celebration Cruise)transportation is $25 per room/round trip. Complimentary deluxe continental breakfast is served from 6 to 9.30 A.M. Daily. AAA approved. Across the street from Palm Beach Outlets Shopping Center, next door to Target. Restaurants in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotel.de, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing