We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Comfortable Sleep”
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Came back late to the hotel just for an overnight stay. The bed was so comfortable fell asleep right away.
Did not use much of the amenities since it was just a stop on the way back home.
Hotel was clean and friendly staff. Hope next time to spend more time.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephany D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

965 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    317
    135
    49
    36
See reviews for
317
242
65
189
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 11 August 2014

As Priceline bidder to saving for our business sometimes being discriminated by some hotels staffs or policy, most likely put you in pet friendly, smoking room with only one bed for two adults. But staffs in this best western were amazing and so warm and friendly. Especially Mr. Jerome. Arrange us to Non-smoking room with two beds. This hotel is beautiful with pool and trees, flowers, bushes in the yard, which made someone like me would stay in the room will go out to sitting in the yard enjoy kids laughing and sun shine.
Nice place and staffs, Thanks!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Best Western Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear Janelee99,
Thank you very much for your top review. I am glad you enjoyed the services of our new staff member Jerome. Please keep us in mind for a future visit.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Our crew stayed for 8 nights while we worked in West Palm Beach. This place was amazing and we'll be staying again. We cooked every night on the grill, real money saver, and cooled off in the large pool at night. Debra was absolutely wonderful and she made sure we had everything that we needed. I forgot a can opener and she was right on it...dinner was a success!! The guys adored her and her attitude and smile just make your day a little better. Kudos to Best Western, we'll be back!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristiLuke72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

We were traveling out of the port of West Palm on the Bahamas Discovery and needed a place to keep our vehilcle. I ddint want to pay $17 per day at the port. We were able to get a very clear room, got round trip transportation at a great rate, and stored our vehicle. The room was very clean and the staff the best. THis is the only hotel we could find that offters such a service to the port. I will be back for that reason but now I know what a great place this in, that is a bonus. You may be taken back by the age of the building but dont be. You wont have a bad stay. The internet is okay but if you go to the lobby, much better. Again we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scott k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Best Western Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear ScottK,
Wow thank you so much for the top review. We are glad you had taken advantage of the park, stay and cruise option offered. Please keep us in mind for your next trip.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Harbor
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We had a very pleasant stay in spite of being a little wary at first. The property is older and is in need of some updating on the exterior. Our room, however, had been recently renovated and was excellent for the money. The breakfast at this moderately-priced hotel is very good with an attentive, friendly staff (especially Pat) who work hard to keep everything clean and well-stocked. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for value in West Palm Beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tealadyPalmHarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merritt Island, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Amazing staff! I can't say enough about the great treatment we received from the staff at this hotel! I certainly will be returning and looking forward to being there again!! Friendly, funny and professional. The rooms were clean and there is a great restaurant across the street. I had a very good nights sleep and check out was simple.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ClarkMichael, Director of Sales at Best Western Palm Beach Lakes, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Sally P,
Thank you very much for your top review of our Best Western. It is very nice to find many travelers appreciating our excellent team members. They are true hospitality professionals and I will be certain to share your review with them. Please stay with us again.
Regards,
Michael Clark
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Overall, it was a pleasant stay. We enjoyed the large room with a king bed, hot shower, cold A/C, breakfast, location, and nicely kept grounds. Some minor issues in our room: the TV remote didn't work, the tub faucet drips, and the fridge needs extra force to close. None of these small things would keep us from returning or recommending to others. Thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank anhvud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
2.6 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#27 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Palm Beach Lakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Palm Beach Lakes

Property: Best Western Palm Beach Lakes
Address: 1800 Palm Beach Lakes Boulevard., West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#10 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Palm Beach Lakes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated courtyard hotel offers 135 spacious and comfortable guest rooms, each with refrigerator and microwave. 60' Heated pool, landscaped courtyard, covered patio, picnic/grill area, guest laundry, fitness center and business center. Free parking and wireless internet. Van service to Palm Beach International Airport, Downtown CityPlace, TriRail Station, Convention Center and nearby shopping and restaurants (3 miles)is available at nominal fee. Port of Palm Beach (Bahamas Paradise Cruise)transportation is available at $40 per room/round trip. Complimentary hot continental breakfast is served from 6 to 9.30 A.M. daily. AAA approved. Across the street from Palm Beach Outlets Shopping Complex and Whole Foods Market, next door to Target. Restaurants in walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Palm Beach Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western
Best Western Palm Beach Lakes West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing