We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MOST HORIFIC EXPERIENCE EVER!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn West Palm Beach
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewed 16 February 2014

From check in to check out this was the most unpleasant experience EVER! To start when I requested a room w/ 2 beds I was informed there was only 1 room left so we accepted it for 145.00. Upon entering the room we noticed it was a smoking room, which I had not been informed off & my husband has lung cancer, blood on carpet in front of the sink, bathroom door wouldn't close, no hot water in shower, blood stains on comforter & to top it all off we left for dinner to come back to our daughters IPhone 4S being stolen from the room! Definitely not recommending this place to ANYONE not even an enemy to say the least! I have lodged complaints w/ corporate office. I would have taken a loss on the money to go else where but there were no vacancies!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noydja G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

196 - 202 of 310 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2014

Jason at the front desk was extremely friendly and he was able to give me the hotel coupon rate of 59.99 (i believe i saved 60.00).

For the price i paid, the hotel was not bad. the beds were small but the room was fairly clean. My room faced the pool and it was very quiet. The pool area was well maintained.

My biggest complaints are the internet was not working and the ice machine on the street floor was not working. The 2 ice machines on the second floor were working fine with plenty of ice. A simple out of order sign on the ice machine would've been nice

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank mmb788
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 February 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 February 2014

Okay, the positives first.
The front desk people, unlike what the previous reviews have said, are actually very nice.
We used the laundry room. Which was okay. Machines were working just fine.
Didn't find any laundry soap dispenser in there.
They have no breakfast but there is the IHop downstairs.
Bathroom was clean.
well lets get to the bad -
The place is scary. Some of the people staying there stood out of their rooms for no reason at all looking all suspicious. Made us feel uncomfortable walking past them.
The walls are PAPERTHIN. We could hear people talking on the phone, babies crying and even heard the parents who were trying to calm the baby.
Bathtub drain was half stuck.
The bed seemed clean but probably not changed after the last guest.
And in the corner of the room lay a suspicious black something. A sock? Maybe. An undergarment? Could be.
The mystery shall never be solved until housekeeping actually cleans the room.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jay481
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mike T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 January 2014

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Veronica L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.3 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
241 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#28 of 34 in West Palm Beach
794 reviews
2.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#24 of 34 in West Palm Beach
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
473 reviews
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - West Palm Beach - Northpoint Corporate Park
Extended Stay America - West Pal...
#20 of 34 in West Palm Beach
47 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard West Palm Beach
Courtyard West Palm Beach
#16 of 34 in West Palm Beach
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn West Palm Beach

Address: 2300 45th St, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-2018
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £56 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn West Palm Beach 2*
Number of rooms: 180
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn West Palm Beach - Airport North Hotel West Palm Beach
Days Inn Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Days Inn
Days Inn West Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing