We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wouldn't stay here again.”
Review of Rodeway Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rodeway Inn
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wouldn't stay here again.”
Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a $40-$50 per night airport hotel suitable for one night maximum. I ended up paying $100 because everything else was booked. The coffee was good at the morning buffet. I passed on everything else but they did have hard boiled eggs, donuts, toast, cereal, bagels, and juice. The wifi was so bad I used the hot spot on my phone. There was no clock or refrigerator in the room. The fitted sheet didn't fit the bed properly and came off revealing the mattress. The bath shampoo/conditioner was congealed into oil and cream. The bar soap immediately fell into pieces when we opened it. The crowning jewel, however, was the black mold on the bottom of the shower curtain. When we told the front desk about it on checkout I was given the distinct impression that they would get right to it the second Tuesday of never.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robdac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
Please be assured that the issues you have raised haven been addressed, and that appropriate action has been taken.
Therefore, I'd like you to give us another chance by staying with us again during your next visit to this area.
Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. There's no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    60
    47
    44
    53
See reviews for
56
61
24
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

We are here now. Wifi is so slow as to be non-existent. Called front desk and they said they would check the network and hey back to me. They never did. Very frustrating having to use my phone for internet access. Also mattresses stacked everywhere make the place look cheap.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mudcop58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridapalmbeach, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. I would like you to know that we take our customers comments very seriously and take action on the issues ASAP. Our internet provider is IBhan, which their tech support is available 24/7 and sometimes the issues comes from the cable company or lines itself and it is out of our control.
During your visit we were changing our mattress, drop of and pick up mattresses were done daily. We are sorry for the Inconvenience, we are doing some renovation to provide our guest a pleasant and comfortable stay wit us.
Again I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us.
Looking forward to serve again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This hotel is full service. They've got everything including an evening shuttle to downtown WPB, an airport shuttle, pool, free parking, free internet, and breakfast. I found the rooms to be large and clean. What more could one ask for in an airport location? Highly recommended for airport travellers or those visiting the area with a car.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dirty_A_1123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
It is refreshing to know that our team members made your stay an enjoyable one and we hope to serve you in the further.
Thank you for staying at the Stay Inn West Palm Beach Hotel Inconvenience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Philadelphia, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2013

this hotel is minutes away from W Palm Beach airport. Close to all attractions and about 3 miles from beaches. Priced very nice got our king non smoking room for $53.00 Large room area nice sized bathroom and good size shower tub. There was a small hidden pool landscaped nicely. The free breakfast was huge, waffles, bagels, breads, cereals, juice, milk and coffee. Also hard boiled eggs and pastries. Free newspapers too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WILDDOG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
The principal goal of our hotel is to provide dependable service to all of our guests at reasonable prices.
It is refreshing to know that our team members made your stay an enjoyable one and we hope to serve you in the further.

Thank you for staying at the Stay Inn West Palm Beach Hotel Inconvenience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Union
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

This place was a life saver! I had to check out of a hotel in Fort Pierce, because it was a nightmare (filthy, nothing worked, and REALLY sketchy people). I checked into the Stay Inn, and it was the best possible move I could have made. This hotel was conveniently located and super clean. The room was spacious, there were no scary smells, there were plenty of towels, and the staff was very helpful. The pool was nice and the staff maintained it well. Nice breakfast in the morning, coffee all day, and a microwave and refrigerator in the room. This hotel was very reasonably priced and it was a relief that it was so clean and pleasant in spite of the price. I was expecting so much less (especially after the room of horrors I had left). A bargain in price, but full price in experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paige M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
It is refreshing to know that our team members made your stay an enjoyable one and we hope to serve you in the further.
Thank you for staying at the Stay Inn West Palm Beach Hotel, we are looking forward to serve you again.
Happy holidays
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

This is our fourth visit here and you get pretty much what you see. The hotel is close to the airports and downtown to West Palm Beach. It is a good value for your money and also there's an IHOP restaurant right in front. I will stay again.

Rooms are quiet and clean.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Max M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
It is refreshing to know that our team members made your stay an enjoyable one and we hope to serve you in the further.
Thank you for staying at the Stay Inn West Palm Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

The Hotel was good for the price. It was clean and spacious with a nice room and comfortable bed. It was also very close to the airport and had some local shops and reasturants around the corner. Breakfast was simple but adequate


  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank KnightFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
It is refreshing to know that our team members made your stay an enjoyable one and we hope to serve you in the further.
Thank you for staying at the Stay Inn West Palm Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
4.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
228 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#28 of 34 in West Palm Beach
746 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport C...
#15 of 34 in West Palm Beach
585 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
630 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Biba
Hotel Biba
#16 of 34 in West Palm Beach
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Property: Rodeway Inn
Address: 1505 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1501 (Formerly Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rodeway Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Rodeway Inn - West Palm Beach Airport Hotel is a three story, 135 guest room property, centrally located in the heart of West Palm Beach. We are only 1 mile from the Palm Beach International Airport and 1.83 miles from the Palm Beach County Convention Center with easy access to numerous attractions in the surrounding area. The Stay Inn offers three different room categories: Deluxe King Study, Standard King Bed and Standard Two Double Beds. Our hotel offers a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free USA Newspaper, Outdoor Pool and Sun Deck, Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from Palm Beach International Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Service to CityPlace (Downtown West Palm Beach), Free Passes to a Local Health Club, Complimentary Local and 800# Phone Calls, High Speed Wireless Internet Access and walking distance to 24 hour dining. We are also a Pet Friendly hotel ($20.00 per day per pet). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western Palm Beach
Palm Beach Best Western
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western
Rodeway Inn West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing