We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overpriced Motel with Great Airport Location!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Atlanta
Level Contributor
70 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Overpriced Motel with Great Airport Location!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

I stayed at this overpriced MOTEL for 8 hours. The main reason I selected this motel was because I was flying into PBI at the last minute and very late. I wanted a hotel with airport shuttle service. I did not find out until after booking my room that their shuttle only runs until 11p. I should have just stayed at a cheaper hotel and paid for the $6 cab ride.
The room was clean, but there was a stale/mildew smell. I checked in very late and even called the Stay Inn in advance to let to confirm my booking, and to also advise them that I would be arriving after midnight. At check in I was given a map of the property and my keys. My room was on the second floor in the back of the motel community. I would not have mind being so far from the front desk if this was a actual hotel with an elevator accessible via the lobby, but this was not the case. I had to walk outside basically in the parking lot and down a hallway to an elevator then even further to my room which was conveniently located on the other side of the property.

The following morning I was awaken by the housekeeper bursting into my room because the room did not have a Do Not Disturb sign. At check out the agent was not helpful at all. She took the room keys back and just let me stand there waiting for some form of communication. 3 minutes later she finally tells me we were done, but never offered me a receipt for my room charges or even thanked me for my business. I inquired about the complimentary shuttle to the airport and 15 minutes later after they could not find "Sam the van driver," the manager drove myself and another guest to the airport in her personal vehicle.

Needless to say I wont be staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msdanipi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us. I would like you to know that we take our customers comments very seriously and take action on the issues ASAP.
Please keep in mind that when we are busy and close to a sale out we can only give rooms we have available.
In addition I was the manager that took you to the airport as I did not wanted you to wait more than 5 minutes and during our ride to the airport I asked you how your stay was your respond was great thank you.
I wish you had addressed all the issues during your ride to the airport so I could responded.
I am sorry for the inconvenience and we hope to have another opportunity to serve you in the near future.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    27
    59
    47
    43
    52
See reviews for
55
61
23
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
357 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

We needed a place to stay near the West Palm airport and were pleased to find this hotel at a reasonable price. We made a request for an early shuttle to the airport and the driver was waiting for us. The do offer breakfast but didn't have time to have other anything but coffee

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnBCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
It is refreshing to know that our team members made your stay an enjoyable one and we hope to serve you in the further.
Thank you for staying at the Stay Inn West Palm Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
248 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

We got stuck in West Palm due to a cancelled flight. Most hotels we tried were fully books and we ended up at Stay Inn. The rooms were comfortable and clean. The service was excellent. They provide a very nice van service for the airport and they shuttled to and from City Place. The staff are trained well and aim to please. Not your 4 star hotel but a good option when you are a distressed traveler.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nolantho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 21 February 2014
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
It is refreshing to know that our team members made your stay an enjoyable one and we hope to serve you in the further.
Thank you for staying at the Stay Inn West Palm Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I have to say, I was a little worried about staying here after I read some of the reviews. I was pleasantly surprised after arriving. The room was very nice and clean and, although I didn't interact much with the staff, the girls at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. I had no problems with bugs, noise, etc. or any other issues that other people addressed in their reviews. I stayed here for four nights and would definitely stay again. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel then this definitely isn't it but it was very nice for the price I paid and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lowesteph2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
It is refreshing to know that our team members made your stay an enjoyable one and we hope to serve you in the further.
Thank you for staying at the Stay Inn West Palm Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

Parking lot was very tight and very full. Continental breakfast was very limited and the dining area was very small.. Guest room was musty but clean. When we arrived at 11:00 PM there were a lot of people milling about in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
It is refreshing to know that our team members made your stay an enjoyable one and we hope to serve you in the further.
Thank you for staying at the Stay Inn West Palm Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Just down the road from the airport. Comfortable, clean rooms, good breakfast. Not extravagant but very acceptable. Also close to the expressway and close to stores and restaurants. Very good value, although price fluctuated quite a bit around New Years.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on you recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
It is refreshing to know that our team members made your stay an enjoyable one and we hope to serve you in the further.
Thank you for staying at the Stay Inn West Palm Beach Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Illinois
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

This is a $40-$50 per night airport hotel suitable for one night maximum. I ended up paying $100 because everything else was booked. The coffee was good at the morning buffet. I passed on everything else but they did have hard boiled eggs, donuts, toast, cereal, bagels, and juice. The wifi was so bad I used the hot spot on my phone. There was no clock or refrigerator in the room. The fitted sheet didn't fit the bed properly and came off revealing the mattress. The bath shampoo/conditioner was congealed into oil and cream. The bar soap immediately fell into pieces when we opened it. The crowning jewel, however, was the black mold on the bottom of the shower curtain. When we told the front desk about it on checkout I was given the distinct impression that they would get right to it the second Tuesday of never.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank robdac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floridapalmbeach, General Manager at Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
I would like to say Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay with us.
I would like you to know that we take our customers comment very seriously as we try to improve our self’s to provide our guest the best customer service.
Please be assured that the issues you have raised haven been addressed, and that appropriate action has been taken.
Therefore, I'd like you to give us another chance by staying with us again during your next visit to this area.
Again, I want to thank you for taking the time to share your concerns with us. There's no excuse for anything less than complete guest satisfaction.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
4.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
Red Roof PLUS+ West Palm Beach
#22 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
Ramada West Palm Beach Airport
#27 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
BEST WESTERN Palm Beach Lakes
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm Beach I-95
La Quinta Inn & Suites West Palm...
#28 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
4.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - Florida Turnpike
La Quinta Inn West Palm Beach - ...
#23 of 34 in West Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport C...
#15 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport

Property: Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Address: 1505 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33406-1501
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 135
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport Hotel is a three story, 135 guest room property, centrally located in the heart of West Palm Beach. We are only 1 mile from the Palm Beach International Airport and 1.83 miles from the Palm Beach County Convention Center with easy access to numerous attractions in the surrounding area. The Stay Inn offers three different room categories: Deluxe King Study, Standard King Bed and Standard Two Double Beds. Our hotel offers a Complimentary Deluxe Continental Breakfast, Free USA Newspaper, Outdoor Pool and Sun Deck, Complimentary Shuttle Service to and from Palm Beach International Airport, Complimentary Shuttle Service to CityPlace (Downtown West Palm Beach), Free Passes to a Local Health Club, Complimentary Local and 800# Phone Calls, High Speed Wireless Internet Access and walking distance to 24 hour dining. We are also a Pet Friendly hotel ($20.00 per day per pet). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Odigeo so you can book your Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport Hotel West Palm Beach
Best Western Palm Beach
Palm Beach Best Western
Best Western West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Best Western
Stay Inn West Palm Beach Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing