We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An enjoyabe Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An enjoyabe Visit”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I found the hotel,the staff, the conveniences all very pleasant. Was there for business and could not want for anything. The front desk staff and housekeeping are all outstanding. The gym facility could be upgraded a little.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Java12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPBMGR, Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Dear Java12,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are happy that you enjoyed your first stay with us. We look forward to many more visits from you. We'll be sure to commend our amazing front desk and housekeeping staff for their memorable service they provided to you during your visit.

Thank you again for taking the time to share your feedback and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    178
    80
    22
    43
See reviews for
126
85
61
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
George Town, Cayman Islands
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Had about and hour to spare prior to being at my 1pm appt. and decided to check-in.

A young girl (Lawanda) checked me in and sent me to my room. Upon stepping off the elevator, I sensed I was on a "smoking floor" (I did not know hotels offered inside smoking).

Upon phoning the front desk, I asked, "is this a smoking room or non-smoking", to which I was advised, "it is a smoking room". . . . "that is what is in your profile". Really! What profile? Where?

They were nice enough to change the room if I'd make my way downstairs.

I waited for the elevator(s) (it turns out, only 1 of 2 were working) some five (5) to seven (7) minutes, when I decided to carry my dive bag down six (6) flights of stairs. Going to the "bottom floor" was too far. Then, I had to go up one (1) floor and take another elevator "down".

Knowing the elevators were not working properly - or just extremely (very, very, very) busy - I told the front desk the story and said I'd not be staying; I contacted Hotwire Express immediately and told them to book me another hotel.

I ended up in N. Palm Beach in a very clean, well located Hampton Inn.

I can not recommend this Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: They allow smoking in the hotel! The room I was in was "rank smelling".
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 13 October 2013
Dear Thomas S,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverly Hills, California
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

This is the perfect place if you wish to be near downtown, city center, amtrak, airport, major roadway and the beach. The room service was great and the food fantastic. It is indeed a very quiet place. I got more sleep there then in my own bed at home.

I also highly recommend you book in advance because the rates change for weekends and holiday stays!!! A great experience. You can see everything from your bedroom windows?

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Mackenzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Topeka, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2013

As a Non-commissioned officer in the Army I am not one who normally expresses feelings like such but it would be a great disservice not too. I am writing this to express my gratitude to the two courtesy van drivers. Mr. Bob and Mr. David they showed my wife and I what I consider the example of pride and ownership. I am not saying that the hotel staff was anything but professional but this is for the two courtesy shuttle drivers. Each one treated us like family and had pride in their jobs and it showed. I just want to thank those guys one last time for making our stay enjoyable. Respectfully Sergeant First Class Herb Wischnack

Room Tip: did not use the spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Herb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPBMGR, Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Dear Sergeant Wischnack,

Thank you for the wonderful comment about our team. Compliments such as yours are shared with the team and reaffirm that we are reaching out to our guests and truly making a difference in their stay. We greatly appreciate you taking time to share your feedback and hope to welcome you back as a return guest in the future. We would also like to personally thank you and your troops for the service you provide us.

Safe Travels
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My family of five and one in the oven at the time stayed at this hotel for the weekend. I was skeptical at first because it was right off the exit and was near the airport but to my surprise it was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast buffet was very good. The location was very convenient. I will definitely visit again if I am ever in this area.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tangie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WPBMGR, Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 26 August 2013
Thank you for your kind words Tangie79! We love to hear that our guests enjoy their stay and that our hotel exceeded your expectations. We would love to have your recommendation. The staff at our property is definitely looking forward to your next visit with us. We would be happy to do what we can to make your stay enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldsmar FL
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Thank you to Scott Cotton, the wonderful guest services rep! He made us feel welcome for our two-night stay during my husband's working trip. I enjoyed all the amenities of the hotel. And every time I went by the front desk, Scott was there with a big smile and a cordial greeting.
We had an issue with our key and Scott was at the door with us at 11p.m. to make sure we got into our room for the night.
We would love to stay at Holiday Inn again when we are down in Palm Beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebB2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gouverneur, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stayed here recently since I had thousands of Priority club points to burn. It is conveniently located next to the airport also. If you want to stay in an area that is centrally located and close to 95, this place works well. The rooms were clean and pleasant, as were the staff. The breakfast is pretty much what was to be expected, and the wait staff was pleasant also. There are not a lot of bells and whistles, but if you only need a clean and quiet place to sleep this works well. They do have a bar with limited hours and a pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JeremyTK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
631 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
974 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
577 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
770 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Address: 1301 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33405-1011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#12 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that West Palm Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable and affordable 199 room, Holiday Inn Palm Beach Airport Hotel. You are in the heart of all the excitement, shopping, dining, entertainment, the arts, golfing, and business. Located just off I-95, a half a mile from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and minutes away from The Palm Beach County Convention Center, The Kravis Center, Cityplace, Downtown Clematis, Palm Beach and surrounding golf courses you will spend less time traveling and more time enjoying your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Palm Beach Arpt - Conf. Hotel West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn Conf Center
West Palm Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing