We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible with a capital T”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Terrible with a capital T”
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel was the worst I've ever stayed in my life & the only reason I came is because I worked at a holiday inn & I know how we treat our customers & I expected the same. When we checked in to our room it smelled like mildew & it was hot. So we turned on the ac & left for dinner when we came back 3 hours later it was STILL hot so finally I called the front desk & they told me there was no maintenance & all they could do was switch us to a smaller room. I declined & asked for our refund & they told me no. They said the manager Scott told them since we "used" the room we couldn't get a refund & that our only options were to leave or downgrade. Unbelievable. Susanna took it upon herself to argue with me & tell me I was being unreasonable & Jessie said she would call the cops. I've never felt so disrespected & embarrassed in my life. It was an overall terrible experience & we wouldn't stay there again for all the money in the world.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank RuthJames20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear RuthJames20,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our property. We're sorry to hear the overall experience you had during your stay. We have sent you a private message to obtain some additional details. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    178
    80
    22
    43
See reviews for
126
85
61
187
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The hotel is located right off the highway on Belvedere. Everything you could possibly need is within a 2-5 min drive. If you are looking for a hotel within walking distance of restaurant bars nightlife this is NOT the hotel for you. There is an IHOP right next door. The hotel had a restaurant with decent prices and a bar that had a happy hour. When you walk in there is a mini market in which you can buy things you may have forgotten or purchase a different flavor of Kcup. In the room we had , the executive king we had a Keruig machine with 3 kcups to choose from. They were surprisingly complimentary! The bathroom was supplied with an adequate amount of towels and conviently had bath and body works shampoo conditioner and soap! That's a win in my book. The bed was comfy and wasn't dingy. The room could have used some more over head lighting but had 4 lamps in the room. I needed hot water for tea and there was a water machine downstairs by the gym that I was able to get that from. The room had an iron, fridge, microwave and a Keruig. Was really impressed with my stay. I wish the price were a little cheaper but it is west palm beach and right off the interstate. Oh and if you're on a business trip the internet isn't that great so don't rely on the wifi.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennifer0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

I was here for a four day seminar. Picked up promptly at the airport, great service by the front desk, room and conference rooms clean and bright...no complaints what so ever. Restaurant quality and portions just fine, large portions in fact. The bartender Lisa M would pay close attention to our needs and was extremely nice. Our group loved visiting her every night instead of going out to another establishment. We all had the feeling we were cared for with her. Well done Holiday Inn. No complaints or anything to do differently. I'll surely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SandraChamplain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIWESTPALM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Dear SandraChamplain,

We are very happy to hear that you were able to enjoy all the amenities our hotel has to offer and that our entire staff provided you with attentive and friendly service!
Thank you very much for letting us know how we are doing. We look forward to many more visits from you!

Christine Petersson - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Great room great bed great service Cavari is a great hostess at the restaurant in the hotel easy to get to off the interstate front desk very helpful room service quick and friendly will stay here every time I come back for vacation or business.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimtex455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIWESTPALM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Good Evening Jimtex455,
We are very pleased to know that your stay at the Holiday Inn was one to remember! Great customer service is something we take pride of.
We will make sure Cavari receives the recognition she deserves.
Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we look forward to your next visit!

Christine Petersson - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

again i stated at the holiday Inn West Palm Beach Airport, as I do many times a years. I have a sick son in Florida and honestly have to say without the help of my Holiday Inn Family I don't know what I would do. Scott C, Scott B, Lisa always listing and understanding, Shirley house keeping who stop by my room always with a kind word and gentle hug, Richard served my food and always put a smile one my face. Also David, Bob, Herminio, Anthony, Alison, Cavari, Monica. This staff is truly amazing. I been to many hotels and can say with the up most confidence I never met a staff like this. Amazing group of people. Thank you all. I also personally feel kindness and caring is the most important to me more then anything else. ♡♡♡
.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatrice D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIWESTPALM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Beatrice D,
We all really appreciate your kind words. We feel that guests like you make everyone's job worth-while.

Thank you,
Christine Petersson - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

I checked into this hotel and asked the night auditor Steven for a nice room, he surpassed my expectations, check in was great and the facility is beautiful, I loved the room, my wife and my daughter loved the beds, the bathroom was clean, absolutely recommended, props to Steve for his great job, check out was little sloppy, the morning agents didn't seem to know much about the hotel, but overall it was fine , a good experience

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIWESTPALM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Good Evening Tony M,
Thank you very much for taking the time to acknowledge our hard working staff! We are so pleased to hear that Steve was able to provide you with the attentive and friendly service that you and your family deserve! Because we appreciate your feedback, we assure you that the morning staff will receive the appropriate verbal counseling to assure that this will not happen again when you come back to visit us in the future.
Christine Petersson - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2014

The service at the front desk was probably the best part of the stay. I was here for two nights and the girls at the front were professional and cheerful. The lobby is okay and I was even surprised how updated the elevator seemed. Once I got to my room, it smelled a bit odd. The rooms themselves are in need of an update but they did the job. Once again, another hotel with a very loud and annoying AC unit. For the price I got on Priceline, it was worth it.

Room Tip: Obviously try to get a high floor, which was surprisingly easy and free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank captainmunro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIWESTPALM, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Good Evening Captainmunro, I sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with the room. It is always great to hear from our valued guests how we are doing because it gives us the opportunity to learn from your feedback. I hope you will be happy to know that the management team is working very hard in updating the hotel to provide the best level of service and facilities. On the other hand, we are very pleased to hear that the girls at the front desk were able to turn your negative experience into a positive one! They appreciate your kind words and hope you that you will choose us again in the future!
Christine Petersson - Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
639 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
610 reviews
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#10 of 34 in West Palm Beach
992 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
806 reviews
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.2 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center

Property: Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Address: 1301 Belvedere Rd, West Palm Beach, FL 33405-1011
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#12 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 199
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that West Palm Beach has to offer at the convenient, comfortable and affordable 199 room, Holiday Inn Palm Beach Airport Hotel. You are in the heart of all the excitement, shopping, dining, entertainment, the arts, golfing, and business. Located just off I-95, a half a mile from the Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and minutes away from The Palm Beach County Convention Center, The Kravis Center, Cityplace, Downtown Clematis, Palm Beach and surrounding golf courses you will spend less time traveling and more time enjoying your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Palm Beach Arpt - Conf. Hotel West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn West Palm Beach
Holiday Inn Conf Center
West Palm Beach Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing