We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
Reviewed 21 May 2012

My cousin & I were here for four nights last week & were very pleased. The hotel was very clean & the staff was very friendly & helpful. We went to the bar inside the hotel a couple times during our stay & the prices are very reasonable much like a regular restaurant. Not overinflated. Our room was great too. Modern & clean. No complaints.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JenEdrington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

947 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    275
    96
    70
    42
See reviews for
199
169
58
371
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

It started off horrible...over a 45 min wait for a shuttle that never showed :( but then Guilda not only apologized, but upgraded my room and included breakfast. I really felt that not only did she mean the apology, but she valued me as a guest. Because of her I stayed the rest of the week, even when my employer wanted me to move closer to our WPB offices.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side were very quite during the Sun-Thurs evenings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kay P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We were surprised to find a Doubletree for such a low rate, but found that it did not meet our expectations based on other Doubletree locations. The hotel is older and they have tried to make the best of the fixtures & fittings, but it is a little tired. We had a problem with A/C not working in our room which became unbearably hot, and we were next to the fire exit door which people were slamming into the early hours. Jessica (on the night staff) was very helpful and understanding, allowing us to swap rooms at 4AM and gave us free breakfast coupons. We did not receive any follow-up from a manager about the problems we encountered. We did have a room overlooking the front, so we didn't have a problem with traffic noise - just the noisy A/C under the window. The main positive is definitely the location, drivable to beaches and Cityplace.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that doesn't overlook the Highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmeriCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00jayp00, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear AmeriCaz,

Please allow me to apologize for these unacceptable inconveniences you experienced during your recent stay with us. You are absolutely correct, my staff did not perform to the level I expect of them when this room was inspected. I can assure you that I will be reviewing our inspection standards with the apropriate staff immediately. We will also be replacing that unit later today. I would like to thank you for bringing these issues to our attention so we can correct/address them immediately so we do not inconvenience future guests. This is not a regular occurrence at our hotel however, as General Manager I take full responsibility for the actions of my staff and for these issues I sincerely apologize. I would also like to thank you for the kind words where deserved! Jessica is a great asset to our hotel and a valued employee. She will be helping me train new employees to get them quickly up to speed wiht the level our service and professionalism our guests deserve. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any questions or comments, or additional feedback. I would love to hear it.

Sincerely,

Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
484 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Nice hotel! Breakfast was included in my rate, and having eggs cooked to order-mmmm!
The captive swans are really unique.

Would stay there agaain, no question

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samtrip12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I try to stay at Hilton properties exclusively and this may be the worst I've been to. Because of my Hilton Honors level my room was upgraded. The room was very large but the toilet was very dirty, the light on the ceiling was about to fall off, one of the 2 lights above the sink was burned out and the 2nd bathroom (Yes, the room had 2 bathrooms) had a broken handle and wouldn't flush. The rest of the property was average, at best. Bar was serviceable and dinner was OK.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bbenton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00jayp00, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear BBenton,

Please accept my sincerest apologies for this unacceptable experience. I have looked into this to find out how this could have possibly happened. I checked the maintenance log for the date these issues were reported during your stay and found out that this room was put out of service by maintenance for PM (preventative maintenance) work to be done the following day but it seems the wrong dates were put in the system and the room showed as vacant and ready to sell. I assure you this was an error and an isolated occurrence. The condition of this room would never pass inspection to go into inventory to be sold, but as a result of a data entry error made by one of our staff members, was shown in inventory for that day. I can’t apologize enough for this terrible inconvenience and want you to know that I take full responsibility for the actions of my staff. Rest assured that from now on, all out of order rooms will be put in the system by a member of our management team to avoid this ever happening again. I would also like to thank you for your feedback so I could address the issue immediately.

Thanks again,
-Jason
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
164 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2012 via mobile

This is a nice place for business travel - clean, safe, convenient to airport and downtown. There are not a lot of amenities but it's fine for a few days of a business trip. Nice staff and no complaints during my stay other than a very noisy air conditioning unit. I was told they were being replaced soon.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lazonia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

This was my first experience of staying at a Doubletree so perhaps I had unrealistic expectations - however the standard of this hotel is way below even the most basic Hilton property. For over $200 night I expected more than a tired 2 star motel on the freeway with almost no amenities. The hotel is between an office park on one side and a freeway on the other and at night is spooky with nowhere to go or sit. The interior is depressing with gloomy hallways a drab and an open lobby area with poor lighting that felt unclean and unsafe. To be fair the room itself while basic was comfortable enough and clean but once agin furnishings felt drab and old. Cabs are nowhere to be seen and I had to wait a very long tome until one was called. Staff were friendly enough but to be fair had no facilities to offer and were quite aggressive in insisting I fill out a survey and award a score of 10.I left as soon as I could and for only $20 more stayed at the oceanfront Hilton Singer Resort 20 minutes away which was more like the Hiltons I have been accustomed to. I can understand that a business person would stay at this hotel overnight but I am amazed that anybody would chose to stay at this hotel for a longer Florida beach holiday.

Room Tip: Stay away from highway facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank umgeni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
00jayp00, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Umgeni,

I am terribly sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay with us. Your expectations were definitely not unrealistic, a clean, safe, comfortable Hotel is what you should expect from the DoubleTree brand. I only wish the beach was closer than 3.5 miles and we had more amenities to offer you in addition to our pool and hot tub, fitness center and restaurant/lounge. It is for this reason that we do provide complimentary shuttle service to City Place, a massive outdoor area packed with shopping, restaurants, entertainment and nightlife. It doesn’t seem you were notified about this as I am sure you would have enjoyed it. From your comments, it sounds like the Front Desk staff was too busy trying to solicit positive survey scores instead of finding out the guest’s needs and accommodating them which would make solicitation unnecessary altogether and for that I apologize. I can assure you I will be speaking to them immediately. We do take our guests comments seriously and will keep your suggestions in mind when we plan our next upgrade projects. We greatly appreciate it. I am glad to hear that while you did not enjoy the décor of the rooms, you did find them clean and comfortable. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 810 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
Address: 1808 S Australian Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#12 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport, centrally located just off of I-95 and Okeechobee Blvd. In West Palm Beach, is less than a mile from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and fabulous City Place, one of south Florida's most popular downtown destinations. For our guests' convenience, our full-service West Palm Beach, Florida hotel offers shuttle service to and from the Airport, as well as the many dining and entertainment venues of City Place.The Doubletree West Palm Beach, FL hotel offers understated elegance and tastefully-appointed guest rooms and suites that boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious Sweet Dreams Beds, and complimentary wireless high-speed internet access. Order freshly prepared meals in-room or enjoy casual dining at Gecko's Restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Don't miss happy hour at Gecko's Lounge, or stop by for a nightcap after catching a movie or concert. Our airport hotel in West Palm Beach offers amenities like a heated outdoor pool in a lush, private courtyard and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Jogging paths, lakes and parks are all nearby.For the business traveler, our hotel in West Palm Beach, Florida provides a perfect Palm Beach County location surrounded by corporate campuses and Fortune 500 companies as well as easy access to Tri-Rail and all major arteries connecting south Florida metro areas. Stay connected with complimentary HSIA availability throughout the hotel and productive with our Business Center services. For groups, seminars, business or social functions, the Doubletree West Palm Beach Airport Hotel has modern ballroom and boardroom space that is perfect for your small meeting requirements. Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing