We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding customer service/wonderful southern hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Hello world..
My name is Stephanie Poole... Thanks to Ms. Evelyn, today has been another wonderful experience at my favorite home away from home. I have been one of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel @ West Palm Beach Airport number one customers for numerous years. They're known for their outstanding alliance who are highly accredited for their excellent team work and consistency to provide above/ beyond southern hospitality. This hotel is a well preserved establishment with insightful front desk agents, yummy food, neat as a button rooms with first-class pillow top mattress, dependable shuttle service, other amenities and their "DELICIOUS COOKIES"

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Stephanie P,

Wow! Great Review, thank you so much for taking the time out of your busy schedule to let everyone know why you continue to come back! We cannot thank you enough! See you soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,007)
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

839 - 845 of 1,008 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2013

The accommodations and the amenities are all nice, but the friendly staff is what makes this hotel a comfortable stay. The staff are all very helpful and friendly, especially Evelyn at the front desk. She personally saw to it that I recovered a lost item in the hotel. Great service and a very nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HammerC130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear HammerC130,

A sincere Thank You from Evelyn and all of us at the DoubleTree! There is no better reward than seeing your name on a glowing review for exceptional service! We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

A good choice for an overnight stay near the airport. Clean rooms, good breakfast. The free shuttle was immediately available when I needed it. The location is not near any restaurants but they do have a free shuttle to WPB.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Eric W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Eric W,

Wonderful review! Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Recently stayed at the doubletree west palm beach and left my phone charger in the room and I called looking for it and thankfully they found and and were able to get it back to me! Great service overall and well worth the stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phillipjheller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Phillipjheller,

Thank you for the 5 Star Review! It never gets old hearing how our staff and managers made a lasting impression wiht our guests! We hope to see you again!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The property is well maintained. Rooms are clean and comfortable. The property is well located.
The staff was fantastic. I left behind some valuable items in the room and Mr. Emanuel from housekeeping ensured my property was mailed back to me. Thank you for making our stay a pleasant one. Carmen B.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
Thank Carmen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Carmen B,

It is our greatest pleasure to help you! I am so glad to hear we were able to get your lost items returned to you safe and sound. Thank you for the review we really appreciate the feedback! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2013

From the moment you walk in, there are friendly smiles awaiting your arrival at the desk. The front desk staff is just so friendly and welcoming making you feel right at home. Then they give you the most delicious cookies (and they say you can go back for more)! The rooms are spotless, comfortable and fresh. They have a little goose to welcome you on the bed with some pretty cool glasses! I went to the bar for dinner and no complaints! The staff was great as well. Always engaging with the customers. Went down to the pool area the next morning and it was relaxing to sit out in the sun surrounded by palm trees that gave just enough shade. All in all the doubletree captured me with the excellent and super friendly staff that they have. I've been to other hotels and I must say this staff at this hotel stands out. Kudos to the managers, they've done an outstanding job with their staff!

Room Tip: Go back for cookies!!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2013

Dear Jennifer M,

This might be my favorite review EVER! Thank you so much for all the wonderful comments and stop by anytime for a quick cookie fix! The staff will enjoy this review more than I can explain! This is the reason we are all in hospitality. Thank you again.

Regards,

Jason Peoples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2013

Phone did not work, difficult to access i-net, the A/C quit sometime between 2 and 3 a.m. And, I did not receive my requested wake up call. Hard night-bad day due to lack of sleep and running late. Request for service/housekeeping ignored.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

Dear Ken C,

Please allow me to apologize for the unacceptable inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I assure you I will review these complaints with my Front Desk, Housekeeping and Maintenance department heads to ensure these issues are not repeated. I am terribly sorry you had a bad night’s sleep and a rough next day due to our lack of service. I would like the opportunity to discuss these issues with you directly. Please feel free to call me directly at 561-689-6888 if you wish to discuss further.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
643 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
834 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
648 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
0.8 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#13 of 34 in West Palm Beach
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Address: 1808 S Australian Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#12 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £77 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport, centrally located just off of I-95 and Okeechobee Blvd. In West Palm Beach, is less than a mile from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and fabulous City Place, one of south Florida's most popular downtown destinations. For our guests' convenience, our full-service West Palm Beach, Florida hotel offers shuttle service to and from the Airport, as well as the many dining and entertainment venues of City Place.The Doubletree West Palm Beach, FL hotel offers understated elegance and tastefully-appointed guest rooms and suites that boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious Sweet Dreams Beds, and complimentary wireless high-speed internet access. Order freshly prepared meals in-room or enjoy casual dining at Gecko's Restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Don't miss happy hour at Gecko's Lounge, or stop by for a nightcap after catching a movie or concert. Our airport hotel in West Palm Beach offers amenities like a heated outdoor pool in a lush, private courtyard and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Jogging paths, lakes and parks are all nearby.For the business traveler, our hotel in West Palm Beach, Florida provides a perfect Palm Beach County location surrounded by corporate campuses and Fortune 500 companies as well as easy access to Tri-Rail and all major arteries connecting south Florida metro areas. Stay connected with complimentary HSIA availability throughout the hotel and productive with our Business Center services. For groups, seminars, business or social functions, the Doubletree West Palm Beach Airport Hotel has modern ballroom and boardroom space that is perfect for your small meeting requirements. Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing