We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Review”
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The only complaint I have is that the bathroom was extremely small. We just left a Hilton Garden hotel and immediately noticed that the bathroom had hardly any room to move. The room, itself, was very comfortable. The staff at the reception desk and the bar were very attentive. The location was perfect for what we were there to see.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for the feedback! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep your comments in mind when planning our future renovations. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

992 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    487
    284
    100
    74
    47
See reviews for
217
178
60
386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
miami, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Breakfast buffet was yummy, Sharon made us feel like special guests. I asked the manager we could take her home, but there is a waiting list ;) Salmon at supper was great too. I don't need 200 characters to say you are good. I don't need 200 characters to say you are good. I don't need 200 characters to say you are good. I don't need 200 characters to say you are good. I don't need 200 characters to say you are good.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Linda C,

Thank you for the amazing review! And you most definitely cannot take Sharon home, she puts a smile on everyone’s face in the morning! I have personally thanked her for displaying such great service and for taking such good care of our guests, and I would like to thank you for the feedback!

Regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed at the Double Tree in West Palm Beach, FL. The service was poor, the surronding outside area smelled like cigarette and marijuana smoke. I notified the manager, but no change. The rooms need major updating and called twice for a towel request and no one ever showed up!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank BBG0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear BBG0619,

Our guests are always our first priority and flawless service is a focal point in ensuring they're taken care of. I understand our Front Office Manager was able to assist you with some of your concerns when you checked in. We apologize for the unfortunate smells and service missteps and will address your review accordingly.Thank you for your feedback and we hope you'll consider giving us another chance to show you our true hospitality.

Regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Again, I had the pleasure of staying at the doubletree and was first greeted by Jessica who treated me like part of the family and honored my Hilton Honors(Diamond) with a free a breakfast and drink coupon without me asking. The breakfast was very good and the attendants were very helpful. The rooms were extremely clean and had I issue with daily cleaning. When I was leaving the only thing I didn't like was when I asked the front customer service rep about the shuttle he automatically though I didn't stay there and told me I needed to pay 5 dollars to get dropped off( i came from the elevator it shouldn't have insinuated I didn't stay there) but overall great stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bbakerman20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear Bbakerman20,

Thank you for the wonderful review! I am glad to hear we were able to take such good care of another valued Hilton Honors Member! We greatly appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2013

This is a great place to stay. I am here often and enjoy my stays.. The staff have always gone above to make my stays as pleasant as possible The rooms are clean.

Evelyn at the front desk was very helpful and welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Carl C,

Thank you for posting this wonderful review! I am very proud of the entire staff for continuously providing the best service in the Palm Beaches! A sincere thank you from all of us at the DoubleTree by Hilton West Palm Beach Airport!

Regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 November 2013

By far the best stay in the area, I mostly fly in monthly for business and I am always greeted with a smile (its as if they almost know me now) Jessica has been the most helpful, and has gone above and beyond in helping me get comfortable for longer trips and make the double tree feel like a home away from home. the shuttle can take you anywhere you want to go for a good steak or downtown for good nightlife.

Room Tip: 6th floor for both the view to the west and spacious floor plans
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Andy E,

I am so happy to hear how well you are treated when visiting us! Thank you for posting this amazing 5 star review, nothing pleases the staff more than seeing their names on the site for outstanding service! Greatly appreciated! We hope to see you soon!

Regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Celebration, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

What a change this is from the run of the mill chains. Totally first class attitude from every employee I met and the room almost sparkled. Remember to ask for cookies every time you pass by the front desk! For dinner I recommend Lantana Jacks about 10 minutes away.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Byronethejp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 16 November 2013
Dear Byronethejp,

Wow! What a great 5 star review! Thank you for the kind words and for taking the time to post this! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff takes pride in their work and we treat every guest like family! I will also personally thank our housekeeping department for keeping the rooms “sparkling”!

Regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
806 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
610 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
639 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
865 reviews
0.8 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
696 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
Address: 1808 S Australian Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#12 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport, centrally located just off of I-95 and Okeechobee Blvd. In West Palm Beach, is less than a mile from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and fabulous City Place, one of south Florida's most popular downtown destinations. For our guests' convenience, our full-service West Palm Beach, Florida hotel offers shuttle service to and from the Airport, as well as the many dining and entertainment venues of City Place.The Doubletree West Palm Beach, FL hotel offers understated elegance and tastefully-appointed guest rooms and suites that boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious Sweet Dreams Beds, and complimentary wireless high-speed internet access. Order freshly prepared meals in-room or enjoy casual dining at Gecko's Restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Don't miss happy hour at Gecko's Lounge, or stop by for a nightcap after catching a movie or concert. Our airport hotel in West Palm Beach offers amenities like a heated outdoor pool in a lush, private courtyard and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Jogging paths, lakes and parks are all nearby.For the business traveler, our hotel in West Palm Beach, Florida provides a perfect Palm Beach County location surrounded by corporate campuses and Fortune 500 companies as well as easy access to Tri-Rail and all major arteries connecting south Florida metro areas. Stay connected with complimentary HSIA availability throughout the hotel and productive with our Business Center services. For groups, seminars, business or social functions, the Doubletree West Palm Beach Airport Hotel has modern ballroom and boardroom space that is perfect for your small meeting requirements. Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing