We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property in WPB”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I personally endorse this hotel as the place to stay in West Palm Beach. The staff goes far beyond the call of duty to make certain your stay is as perfect as possible. From the front desk folks to the lounge employees; just a group of class act people who know how to treat the public!This hotel is clean and well kept up with the times. The pool area is large with the fitness gym located nearby.Shuttle service to the airport as well as Downtown makes transportation very handy! The General Manager has laid down a foundation that is totaly committed to customer satisfaction, and the staff echo this to the fullest extent. Great hotel!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Brad B,

Thank you for the wonderful review and personal endorsement! It gives us all great pride when our efforts are recognized by our guests! We greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to post this review and for that a sincere Thank You from all of us at the DoubleTree West Palm Beach!

Happy Holidays!
Jason Peoples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

721 - 727 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2013

My wife and I planned to stay at the Double Tree so that we could see our daughter run in a half marathon the next day. When I checked in I was surprised to learn that the hotel was upgrading us to an Executive Suite. It was a real nice surprise and the room was fantastic.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear John S,

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the free upgrade and hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Jason Peoples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

This property is large but always fairly quiet, it's a good place to relax, their complimentary shuttle service is a big plus, as is their beautifully landscaped pool. It's quiet at night, I always felt safe and the housekeeping staff does a great job! I booked directly through Hilton.com and got the same rate as Priceline was offering but...I earned HiltonHonors points! Thanks for another lovely stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GringaGrrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear GringaGrrrl,

You are most welcome and thank you for the amazing 5 star review! It is because of guest feedback and reviews like this that make our jobs in the hospitality industry so rewarding! We cannot wait for you to return so we can thank you in person!

Regards,
Jason Peoples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

Our business team would highly recommend the West Palm Beach Doubletree near the airport. It is central to the beach, downtown West Palm Beach, as well as sites and restaurants of interest. It is a good value for service and cleanliness. Guests will find the pool, restaurant, bar, business center, wi-fi, laundry, and ample parking convenient to their needs. Say hello to Jessica at the front desk when you visit. She is one of the staff who you will find most helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Brian B,

Thank you for the 5 star review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience! Jessica is not only an asset but one of our veteran guest service agents and she is always thrilled to see her name in the reviews for a job well done! Thanks again and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Jason Peoples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 4 December 2013

The only complaint I have is that the bathroom was extremely small. We just left a Hilton Garden hotel and immediately noticed that the bathroom had hardly any room to move. The room, itself, was very comfortable. The staff at the reception desk and the bar were very attentive. The location was perfect for what we were there to see.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Dear Trip Advisor member,

Thank you for the feedback! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We will keep your comments in mind when planning our future renovations. We hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Jason Peoples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Breakfast buffet was yummy, Sharon made us feel like special guests. I asked the manager we could take her home, but there is a waiting list ;) Salmon at supper was great too. I don't need 200 characters to say you are good. I don't need 200 characters to say you are good. I don't need 200 characters to say you are good. I don't need 200 characters to say you are good. I don't need 200 characters to say you are good.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Linda C,

Thank you for the amazing review! And you most definitely cannot take Sharon home, she puts a smile on everyone’s face in the morning! I have personally thanked her for displaying such great service and for taking such good care of our guests, and I would like to thank you for the feedback!

Regards,
Jason Peoples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

I stayed at the Double Tree in West Palm Beach, FL. The service was poor, the surronding outside area smelled like cigarette and marijuana smoke. I notified the manager, but no change. The rooms need major updating and called twice for a towel request and no one ever showed up!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank BBG0619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear BBG0619,

Our guests are always our first priority and flawless service is a focal point in ensuring they're taken care of. I understand our Front Office Manager was able to assist you with some of your concerns when you checked in. We apologize for the unfortunate smells and service missteps and will address your review accordingly.Thank you for your feedback and we hope you'll consider giving us another chance to show you our true hospitality.

Regards,
Jason Peoples

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#1 of 34 in West Palm Beach
652 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
859 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#5 of 34 in West Palm Beach
652 reviews
0.8 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Address: 1808 S Australian Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#12 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £83 - £240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport, centrally located just off of I-95 and Okeechobee Blvd. In West Palm Beach, is less than a mile from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and fabulous City Place, one of south Florida's most popular downtown destinations. For our guests' convenience, our full-service West Palm Beach, Florida hotel offers shuttle service to and from the Airport, as well as the many dining and entertainment venues of City Place.The Doubletree West Palm Beach, FL hotel offers understated elegance and tastefully-appointed guest rooms and suites that boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious Sweet Dreams Beds, and complimentary wireless high-speed internet access. Order freshly prepared meals in-room or enjoy casual dining at Gecko's Restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Don't miss happy hour at Gecko's Lounge, or stop by for a nightcap after catching a movie or concert. Our airport hotel in West Palm Beach offers amenities like a heated outdoor pool in a lush, private courtyard and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Jogging paths, lakes and parks are all nearby.For the business traveler, our hotel in West Palm Beach, Florida provides a perfect Palm Beach County location surrounded by corporate campuses and Fortune 500 companies as well as easy access to Tri-Rail and all major arteries connecting south Florida metro areas. Stay connected with complimentary HSIA availability throughout the hotel and productive with our Business Center services. For groups, seminars, business or social functions, the Doubletree West Palm Beach Airport Hotel has modern ballroom and boardroom space that is perfect for your small meeting requirements. Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing