We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel near the Airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel near the Airport”
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel because of the high reviews and decent prices. The outside looks pretty nice and the lobby is nice as well. When I checked in, we received two cookies and since I'm a HHonors member, we got the top floor, which I liked since the other hotel rewards programs didn't have anything like that. The hallways on the top floor were nice when compared to the first floor. When I walked in by the side entrance, they first floor hallway looks cheap. I didn't really like the wall color and carpeting in our room but that is personal tastes. A few minutes after check-in, the person who checked us in called the room to make sure everything was okay. I found the bathroom to be small compared to the Courtyard Marriott where we stayed a the previous night. I was disappointed that the fitness center didn't have an exercise bike, they have two treadmills and an elliptical, as well as a bench with free-weights. Other than that, the stay was excellent. The hotel is near the airport and if you listen closely, you can hear the planes takeoff. However, when we were sleeping, we didn't hear a thing.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear James C,

Thank you for taking the time to post such a detailed review! I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay! You brought up some good points and I will be sure to keep these in mind when planning our next renovation. Thank you again for choosing the DoubleTree by Hilton West Palm Beach and we hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

955 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    276
    97
    70
    42
See reviews for
202
171
59
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west palm beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My family and I enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The rooms were clean and the pool water was perfect. The only issue we experienced was our room towels on our second night were not delivered to the room until the evening.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear Dan H,

Thank you for the kind words! I am sorry to hear that there was a delay in getting your towels the second night with us. I will review your comments with the housekeeping department and front desk to see where the disconnect was. I apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you and I am glad the rest of your stay was enjoyed.

Regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Always ask for an odd numbered room. Noise level was very high even in the upper floors. Food quality for buffet breakfast was not up to par, eggs were cold and hard. Coffee service was great and staff was very well trained and quite nice. I will not stay in this hotel again. The bathroom floor was not clean.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 28 December 2013
Dear Jane G,

Thank you for your feedback, we greatly appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we can improve our services. I am terribly sorry to hear you experienced this noise disturbance. I will remind the staff to grant any requests for room moves due to noise complaints. I would also like to apologize for the lack of attention to the buffet that morning. I have met with my food and beverage team to identify who was scheduled and we have taken appropriate actions to ensure this does not continue. We appreciate the kind words mentioned about the service by the staff and I will be sure to let them know that even though you experienced some issues, the level of service stuck out in your mind when posting this review. We hope you would give us a chance to redeem ourselves should you return to West Palm Beach in the future but respect your decision regardless of where you choose to stay. If you do return, please contact me directly so I can make sure your experience is a memorable one.

Regards,

Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

On our way to Key West, we found this hotel online and without being able to do any research on it, we booked it. I was nervous as to what we were getting into, but the hotel was great! The rooms were comfy, decent size, and they offered great amenities. The only complaint we had was the breakfast, it was awful. They had one server for the entire room! He worked his butt off. It was a buffet, but still, one more person would have helped. The breakfast was not great at all. The grits had been sitting for so long they had become one giant piece. I had to go tell the server who told the cook who seemed perturbed to be bothered. Other than that, everything was great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank alreagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear alreagan,

Thank you for the 5 star review! We greatly appreciate the feedback. I am terribly sorry you did not enjoy breakfast, I will meet with my Food and Beverage manager today and check the schedule to see who was working and why we were short staffed. I will make sure our employees get the additional training needed to enhance our food and service levels. We apologize for any inconvenience and if you are ever back in WPB let us know so we can make it up to you.

Happy Holidays!
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

I personally endorse this hotel as the place to stay in West Palm Beach. The staff goes far beyond the call of duty to make certain your stay is as perfect as possible. From the front desk folks to the lounge employees; just a group of class act people who know how to treat the public!This hotel is clean and well kept up with the times. The pool area is large with the fitness gym located nearby.Shuttle service to the airport as well as Downtown makes transportation very handy! The General Manager has laid down a foundation that is totaly committed to customer satisfaction, and the staff echo this to the fullest extent. Great hotel!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2013
Dear Brad B,

Thank you for the wonderful review and personal endorsement! It gives us all great pride when our efforts are recognized by our guests! We greatly appreciate the time you took out of your day to post this review and for that a sincere Thank You from all of us at the DoubleTree West Palm Beach!

Happy Holidays!
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 December 2013

My wife and I planned to stay at the Double Tree so that we could see our daughter run in a half marathon the next day. When I checked in I was surprised to learn that the hotel was upgrading us to an Executive Suite. It was a real nice surprise and the room was fantastic.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear John S,

Thank you for the great review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed the free upgrade and hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
725 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
613 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
540 reviews
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
Address: 1808 S Australian Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#12 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport, centrally located just off of I-95 and Okeechobee Blvd. In West Palm Beach, is less than a mile from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and fabulous City Place, one of south Florida's most popular downtown destinations. For our guests' convenience, our full-service West Palm Beach, Florida hotel offers shuttle service to and from the Airport, as well as the many dining and entertainment venues of City Place.The Doubletree West Palm Beach, FL hotel offers understated elegance and tastefully-appointed guest rooms and suites that boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious Sweet Dreams Beds, and complimentary wireless high-speed internet access. Order freshly prepared meals in-room or enjoy casual dining at Gecko's Restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Don't miss happy hour at Gecko's Lounge, or stop by for a nightcap after catching a movie or concert. Our airport hotel in West Palm Beach offers amenities like a heated outdoor pool in a lush, private courtyard and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Jogging paths, lakes and parks are all nearby.For the business traveler, our hotel in West Palm Beach, Florida provides a perfect Palm Beach County location surrounded by corporate campuses and Fortune 500 companies as well as easy access to Tri-Rail and all major arteries connecting south Florida metro areas. Stay connected with complimentary HSIA availability throughout the hotel and productive with our Business Center services. For groups, seminars, business or social functions, the Doubletree West Palm Beach Airport Hotel has modern ballroom and boardroom space that is perfect for your small meeting requirements. Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing