We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel But the Lighting...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #9 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Fe, NM, United States
1 review
“Nice Hotel But the Lighting...”
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The hotel had comfortable beds and pillows, but the lighting throughout the hotel made it appear dark and dreary. Not only was the lighting dim, but the color of the lighting was off. Even though our bathroom was a good size, there was little counter space for our toiletries.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Richard G. R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Richard G. R,

We would first like to thank you for choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree West Palm Beach Airport. It is unfortunate that you found the lighting at our hotel to be dark and dreary. We appreciate your feedback and will take your comments into consideration for when we make renovations as we are always looking for ways to improve the customer experience. Thank you for your review, and we hope you consider staying with us again soon.

Sincerely.
DoubleTree West Palm Beach Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

956 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    470
    276
    97
    70
    43
See reviews for
203
171
59
372
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I have stayed at this DoubleTree many times over the years and now find that the rooms are looking tired and in need of updating. The staff is uniformly accommodating, and the shuttle service is very good. I hope the rooms are refurbished in the near future.

Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MadameSwann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Dear MadameSwann,

We would like to thank you for continuously choosing to stay with us at the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport. It is disappointing to hear that the conditions of your guest room were unsatisfactory during your most recent stay. Your feedback will be taken into consideration when we make updates and changes to our property, and we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed 23 January 2014

My stay at the DoubleTree was nice. The weather was outstanding. The service was responsive. I was not too pleased with one member of the front desk as he didn't seem to want to engage or provide solutions to my questions. As if I was inconveniencing him. Other than that it was business as usual. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jef L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Jef L,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, but we do apologize for the service you experienced at the front desk. We will address this with all of our staff and explain the importance of exception customer service. Thank you again for your review, and we hope you choose to stay with us again.

Sincerely,
DoubleTree West Palm Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed here many times for work... Awesome staff. Evelyn at front desk and Eddy at bar area are always there to answer questions and offer advice or help.. The food is good and the breakfast is a must. The van will take you to city place and pick you up.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nada M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny F, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 24 January 2014
Dear Nada M,

Thank you for the wonderful 5-star review! Our team works hard to provide our guests with an exceptional stay, and your comments will be shared with everyone. We greatly appreciate your review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
DoubleTree West Palm Beach
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We are loyal HHonor patrons and Double Tree is our favorite. We love Times Square Double Tree. This is not the best of the Hilton hotels in West Palm. I cannot recommend it. You are better off staying at Embassy for sure. We have stayed at a number of Double Trees and I would rank this the lowest of all of them. Rooms are in need of updating. No cookies were offered at check in. There was transportation provided to City Place, which is a plus. Returned on New Years Eve, just after midnight to find the bar had closed. We will not be back!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cruiser965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

We're sorry to hear that the conditions of your guest room were unsatisfactory and that you did not receive one of our delicious signature cookies. Your feedback will help us make the necessary updates and changes to our property and services and we hope we can invite you back to see our improvements.

Regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 January 2014

During a recent family trip, we have stayed at this hotel with family. For the price we have paid $139, the stay was good. However, we have felt that the hotel needs some renovation. It is close to the downtown and also in good driving distance to Miami South Beach. We would recommend this if the stay is going to be for a single night. We have previously stayed at better DoubleTree hotels in the past.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Pavan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 11 January 2014
Dear Pavan T,

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we will certainly keep your comments in mind when planning our next renovation.

Regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2014

This Doubletree is really nice. Everything- I mean EVERYTHING is clean, clean, clean. That is testament to the quality of management and employees here. Our 3rd-floor front-facing king room was large and very quiet. The bedding was luxurious. It had a huge flat-screen TV with many channels. You sure can't beat the price, either, for this quality with these amenities.

Room Tip: They give you a great cookie and bottle of water if you're an HH Honors member.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarCrazyMarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Dear CarCrazyMarc,

Thank you for posting this amazing 5 star review! Our team works extremely hard to impress our guests with the cleanliness of our hotel and your comments are greatly appreciated! I will share this with our staff and thank them for a job well done!

Regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
726 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
Address: 1808 S Australian Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33409-6487
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in West Palm Beach
#7 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#12 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport, centrally located just off of I-95 and Okeechobee Blvd. In West Palm Beach, is less than a mile from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and fabulous City Place, one of south Florida's most popular downtown destinations. For our guests' convenience, our full-service West Palm Beach, Florida hotel offers shuttle service to and from the Airport, as well as the many dining and entertainment venues of City Place.The Doubletree West Palm Beach, FL hotel offers understated elegance and tastefully-appointed guest rooms and suites that boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious Sweet Dreams Beds, and complimentary wireless high-speed internet access. Order freshly prepared meals in-room or enjoy casual dining at Gecko's Restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Don't miss happy hour at Gecko's Lounge, or stop by for a nightcap after catching a movie or concert. Our airport hotel in West Palm Beach offers amenities like a heated outdoor pool in a lush, private courtyard and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Jogging paths, lakes and parks are all nearby.For the business traveler, our hotel in West Palm Beach, Florida provides a perfect Palm Beach County location surrounded by corporate campuses and Fortune 500 companies as well as easy access to Tri-Rail and all major arteries connecting south Florida metro areas. Stay connected with complimentary HSIA availability throughout the hotel and productive with our Business Center services. For groups, seminars, business or social functions, the Doubletree West Palm Beach Airport Hotel has modern ballroom and boardroom space that is perfect for your small meeting requirements. Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing