We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Omar and the front desk are excellent. Great customer service skills and expited house keeping service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
Ranked #8 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Royal Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Omar and the front desk are excellent. Great customer service skills and expited house keeping service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My family and I loved staying at Doubletree downtown West Palm Beach. Omar Johnson and staff were great. I am glad I made the choice to stay at Doubletree. We were welcomed were fresh baked cookies and went up to our room on the 4th floot better known as the Hilton Honors floor. The room was a little smaller than I expected but the cleanliness and decorative items made up the for the value

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keshablair1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Keshablair1,

I am thrilled to hear Omar and his staff took such good care of you! I am sorry the room was smaller than you expected, perhaps next time you can try one of our suites which are considerably bigger in size. Thank you for loyalty and for the great review!

Regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

933 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    270
    93
    70
    41
See reviews for
197
168
57
363
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

My wife and I went to leave the hotel in the morning only to find that our car battery was dead. Thankfully there was a great employee, Robert who was quick to help get our car jump started and back on the road. Great experience. Thank you Robert.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear John T,

I am so happy Robert was able to jump in and to help you get back on the road in your time of need! That is what we are here for! Thanks for the great review!

Regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west palm beach, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

My experience at the Double Tree in West Palm Beach Fl was wonderful from the moment we arrived at the front desk. I am very sorry that I can"t recall the young mans' name that checked us in. His personality was wonderful and he was helpful with getting us transportation to our cruise ship. Thank you very much Sir.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Patricia T,

Thank you for this wonderful 5 start review! I will see to it that the appropriate team member get the credit for being singled out for exceptional service! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and I hope your cruise was as pleasant as your stay with us!

Regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Selected this hotel because they had a pool and "two rooms" (the half wall was not much of a wall but better than one large room for the three of us traveling). If you don't need or want to stay in the downtown WPB area this hotel is a fine alternative. Very convenient to 95, downtown West Palm, and the airport. Nothing fancy here - just a clean room to spend the night in the area at a decent price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Michael F,

Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you found our hotel to be just “average” and not outstanding. If the décor and layout of the hotel was not to your liking please come back and check out the new renovations which will be complete before the end of the year and tell us what you think. We look forward to your feedback!

Regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

hotel staff very friendly and professional,made checkin easy and offerred all information needed about local area.Will return to this hotel and will recommend to others.location near everything shops ,restaurants and more.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 472luiso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear 472luiso,

Thank you for the great review and for taking the time to respond to our survey! We greatly appreciate it!

Regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Love this hotel! We have one more day left and we have truly enjoyed ourselves! Shuttle is convenient and driver is friendly. I've seen a few reviews of people complaining about the highway noise...those people must have super sonic hearing because we were right next to it and couldn't hear a thing. The reason I am not giving a five is...1, the pool has waaayyyy too much chlorine in it, which actually made my husband feel ill at one point. And 2, Rose at the front desk is extremely rude we have had to ask her several questions throughout our stay and each time we get a response with a serious attitude as if we should know the answer already (hello, we aren't from here so we don't know all there is to know about this hotel). However Evelyn is a sweetheart, our first day she got us a complimentary breakfast because of our hard time getting to the hotel from FLL, she tried to get us a room upgrade and everytime we saw her she greeted us as if we were old friends she is truly an asset to this hotel!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Jen H,

Thank you so much for this great feedback! I am terribly sorry about the issues you had with our pool and one of our Guest Service Reps during your stay. I assure you I have personally handled them both. I am so glad to hear that you were able to experience our true customer service skills, represented by Evelyn our Front desk supervisor. All of us here at the DoubleTree would like to thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon!

Regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Comayagua, Honduras
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

The location of the hotel is great. You're a few minutes away from downtown, the beach and the airport. The staff was very attentive and my room was always clean. I had breakfast there a couple of times and they have several options to choose. The gym was clean and the pool was too. I was there for a month and honestly it felt pretty nice to be there. Amber who works the front desk was always nice and polite to me. I had to go often to fix my room key which I always locked. The only two things I could possibly complain about is the soup quality in the restaurant and that my room was a little too dark. I was staying in a Jr. Suite I think and the entrance of my room was always dark. Other than that DT did a good job and I'm glad I ended up staying there on my trip!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Daniela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason P, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport, responded to this review, 4 August 2014
Dear Carol P,

Thank you for these comments and feedback, I am glad you felt at home while staying with us for such a long time! I will remind Amber how well she is doing and thank her for taking such good care of you. We are planning a renovation this month so I will keep your suggestions in mind regarding the lighting in the junior suites. Thanks again for the review!

Regards,
Jason Peoples
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Central Airport
Hampton Inn West Palm Beach Cent...
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beach Airport
Hilton Garden Inn West Palm Beac...
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
Address: 1808 S. Australian Avenue, West Palm Beach, FL 33409
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
#12 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Doubletree Hotel West Palm Beach - Airport, centrally located just off of I-95 and Okeechobee Blvd. In West Palm Beach, is less than a mile from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI) and fabulous City Place, one of south Florida's most popular downtown destinations. For our guests' convenience, our full-service West Palm Beach, Florida hotel offers shuttle service to and from the Airport, as well as the many dining and entertainment venues of City Place.The Doubletree West Palm Beach, FL hotel offers understated elegance and tastefully-appointed guest rooms and suites that boast a long list of guest amenities, generous work surfaces, luxurious Sweet Dreams Beds, and complimentary wireless high-speed internet access. Order freshly prepared meals in-room or enjoy casual dining at Gecko's Restaurant, serving breakfast, lunch and dinner daily. Don't miss happy hour at Gecko's Lounge, or stop by for a nightcap after catching a movie or concert. Our airport hotel in West Palm Beach offers amenities like a heated outdoor pool in a lush, private courtyard and a well-equipped Fitness Center. Jogging paths, lakes and parks are all nearby.For the business traveler, our hotel in West Palm Beach, Florida provides a perfect Palm Beach County location surrounded by corporate campuses and Fortune 500 companies as well as easy access to Tri-Rail and all major arteries connecting south Florida metro areas. Stay connected with complimentary HSIA availability throughout the hotel and productive with our Business Center services. For groups, seminars, business or social functions, the Doubletree West Palm Beach Airport Hotel has modern ballroom and boardroom space that is perfect for your small meeting requirements. Valid photo ID and credit card required at check in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Doubletree
DoubleTree By Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing