We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cruise Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn West Palm Beach
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Spacious rooms that are well laid out. Beds are comfortable. Clean premises and ideally located near Port Of Palm Beach perfect for cruises on Bahamas Celebration. Good breakfast. Good value for the price. Not too thrilled that dogs were allowed.

Room Tip: Ground floors best. Not sure what rooms dogs are allowed but while I was there there didn't see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Residence Inn West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2013

Thank you so much for your comments. I always love to hear from our guests that we were able to host and satisfy. I will make sure to pass this along to the rest of the staff during our next meeting.

Have a wonderful day and please come and see us again if you find yourself in the West Palm Beach area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 111 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2012

The staff was very friendly and helpful but in comparison to some newer RI's, this one was just a little "rough around the edges". The price was also $40 more than the competitor next door (but we didn't find that out until later). We always like Residence Inns but this one fell a bit short for the price. The breakfast and evening reception and free newspapers are always nice perks. They also gave us a water bottle and candy at check in and more water at check out when we were on the way to the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank plain1s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Residence Inn West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write this review. I will be sharing your positive comments with my staff at our next meeting to let them know what a great job they did. I would also like to say that if you find yourself traveling back to the West Palm Beach area please feel free to contact me prior to your arrival and I will take care of your reservations personally to ensure the highest amount of value for your stay.

If there is anything else I may assist with please to not hesitate to call or email.

Have a wonderful day, and theank you again for staying with us.

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

This hotel was appropriate for my needs!! Their Evening Social Hour ( Monday thru Thursday only) offers complimentary "adult" beverages and food. While I was there, they served lasagna and salad one night and southwest taco salad with all the fixin's the next night!! The rooms are very comfortable and spacious!! The staff is excellent and warm!! The location of this hotel is right off I-95 which makes it convienent as well.
I am a Mariott Rewards Member by choice!! This property reenforces my choice!!! I will definately stay here again when I come back to WPB!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingMom1323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed at the Residence Inn at West Palm Beach with three friends. We were all so impressed with the hotel and the value. First off, the staff were all so friendly and helpful. We rented a one bedroom suite, which was very clean, nice, and new looking. I especially loved the large windows which let in lots of natural light and gave our particular room a nice view. We all enjoyed the outdoor pool and hot tub. We never got to use the gym, but it looked nice. The hotel in general was all so clean, quiet, and nice. The breakfast had a lot of variety and was better than any continental breakfast I've seen. The lobby was also really modern and clean but inviting. The hotel is just a few minutes away from everything but in a secluded enough area to be quiet. Loved this place and will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cwhittaker1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Residence Inn West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. We enjoyed having you guys and hope to be able to serve you again very soon. Please do not hesitate to give us a call on your next trip to West Palm Beach. I will be sharing your wonderful comments with my staff so they are aware of the great job they did.

Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

The front desk staff is exceptional. We were experiencing some printer issues in the business center and Kathy, the director of sales, and Cotasha, the front desk agent, couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. The 1 bedroom suite we stayed in was clean and comfortable but a little noisy as the air handler for the air conditioner was in the bedroom. Also, the lady who puts on the happy hour food, was very pleasant and helpful. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank w0rldtraveler311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dan P, General Manager at Residence Inn West Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will make sure to thank Kathy, Catasha, and Marjorie personally and share your review with them so that they may see what a great job they did and are continuing to do for our guests. I do agree that the set up with the air handlers is a bit different than I have seen in prior hotels but am delighted to hear about the cleanliness of your suite. have a wonderful day and please do not hesitate to contact me personally should the need arise in the future.

Dan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Went down to West Palm beach to take a day trip to Peanut Island. This hotel fit the bill. No issues with the room, easy drive over to Riviera Marina from here. Breakfast was adequate, and the lady working the breakfast area was very nice. Front desk check in, no problems. If I had to make a suggestion, I would say put a light in the parking area in the back. It is pitch black, there is no way I would park there. All in all, nothing great or over the top, but for the low price, the location was good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank korling12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Good morning,

I would like to thank you for taking time out of your day to comment on our hotel. I always love to hear the positive comments from our guests and also the suggestion on how we can make the hotel better moving forward. We will be looking into getting a light in the back of the lot to avoid these issues in the future. I am very glad that we were able to accomodate you and your family. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

We checked in last night, we bought a room thru priceline.
We are used to getting not the best rooms but this room!
At first it seems okay, but when i checked the bed, the sheets had yellow stains on it and ther was a shoeprint on the sheet.
I went to the reception but our door would not close. I reported it, but nothing happened. I had to get back 2x to get a clean sheet, i made up the bed myself. Door was never fixed so we could not leave the room together or we had to bring all of our belongings. I woke up covered in red spots.
I saw nothing but it is a dogfriendly hotel, so i dont know what it was? Bathroom had a tub but there was a large paintstain in it, so i used the shower.
Breakfast was good, room was spacious and frontdesk personel was friendly but did not solve the problems. The hotel is under construction so it smells not to good, but that was not the problem.
We had room 201.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laanvdj11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these West Palm Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
Homewood Suites West Palm Beach
#13 of 34 in West Palm Beach
666 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beach I-95
SpringHill Suites West Palm Beac...
#12 of 34 in West Palm Beach
432 reviews
4.2 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard West Palm Beach
Courtyard West Palm Beach
#16 of 34 in West Palm Beach
251 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites MetroCentre
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#19 of 34 in West Palm Beach
139 reviews
4.1 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn West Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn West Palm Beach

Address: 2461 Metrocentre Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33407-3151
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £124 - £243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn West Palm Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn West Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Residence Inn
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing