We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (449)
Filter reviews
449 results
Traveller rating
105
108
85
75
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
108
85
75
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssweet tomatoesbreakfast hourshard boiled eggschecking infridge and microwavegreat customer serviceeasy accessbed was very comfortableyogurtgreat place to staywest palmirmacleanlinessbahamasinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
333 - 338 of 449 reviews
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Broken TV, No smoke detector, Suspicious people banging and slamming doors all night (suspect druggies) Calls to front desk didn't help. Letters to management and corporate were ignored.
STAY FAR FAR AWAY

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
Thank DavidSchnyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

This La Quinta Hotel is very well located, 5 minutes from Downtown West Palm Beach. Rooms are clean and spacious. This is our first hotel ever that supply human size soaps, not samples. The Hotel personnel is very attentive and cordial. Be prepare to head to a breakfast restaurant as the food is limted to a continental mini buffet.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank mibaz5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

The hotel has an airport shuttle but it only runs from 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM. Some of the staff was friendly,but had a lack of customer service. The room was clean but the lobby and elevator needed cleaning. This hotel is ok but for the cost and especially if your flight times are not within the times of the shuttle the value is not there.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Sheri M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2013

The hotel only deserves 2 stars as everything feels dingy. The housekeeping staff needs to be retrained as they forget to do the whole job. No soap one day, no towels the next, trash not emptied, the front desk person in charge of the breakfast area too, no coffee in the breakfast room for two days. Location, if you want to be near 95 and the airport it is very convenient but I won't stay there again, there are other places, maybe not as inexpensive, but nicer.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BEP_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

The first time we stayed here, September 2013, we were completely satisfied in every respect. Our most recent stay last week, not so much. We had no soap or shampoo in our bathroom, and only ONE bath towel for THREE people. The floor in the room felt gritty with sand.

When we went down for breakfast on day one (during the middle of the allotted serving time), there was no milk left for cereal. After asking that the milk be refilled, it was 10-15 minutes before more milk arrived. The second day, the coffee machine was sporting a sign that read "No regular coffee, sorry"! Seriously - HOW does a place that serves breakfast daily run out of regular coffee?? It did not seem that anyone was attending the breakfast area as many of the tables were dirty and the area around the waffle maker was a mess with batter oozing all over.

We come to West Palm Beach regularly to dive. Needless to say, we will strike La Quinta from our list of places to stay after this visit. Sorry folks, need to step up your game.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oceansinmotion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews