We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
West Palm Beach Marriott
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Decent hotel”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Stayed here for a wedding held elsewhere. Average room. Free parking was nice. Easy to walk to Cityplace from the hotel. Hotel is on a major road. No scenic views. Got a great rate that included brunch in the restaurant. Nice buffet and the omelette man was very friendly! :)

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darin V, Guest Service Representative at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 8 March 2013
A B, thank you for posting a review of your stay with us! We are thrilled to hear you had a great omelet and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    244
    153
    43
    26
See reviews for
119
119
49
286
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
99 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

This is a nice property for business travelers. The hotel is within walking distance to CityPlace which offers lots of shopping and restaurant choices. The concierge lounge was very nice and quiet. Both hot/cold breakfast items were available and variety of refreshments were offered in the evening. Staff was pleasant and rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. A free shuttle to/from the airport is offered and taxis were quickly available. I don't usually choose full service Marriotts when traveling with family, simply because of the cost. But when traveling for business, the extra conveniences are a plus.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shen_Valley_3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
argentina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

Nice property, a bit old itself but, the room were reciently renovated. The location is superb if you dont want to pay the prices you always have to afford in Palm Beach. This is not a beach hotel but not so far from it. Local shopping just 5 minutes away, also restaurants and pubs pretty close.
If you are a marriott member as I am, not expect to be recogniced. The personal at the front desk is just correct.

Room Tip: There are rooms that faces a canal, those are the best. If you pick a high floor you will have an e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monisame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BONITA SPRINGS
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

Have stayed at the Marriott West Palm Beach while visiting a student at Palm Beach Atlantic Univerisity. It is conveniently located near campus, next door to the Kravitz Performing Arts Hall and has a shuttle to City Place -- the West Palm Beach Restaurant and Entertainment Center. They hand you a card to call the hotel when you are ready to be picked up. The rooms were comfortable, the food good in the restaurant and the staff was pleasant. Enjoyed small touches such as the fruit water in the lobby. Also, was happy to see there is plenty of self-parking next to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scoop76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampere, Finland
Level Contributor
203 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We chose the hotel because of location. Beach is only 5 minutes drive away, and restaurants, movies and shopping at City Place was right behind the corner.
Hotel has free parking and Wifi, both were in good use. Breakfast we skipped and had it at CityPlace Cheesecake Factory. Hotel is a bit worn out, but keeping it well together with being clean and well organized. Staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Ask room from higher floors. On east side you can see the sunrise and on west side sun set.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abeton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2013

My son's family, (wife 2 kids 10/7) spent Christmas week at this Marriott on the Concierge Level. The price points are reasonable for the area, and the physical plant is the strongest point - very nice lobby, pool area, Bistro Restaurant, concierge area, workout room, plenty of free parking and nice location, (although not near the beach). The service also was top rate. So why a "3" rating? For a family of 4 the rooms are small, minimal closet space and virtually no drawers. My son's family lived out of their suitcases for their visit. The Concierge services were not available on weekends with no complimentary breakfeast available - only a $15 per buffet. The pool heater was not working leaving a very cold pool. The spa/whirlpool was also down because of the heater- the heater was repaired, however, the next day. In summary this is an excellant convention hotel but I would hesitate to recommend this Marriott for a resort family vacation.

Room Tip: No concierge services on weekends
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michaelafreedman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 December 2012

You do need a really good reason to stay at this place. The only reason I did stay at this average to terrible hotel (again) was a function I wanted to attend was held there. Otherwise it makes less sense than jumping out of a perfectly good airplane. At least when you do that there is a sense of accomplishment.
The rooms are old and in sad need of updating. The entry way is so small that you can't open the bathroom door all the way, so they "fixed" it by removing the actual door. Now, there is a sliding piece of frosted glass with absolutely no way to lock it. It is beyond horrible. Even the cheap motels have actual bathroom doors.
The linens are average. The elevator is very slow.
Probably my biggest service complaint is the total lack of consideration for Marriott Elite levels. I have a silver level and asked politely for a nice room. The room key they gave me identified me as an "elite" level guest. I guess if you keep the key as a souvenir they consider that an upgrade. Many other people who attended the same function and were not elite members were on the top floors.
I had some errands to run early in the day in the location of the hotel so I went by to check in. I told the clerk that I would not be back to actually occupy the room until at least 6 PM. She said that was fine since she had a very nice room blocked off for me and it wasn't ready at that point. I told her I appreciated her having a nicer room and that there was no rush since it would be hours before my return. When I actually checked in at 6, I was shocked to see the tiny room with no real bathroom door. If that was an upgrade, they are all delusional.
There are too many other nice places within a 15 mile radius to stay in this place unless, as I said, you are attending a function there and do not want to drive in that area late at night.

Room Tip: Make sure you look at it first. Don't take their word for anything.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieKJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West Palm Beach Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel West ...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 946 reviews
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Palm Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Palm Beach Marriott

Property: West Palm Beach Marriott
Address: 1001 Okeechobee Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-6214
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#11 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Palm Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near CityPlace, Kravis Center for the Performing Arts, Cruzan Amphitheatre, Downtown West Palm, Palm Beach County Convention Center and Palm Beach International (PBI) Airport, our West Palm Beach hotel offers an authentic Palm Beach experience ideal for business and leisure travels. Our new lobby features a modern redesign with contemporary style and natural lighting. Offering deluxe accommodations, unique amenities, free WiFi throughout the hotel and complimentary airport and local area shuttles. Self-parking available for $12 per day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your West Palm Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing