We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food, bed, gym, pool, and conference facilitiesfacilities” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of West Palm Beach Marriott

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
West Palm Beach Marriott
Ranked #14 of 34 Hotels in West Palm Beach
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
84 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Good food, bed, gym, pool, and conference facilitiesfacilities”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed a week for a conference. Its location across the intersection from the convention center is pretty good. Access by car not so much. Its in an odd place between a major road and rail line and the exit from the property is right turn only away from West Palm. On the good side of things I agree with the others that the breakfast is excellent! The staff in the restaurant is friendly and try very hard to make you feel at home. I would recommend a rate including breakfast since the menu price is very steep. There is plenty of parking as well. Restaurants and shops are all walking distance and there is a wide selection. Overall this is a little older Marriott property that shows some age but more than makes up for any shortcoming through excellent service. If you like Marriott and have a convention in West Palm then this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Teh second floor has small conference rooms and the gym. You can also exit to the pool through the s...
See more room tips
Green Features: Classic leave it on the floor if you want us to change the towels. Otherwise not much stood out to me.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lllClifflll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalee S, Guest Relations Manager at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear IIICliffIII,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback as this is the key to our success. Even though we are very close to the convention center driving there is indeed a bit challenging. I am pleased to know you were able to enjoy the downtown area. The herbs and vegetables comes from our very own garden hence the freshness and great taste of the food. We are happy the staff was friendly and made you feel welcome. We look forward to hosting you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

659 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    202
    237
    151
    43
    26
See reviews for
115
117
49
281
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

If we didn't want to use some of our per diem we needed to eat breakfast at the Marriott. There was a good selection of breakfast foods on the menu but two people made you feel at home and welcomed. Rudy the cook made eating breakfast a joy and Kim the waitress was attentive and prompt to your needs. Thank you for your personal attention to my needs and hope to see you in 2015.
Greg

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalee S, Guest Relations Manager at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 27 April 2014
Dear Greg S,

Thank you for sharing your experience on trip advisor. We are proud of our food and beverage offerings. I am happy to know Rudy and Kim made you feel welcomed and at home. These hosts are a great asset to our team and will be acknowledged. We look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
282 reviews
133 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

I just got done with a 9 night stay here. This hotel is nice, slightly above average, but nothing extraordinary. The rooms are clean, large and comfortable. The onsite restaurant was above average for a hotel, we chose to eat there on several occasions rather then heading out to the nearby restaurants. Location is pretty good with quick freeway access, very close to city place, and pretty close to Clematis street. It is not a luxury property, but it doesn't tout itself as one. It very much delivers what it promises. I would recommend this property.

Pros:
Very clean, large spacious rooms
beds were comfortable
good access to most places in West Palm
great restaurant
nice large outside patio, if weather is nice, it's a nice place to relax.

cons:
Housekeeping was slightly lax on making sure the toiletries were replaced daily

That's all I really have for the cons, overall this hotel was pretty good. and in 9 days you have a good chance to really see the ins and outs of a hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clyde_Betts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalee S, Guest Relations Manager at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear Clyde_Betts,

Thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. We appreciate all feedback as this is the key to our success. I am very pleased to know you enjoyed our restaurant, the herbs and vegetables are fresh from our garden. Please accept our sincerest apologies for housekeeping being lax in replenishing your room amenities. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Virginia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

My family and I stayed here after our Cruise trip. The hotel is beautiful, my 2-yr old loved the pool. The room was very clean and smelled very nice. Starbucks in the hotel was a nice treat for me!! :) When we arrived, there was a little mix up with our reservation and the Front Desk Agents went the extra mile to help me and they were extremely courteous.
Their shuttle to the airport was also a nice amenity. They also offer a shuttle to the beach!!! :)
We will definitely stay here next time we are in WPB.
Thank you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pituphinna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalee S, Guest Relations Manager at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Dear pituphinna,

Thank you choosing us as your destination for your recent stay. We appreciate you taking your valuable time to write a review. We’re delighted you had the opportunity to enjoy our pool, the beach and the shuttle service we provide. I am also very pleased to know our staff went the extra mile to resolve the reservation mix up. We certainly hope you choose us the next time you return to West Palm Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dundalk, Maryland
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed here recently while working at the boat show. The rooms were large, clean and comfortable and the customer service was excellent. There was a boat show shuttle that ran every half hour and a hotel shuttle to take you to restaurants and shops. The grounds and pool were beautiful and a welcome escape. A complimentary glass of sangria as you entered the lobby in the evening was a special touch. Whether you are working or playing in West Palm Beach, this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Babsi_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalee S, Guest Relations Manager at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Babsi_13,

Wow! What a great review. Thank you for your kind words. I am ecstatic to know you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a pleasure hosting you here and we look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
106 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2014

Just loved the service on the concierge level great staff and a nice variety of hot snacks when one is to lazy or not hungry enough to eat a full meal. I have to give a shout to the restaurant in the hotel. It had a nice ambience and the food was well presented an d good. Loved sitting in the pool hot tub during a major rain storm. Also there are plenty of shopping opportunities within walking distance. One irritation the wireless internet connection in the the room was often very slow. Not a good thing in a place which also caters for business folk get more band width folks.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalee S, Guest Relations Manager at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Dear Kenneth M,

Thank you for your review regarding our hotel. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the ambience and the food in the restaurant. We take pride in our food options on the menu. I am not sure if you are aware, that some of the herbs and vegetables we use come from our very own garden here at our hotel. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the slow internet connection. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

This Marriott Hotel is very nice. Staff is very courteous and friendly. The rooms have recently been redone and are refreshing. What is nice is the outdoor space that includes the pool area, fire pit and plenty of seating modules. It is within walking distance to City Place. Decent restaurant open for breakfast, lunch, dinner and drinks. Also appreciated is free parking. They do have complimentary shuttle service to/from the airport and nearby venues. One word of caution - you can get dropped off easily- but it may take a long while to be picked up. Our experiences was that the shuttle driver also doubles as the bell hop. Also, the hotel has easy access in, but getting out to the main road Okeechobee Blvd is a bit cumbersome.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natalee S, Guest Relations Manager at West Palm Beach Marriott, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Dear Sheila216,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us on trip advisor. I am happy to know you had the opportunity to enjoy our outdoor space. One of our many perks, is our close proximity to City Place and our shuttle which runs until midnight. Traffic can sometime be a bit hectic getting onto Okeechobee Blvd, however, it did not prevent you from having an enjoyable stay. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 627 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton West Palm Beach Central
1.4 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Downtown/CityPlace Area
Residence Inn West Palm Beach Do...
#11 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to West Palm Beach Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Palm Beach Marriott

Property: West Palm Beach Marriott
Address: 1001 Okeechobee Blvd, West Palm Beach, FL 33401
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in West Palm Beach
#11 Business Hotel in West Palm Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — West Palm Beach Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 352
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near CityPlace, Kravis Center for Performing Arts, Cruzan Amphitheatre, Downtown West Palm, Palm Beach County Convention Center and Palm Beach International (PBI) Airport, our West Palm Beach hotel appeals to leisure and business travelers alike. Appreciate deluxe accommodations and unique amenities at our Marriott hotel in West Palm Beach, FL, including high-speed internet, complimentary airport shuttle. Self-parking available for an extra charge of $12 per day. Our lobby transformation will be completed in January 2017. Noise will be heard during daytime hours until November 30th, 2016. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Marriott, Odigeo, Agoda, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your West Palm Beach Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott West Palm Beach Hotel West Palm Beach
West Palm Beach Marriott Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing