We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages and Suites
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Outstanding!”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We spent four superb nights at the Casa Grandview. It was perfect in every way and would thoroughly recommend it. We stayed in the Key West cottage, which was quiet, incredibly well equipped and just what we wanted. Breakfast each morning was a joy and we loved talking with the very friendly owners and staff. We are delighted with the choice we made.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine and G... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    348
    10
    2
    5
    5
See reviews for
55
219
19
47
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We recently stayed at Casa Grandview and fell in love! Owners Kirk and Cheryl were delightful. Breakfast was 5 star and our cottage was stunning! Casa is walking distance to City Place as well as the shuttle to the beach, the location is ideal for a couples or family getaway. My husband and I highly recommend staying at the Casa Grandview during your next trip to West Palm Beach!

Room Tip: Couples looking to travel just for a few days - try the Inn which includes breakfast. Traveling with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carly0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gatlinburg, Tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was our first visit to Casa Grandview - the Bed and Breakfast we usually stay at was not available. I am so pleased we found this accommodation! When we arrived they had set up chocolate covered strawberries and champagne as a surprise from a friend of ours. We enjoyed relaxing by the lovely pool and hammock as well as the tropical landscaping. Then we could walk to City Place for a fun evening of improv. Our breakfast was fantastic. We loved the music, conversation, and especially the made to order food. We will have to make this an annual getaway!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Junie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My daughters and I loved Casa Grandview and hope that we can make it an annual trip! We felt pampered and spoiled and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Wish we had more time to use all of the wonderful amenities offered by Sheryl, Kirk & their excellent staff who made us feel so at home. We are still missing the amazing breakfast that we had and LOVED the beautiful porches! Thank you and I highly recommend the Casa Grandview! Marianne - St. Charles, Il

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have been renting a house there for four years now, each year on business. Every year we check in they have always done something to spruce up the cottages we stay in. The décor is beach cottage cute, the property is absolutely breath taking with all the tropical fauna and orchids growing on trees, the staff is superb and caters to your every need! And lets not forget about the three course breakfast served to you by the owner and her husband. The location is also very close to downtown Palm Beach and the City Place with great shopping and four star restaurants. Top notch place and already have plans to return next year! We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My boyfriend & I stayed at the Casa Grandview this past weekend and all I can say is - perfect! The accommodations, the property, the staff, the pools...it was all just lovely. We missed breakfast the first day, but luckily made our way over the second day of our stay and it was spectacular. The setting was beautiful and the food was outstanding!

The property itself is incredibly well kept, secluded and stunning. If you wanted to leave property it was a quick easy walk to Cityplace, Clematis St and we even made the slightly longer walk to Palm Beach and back.

We are already planning to go back in the Fall!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelgirl721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2014

My girlfriend and I have stayed at Casa Grandview 6 times so far in the past year and a half and literally words cant describe how happy and excited we are every time we plan a trip there. I could write a novel telling you how beautiful and serene the resort is. I could tell you that the house that you live in during your stay is in one word, OUTSTANDING and we have stayed in three of them. The bedding is exceptional, the decor is perfect, the homes are clean and have anything you could ever want and are stocked with everything as you would at your own home right down to skewers for the grill outside your door to the wine bottle opener and the best smelling bath and hand soaps I have ever had at any resort! ( I ramble just talking about it!) We have stayed at many of the top hotels across the country and if you don't like Casa Grandview than you simply don't understand the resort. You rent and live in a house, Lush landscaping, private and perfect! There are outside lounges, tables with umbrellas and a gas grill, DVD players, large TV's, movies to rent for free, even a free bag of popcorn! Free sodas and snacks in your refrigerator, and they have even brought me a bag of fresh Hawaiian blend coffee beans for the coffee maker in the home!
The owners and staff would bend over backwards to make the guests happy and live onsite. My girlfriend and I get so excited every time we make reservations to stay there we literally countdown the days and hours. CGV is so perfect from the house you live in, or the pool you swim in (they have two!), the breakfast you eat, even the butter is perfect. I have had breakfast at "world class" hotels and the butter is hard and you cant spread it on your bread, not at Casa Grandview! If attention to detail is what you want then that's what you get!
If you have forgotten anything, no worries, they probably have it. If you want to ride a bike, they have it for free, if you want to go to the beach and want a bucket and shovel for the kids, no problem. If you want a float to lounge in the pool that's done too! There is no way in the world that anyone who stays here wouldn't want to come back for serenity and a private get away. There is shopping, movies, restaurants, comedy clubs and night life only blocks from the resort.
We have both made CGV our home away from home. Its so perfect and wonderful that you just have to experience it for yourself to understand the value. Speaking of Value, in my opinion you cannot find and better place anywhere that gives you what you get at CGV for the price! We are going back in a few days and wont leave until we reserve our next stay so that we have that too start counting the days down again.
So in closing if you want a happy wonderful private stay in a home or room that is quiet, relaxing and wonderful and a breakfast to die for then this is the place for you. If you want to stay in a hotel where you are on the 10th floor, dealing with people running down the hall, crowding into an elevator, asking the pool guy where the towels are and going back to the front desk when your room key doesn't work, then I'm sure you can find that in West Palm too because when Yajaira checks you in and walks you to your house or room, she will input a code into the door lock that is custom to you and you alone so you don't even have to carry around a room key and show you around your room/home. When I'm telling you they have thought of everything, they really have and I look forward to staying at Casa Grandview over and over again!

Michael & Kristen
Naples, FL

Room Tip: All rooms and houses are exceptional!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.2 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages and Suites

Property: Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages and Suites
Address: 1410 Georgia Ave, Grandview Heights Historic District, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-6632 (Formerly Casa Grandview West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn Cottages and Suites, a six consecutive year AAA Four Diamond award winning boutique property, and distinguished member of Select Registry offers three unique accommodation choices in West Palm Beach. Choose from the historic bed and breakfast inn with complimentary prepared to order breakfast, spacious self-catering 1-3 bedroom fully equipped, separately licensed weekly vacation homes or art deco suites with en suite breakfast package (Inn breakfast available for a surcharge). Accommodations boast an historic past with modern day necessities, featuring well appointed accommodations, located in the residential West Palm Beach Grandview Heights Historic District, anchored between two major entertainment centers--CityPlace and Clematis Waterfront Districts, and a quick walk to PBC Convention Center and PBA University. All accommodations have access to resort style amenities, accommodating the budget-minded to the most discriminating traveler. Relax and experience Old Florida style, in an intimate family-owned boutique style accommodation, offering a relaxed-laid back casual atmosphere, reminiscent of the small hotels of bygone years, without sacrificing the modern amenities we have come to expect today. This off-the-beaten-path resort is cherished by travelers worldwide, who value an authentic Florida vacation experience and gracious hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages, Hotel West Palm Beach
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages And Suites West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing