We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Getaway”
Review of Casa Grandview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Grandview
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 25 May 2014

After a very busy work season (Dec - May) we needed a getaway to just relax and disconnect. I found Casa Grandview on Hotels.com and was very impressed by the pictures and amenities. I went right to their website, just to be even more impressed. We live and work in Key West and we have a large amount of B&B's here, so we know what makes them great. Once we arrived we were excited about our stay. We were greeted by Yajaira, who could not be more pleasant. She wanted to show us our room but also a larger/nicer room that we could upgrade to at no additional cost!!! WOW! We loved the larger room and chose it for our 3 night stay. The next morning we went to the outside patio for our gourmet breakfast. The owner is a very talented chef. Every morning we looked forward to our 3 course gourmet breakfast, friendly and courteous conversations with the staff, owners and their dogs; Lucy & Raleigh. I had asked Yajaira our 1st morning if there was any Down Feathers in our bedroom because my allergies are acting up. She answered yes, 2 large pillows had down in them. By the time that we had finished our breakfast they had removed the pillows and also changed our air filter. All of the above is just our first 24 hours there. We could not express enough in this review how much we enjoyed our entire visit. And like most short getaways, it was certainly too short. In the future, if we return to West Palm, Palm Beach or even Jupiter, WE WILL STAY HERE AGAIN!!!! I encourage anyone that needs to stay in the area......Pick Casa Grandview! You will not be sorry. We can only hope that we will have the opportunity to stay there again.

Room Tip: The Bungalows are very comfortable and private.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Candy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (394)
There are newer reviews for Casa Grandview
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 394 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2014

We spent four superb nights at the Casa Grandview. It was perfect in every way and would thoroughly recommend it. We stayed in the Key West cottage, which was quiet, incredibly well equipped and just what we wanted. Breakfast each morning was a joy and we loved talking with the very friendly owners and staff. We are delighted with the choice we made.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christine and G... C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We recently stayed at Casa Grandview and fell in love! Owners Kirk and Cheryl were delightful. Breakfast was 5 star and our cottage was stunning! Casa is walking distance to City Place as well as the shuttle to the beach, the location is ideal for a couples or family getaway. My husband and I highly recommend staying at the Casa Grandview during your next trip to West Palm Beach!

Room Tip: Couples looking to travel just for a few days - try the Inn which includes breakfast. Traveling with...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carly0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

This was our first visit to Casa Grandview - the Bed and Breakfast we usually stay at was not available. I am so pleased we found this accommodation! When we arrived they had set up chocolate covered strawberries and champagne as a surprise from a friend of ours. We enjoyed relaxing by the lovely pool and hammock as well as the tropical landscaping. Then we could walk to City Place for a fun evening of improv. Our breakfast was fantastic. We loved the music, conversation, and especially the made to order food. We will have to make this an annual getaway!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Junie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

My daughters and I loved Casa Grandview and hope that we can make it an annual trip! We felt pampered and spoiled and enjoyed every minute of our stay. Wish we had more time to use all of the wonderful amenities offered by Sheryl, Kirk & their excellent staff who made us feel so at home. We are still missing the amazing breakfast that we had and LOVED the beautiful porches! Thank you and I highly recommend the Casa Grandview! Marianne - St. Charles, Il

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marianne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have been renting a house there for four years now, each year on business. Every year we check in they have always done something to spruce up the cottages we stay in. The décor is beach cottage cute, the property is absolutely breath taking with all the tropical fauna and orchids growing on trees, the staff is superb and caters to your every need! And lets not forget about the three course breakfast served to you by the owner and her husband. The location is also very close to downtown Palm Beach and the City Place with great shopping and four star restaurants. Top notch place and already have plans to return next year! We wouldn't stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

My boyfriend & I stayed at the Casa Grandview this past weekend and all I can say is - perfect! The accommodations, the property, the staff, the pools...it was all just lovely. We missed breakfast the first day, but luckily made our way over the second day of our stay and it was spectacular. The setting was beautiful and the food was outstanding!

The property itself is incredibly well kept, secluded and stunning. If you wanted to leave property it was a quick easy walk to Cityplace, Clematis St and we even made the slightly longer walk to Palm Beach and back.

We are already planning to go back in the Fall!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelgirl721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
834 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
756 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
882 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
439 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
613 reviews
0.6 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#13 of 34 in West Palm Beach
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grandview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grandview

Address: 1410 Georgia Ave, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-6632 (Formerly Casa Grandview West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range: £148 - £244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Grandview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn Cottages and Suites, a six consecutive year AAA Four Diamond award winning boutique property, and distinguished member of Select Registry offers three unique accommodation choices in West Palm Beach. Choose from the historic bed and breakfast inn with complimentary prepared to order breakfast, spacious self-catering 1-3 bedroom fully equipped, separately licensed weekly vacation homes or art deco suites with en suite breakfast package (Inn breakfast available for a surcharge). Accommodations boast an historic past with modern day necessities, featuring well appointed accommodations, located in the residential West Palm Beach Grandview Heights Historic District, anchored between two major entertainment centers--CityPlace and Clematis Waterfront Districts, and a quick walk to PBC Convention Center and PBA University. All accommodations have access to resort style amenities, accommodating the budget-minded to the most discriminating traveler. Relax and experience Old Florida style, in an intimate family-owned boutique style accommodation, offering a relaxed-laid back casual atmosphere, reminiscent of the small hotels of bygone years, without sacrificing the modern amenities we have come to expect today. This off-the-beaten-path resort is cherished by travelers worldwide, who value an authentic Florida vacation experience and gracious hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Casa Grandview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages, Hotel West Palm Beach
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages, And Suites
Casa Grandview West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing