We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hospitality & Accomodations, Child Friendly!”
Review of Casa Grandview

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Casa Grandview
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
SallySudbury
1 review
“Exceptional Hospitality & Accomodations, Child Friendly!”
Reviewed 3 March 2009

My husband, toddler and I have just returned from our stay at Casa Grandview. This is our second year in a row choosing Casa Grandview for our West Palm Beach business/leisure trip. As last year, the cottage was beautifully furnished and so comfortable. We appreciated the thoughtful details - pack-n-play & high chair, refreshments in the fridge, coffee, fruit and muffins upon arrival, and even a sewing kit. Fantastic HD TV. The cottage was two blocks from a huge park and playground for us to enjoy with toddler. Just blocks from the Convention Center and a short walk to great restaurants and shops. We look forward to booking again for next year.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SallySudbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

390 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    367
    10
    2
    6
    5
See reviews for
57
232
20
50
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
1 review
Reviewed 3 February 2009

My husband and I recently stayed at Casa Grandview for our 1 year anniversary. We had such a wonderful time. We were amazed at how close we were to so many tourist attractions, night light, shopping, movies, restaurants, and everything else you can think of. Cheryl was an awesome hostess and a great person. The way she decorated all the rooms makes you feel so comfortable and welcoming. We loved it so much that we are currently planning a family vacation there with our whole family. This is a great place for honeymooners, families, or just anyone wanting to get away for some alone time.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — everything was great
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mojo020208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
1 review
Reviewed 21 January 2009

I stayed at Casa Grandview in the Key West suite for business, but it was a joy to return to each day. Cheryl and her staff took expert care of everyone in our company and opened their home for a wonderful evening to celebrate the opening of our show. I would recommend Casa Grandview to everyone!

  • Stayed January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank tylerand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dade County Florida
1 review
Reviewed 16 January 2009

My girlfriend and I spent New Year's Eve 2009 at Casa Grandview in West Palm Beach.

Upon arrival we were cheerfully greeted by the owners Cheryl and Kirk Grantham. Kirk even gave me a tour of City Place in his car without me asking.

The property is made up of small cottages and homes. It is within walking distance from the beautiful shops and restaurants of City Place. There are a few pools on the property and it is surrounded by lush greenery.

Our one bedroom cottage was exquisitely decorated with designer furniture, bedding and tableware. The cottage was well-accented with a large TV, stereo, couches and even candles. The refrigerator and pantry was stocked with many goodies such as bottled water, coffee and snacks.

The cottage was immaculate!

We also toured many of the other cottages as each has a different motif...some were larger than others, some were modern and others were more colonial...all were “homey” with a special touch.

It was the perfect getaway from the daily grind and big hotels.

For intimate vacations, larger family reunions or just getting together with friends, Casa Grandview offers luxurious and friendly accommodations at a reasonable price.

I will certainly be returning to this “Gem” in West Palm Beach.

Thank you, Cheryl and Kirk for a very romantic getaway.

Reid F.

  • Liked — Very Relaxing
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank REIDFLL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2009

Casa Grandview is the kind of place that you hesitate to post a review about - because you want to keep the secret for yourself!!!

We stumbled across the Casa Grandview website during a desperate search for a place to stay over Christmas week. We were traveling with our 18 month-old, so wanted a kitchen and plenty of room for us to settle in and feel at home when he went down for the night. What a glorious find! The family we were visiting in Florida wanted to stay with us too! The photos don't do the property justice, and Cheryl and Kirk were magnificent.

There's so much to say about this property - I could go on and on. They have everything you could need. We borrowed beach chairs, an umbrella and even toys for our son. The neighborhood was perfect for morning strolls, and the park that is one block away was a huge hit. We loved being around the corner from two groceries, lots of restaurants, and I-95. Plus, the beach was just a 5 minute drive away. We could not imagine a better stay. The condo was set up with a pack and play, a high-chair, plenty of munchies for breakfast and tons of books. We loved feeling like we had our own apartment.

We are already thinking about a repeat trip next December. Don't miss this wonderful experience.

  • Liked — Having a full kitchen, having an actual apartment
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CincyMOM75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2009

A couple of friends and I stayed at Casa Grandview for New Years Eve. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there. It was beautifully decorated, with great attention to detail. We were impressed with the little touches such as reading books and fresh muffins. The staff was very friendly and extremely accomadating. It was a couple minutes from Clematis street which was very convenient. There was a Key West feel which allowed us to feel very relaxed and have a good time BBQing and hanging out. Best of all, the beds are amazing!!! I definitely would recommend a stay here. Great for young adults, romantic getaways, business trips.

  • Liked — Great value!
  • Stayed December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank erin22m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
greenwich,ct
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2008

I travel on business in palm beach all the time and needed a hotel near city place. Casa Grandview fits the bill. It is part hotel and part private house. I stayed in a 2 bed room suite which was like a large very well appointed appartment. The owner of Casa could not be any nicer. She took care of all our needs and runs a great place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mmook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
808 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
750 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
609 reviews
1.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
432 reviews
0.6 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grandview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grandview

Property: Casa Grandview
Address: 1410 Georgia Ave, Grandview Heights Historic District, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-6632 (Formerly Casa Grandview West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Grandview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn Cottages and Suites, a six consecutive year AAA Four Diamond award winning boutique property, and distinguished member of Select Registry offers three unique accommodation choices in West Palm Beach. Choose from the historic bed and breakfast inn with complimentary prepared to order breakfast, spacious self-catering 1-3 bedroom fully equipped, separately licensed weekly vacation homes or art deco suites with en suite breakfast package (Inn breakfast available for a surcharge). Accommodations boast an historic past with modern day necessities, featuring well appointed accommodations, located in the residential West Palm Beach Grandview Heights Historic District, anchored between two major entertainment centers--CityPlace and Clematis Waterfront Districts, and a quick walk to PBC Convention Center and PBA University. All accommodations have access to resort style amenities, accommodating the budget-minded to the most discriminating traveler. Relax and experience Old Florida style, in an intimate family-owned boutique style accommodation, offering a relaxed-laid back casual atmosphere, reminiscent of the small hotels of bygone years, without sacrificing the modern amenities we have come to expect today. This off-the-beaten-path resort is cherished by travelers worldwide, who value an authentic Florida vacation experience and gracious hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Grandview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages, Hotel West Palm Beach
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages, And Suites
Casa Grandview West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing