We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hands down the best !!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages and Suites
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
vero beach, fl
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“hands down the best !!!”
Reviewed 22 May 2009

We have just returned from our vacation to west palm beach.. we only live an hour away, but after finding the Casa Grandview last year i will just about find any reason to go check in there. I have traveled all over the world and hands down the Casa is my favorite place to stay. Not only do the owners take you in like family .. they also set you up with muffins and fruit and beverages. The grounds are immaculate and the rooms even comfier!! i went as far as emailing to find out about the sheets.. they were like a cloud and by the way ... hand stream pressed !!!.. as i found out.. every detail from the pool to the robes makes you dream about your next stay..... thanks again to Cheryl and her fabulous family for making our trip wonderful !!!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alligolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    357
    10
    2
    6
    5
See reviews for
55
226
19
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2009

We celebrated our wedding anniversary by staying at the Casa and Sunfest. The Casa is the perfect Oasis for Sunfest, it's within walking distance. The rooms are all decorated with a different theme. My sister and her husband also stayed at the Casa in the beach house, so adorable. We are all staying at the Casa next year for Sunfest for sure! Cheryl our hostess made us feel as if we were visiting with old friends rather than staying at a 'hotel'.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amaguest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverview, Michigan
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2009

I originally found Casa Grandview on vrbo.com, but once I read the reviews on TA, I was ready to book. We were not disappointed in any way! We chose the Urban City Chic casita, and although I'd have preferred to be on the other side of the 'compound', it was so comfortable and the decor was just our style.

We've stayed at a lot of rental properties, but Casa Grandview goes beyond all the others by a long shot. I loved have all the personal items and toiletries available, along with the very nice quality linens and robes. And the 'welcome basket' of breakfast foods, soft drinks and water was greatly appreciated; Cheryl supplies a very generous amount of good quality items, so you don't have to run out to the grocery store. Plenty of satellite entertainment and free wi-fi meant we didn't feel bored when it rained.

We didn't take advantage of the bicycles, but did enjoy the walkability of the location. I particularly enjoyed the neighborhood and looking at all the charming bungalows. Next visit, I think I'll choose one of the bungalows/cottages closer to the pools and enjoy more outdoor space as well as an evening dip in the pool/jacuzzi.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank churchofone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
1 review
Reviewed 28 March 2009

In early March we stayed for a week in the "Urban City Chic Cabana Suite", and it was lovely. This 2 bedroom apartment was beautifully decorated and contained all the amenities one could possibly need (including a welcome basket that provided breakfast for several days). That same attention to detail and anticipation of guests' wants and needs was apparent throughout our stay. It's obvious that the owners, Cheryl and Kirk, care a great deal about their property and their guests. Casa Grandview is located in a quiet historic neighborhood, but it is convenient to City Center, restaurants, and the Norton Museum. There are 2 pools, a hot tub, and a very comfy hammock on the property. I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jal016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2009

My husband, mother and father had the pleasure of staying in the Urban City Chic Unit, and it was simply spectacular! The house was so clean, crisp and beautiful. The beds were more comfortable than mine at home. Casa Grandview is one of those places that you are eager to get back to. It is a hidden gem! We will stay there everytime we are in the area!

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sunseekerOhio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2009

Great stay. I was on a photo shoot and ended up using the grounds around Casa Grandview because it was so beautiful. Nice attention to detail.

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomstudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
1 review
Reviewed 6 March 2009

I just recently returned from a week at Casa Grandview with two of my girlfriends...the property is amazing, each of the indivual villas has a different flair, but the all share one thing in common...your every need and comfort has been thought of for you and put in place for you to enjoy. Our hostess, Cheryl ( and a very hands on owner ) is a doll and makes you feel like a visitng loved one! I would highly reccomend Casa Grandview to anyone and already have. I am the president of a Tour Company and have traveled and stayed many place over the years...this definitely ranks at the top of my most memorable stays!

Thank you Cheryl!!
\
kelli

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cttravelgirl58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
720 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
738 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
407 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
585 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages and Suites

Property: Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages and Suites
Address: 1410 Georgia Ave, Grandview Heights Historic District, West Palm Beach, FL 33401-6632 (Formerly Casa Grandview West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn Cottages and Suites, a six consecutive year AAA Four Diamond award winning boutique property, and distinguished member of Select Registry offers three unique accommodation choices in West Palm Beach. Choose from the historic bed and breakfast inn with complimentary prepared to order breakfast, spacious self-catering 1-3 bedroom fully equipped, separately licensed weekly vacation homes or art deco suites with en suite breakfast package (Inn breakfast available for a surcharge). Accommodations boast an historic past with modern day necessities, featuring well appointed accommodations, located in the residential West Palm Beach Grandview Heights Historic District, anchored between two major entertainment centers--CityPlace and Clematis Waterfront Districts, and a quick walk to PBC Convention Center and PBA University. All accommodations have access to resort style amenities, accommodating the budget-minded to the most discriminating traveler. Relax and experience Old Florida style, in an intimate family-owned boutique style accommodation, offering a relaxed-laid back casual atmosphere, reminiscent of the small hotels of bygone years, without sacrificing the modern amenities we have come to expect today. This off-the-beaten-path resort is cherished by travelers worldwide, who value an authentic Florida vacation experience and gracious hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages, Hotel West Palm Beach
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages And Suites West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing