We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Gem in a Great Neighborhood”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages and Suites
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Naples
1 review
“Fabulous Gem in a Great Neighborhood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2010

We stayed at the South Beach Deco Room and loved every minute of our experience. There was a very comfortable king bed with luxurious sheets. Nothing was left out - there were complimentary robes to wear, breakfast items in the kitchen, thick and plush towels, toiletry items in the medicine cabinet and every possible top-of-the-line item you could possibly need. The appointments were very eclectic and beautiful. It was a true romantic and private getaway and still close to everything. We definitely want to come back.

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travelinmanNaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    10
    2
    5
    5
See reviews for
55
216
17
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2010

Casa Grandview deserves every word in its name; it's truly a luxurious resort. Cheryl and Kirk are gracious, hospitable and professional innkeepers who have given great care and attention to every detail for every guest. This reasonably priced upscale inn has everything you would want or need with a little extra for good measure. It's by far the best place I've ever stayed. I loved everything about it.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoneyNazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2010

The Casa Grandview was the perfect place for my husband and me
while we were on business in West Palm. After being on our feet all
day, it was wondeful to return to our cozy cottage and put our feet up
and relax. What a terrfic alternative to staying in a hotel. We could
make breakfast in the morning and have dinner delivered to our
door at night. Cheryl, the propietor was so helpful to us, showing
us around the area so we could get acclimated quickly.
I highly recommend Casa Grandview and hope to return next year.
S. Brown
Boston, MA

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SBrownBostonMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2010

We stayed over Xmas and NY for 10 nights with our family and friends. CGV was perefect for our needs. Other reviews have commented on the excellent accomodation, position in WPB, etc. and we agree with these reviews. What we cannot understand are the negative comments on the owners as we found them to be very hospitable. They went out of their way to be helpful even to the extent of leading us to places in their car to ensure we did not get lost and inviting us, and of course other guests, to their house to parties over the festive period. Whenever we asked for extras such as an additional crib for our bungalow so our grandson could sleep with us Cheryl dealt with our requests at once and never charged for any extra (including brandy for our Xmas pudding)!
To summarise, we had a great and memorable holiday at CGV; what more can anyone ask?

PS. We had a sensational meal at Cafe Boulod. Very expensive but worth every cent

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DRMEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2010

I went to West Palm Beach with my mother for vacation. Had spoken a few times with the proprietor, Cheryl, several times and she was very pleasant and helpful in making the reservation. She showed us the property and the amenities in our cottage, and gave us several recommendation about local restaurants and beaches.
The cottage was well maintained and equipped. The beds were soft & plush and the gardens lush!
Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Erin_Nicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nova Scotia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2010

Wonderful two night stay, wish it was two weeks. Took the Green Car down to City Centre and did everything a tourist should do without the hustle and bustle expected.
Had no problem figuring out what was shampoo and what wasn't.
I have rented condos around the same price all over the States but have not duplicated the quality. Cheryl, Kirk and Heather would be welcomed neighbors.
Look forward to another visit in March!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NovaScotiaDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2010

My husband and I stayed two nights at the Casa Grandview and the accommodations were simply stunning. We stayed in the South Beach Art Deco bungalow and it was just divine. The bedroom (and luxurious sheets) were beyond wonderful... and it was wonderful to get up in the morning and fix our own breakfast. The proprietors keep the kitchen(s) fully stocked... from food and drinks to dishes/utensils and pots.

Casa Grandview has two beautiful pools... which are also tucked away and private. They also have free bike rentals... perfect for an early morning ride to Palm Beach.

We would definitely stay at Casa Grandview again!

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank erin_mcelveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near West Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#9 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 794 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham West Palm Beach
1.2 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages and Suites

Property: Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages and Suites
Address: 1410 Georgia Avenue, Grandview Heights Historic District, West Palm Beach, FL 33401 (Formerly Casa Grandview West Palm Beach)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > West Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in West Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages and Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn Cottages and Suites, a six consecutive year AAA Four Diamond award winning boutique property, and distinguished member of Select Registry offers three unique accommodation choices in West Palm Beach. Choose from the historic bed and breakfast inn with complimentary prepared to order breakfast, spacious self-catering 1-3 bedroom fully equipped, separately licensed weekly vacation homes or art deco suites with en suite breakfast package (Inn breakfast available for a surcharge). Accommodations boast an historic past with modern day necessities, featuring well appointed accommodations, located in the residential West Palm Beach Grandview Heights Historic District, anchored between two major entertainment centers--CityPlace and Clematis Waterfront Districts, and a quick walk to PBC Convention Center and PBA University. All accommodations have access to resort style amenities, accommodating the budget-minded to the most discriminating traveler. Relax and experience Old Florida style, in an intimate family-owned boutique style accommodation, offering a relaxed-laid back casual atmosphere, reminiscent of the small hotels of bygone years, without sacrificing the modern amenities we have come to expect today. This off-the-beaten-path resort is cherished by travelers worldwide, who value an authentic Florida vacation experience and gracious hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages, Hotel West Palm Beach
Casa Grandview Historic Luxury Inn, Cottages And Suites West Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing