We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of O'Shea's Irish Pub

O'Shea's Irish Pub
Ranked #116 of 661 Restaurants in West Palm Beach
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
“Great Food!”
Reviewed 23 January 2014

This place is like a dive bar and smells like an Irish bar, but it is outside from where I live so I come here all the time. The wings are great and so is the food! Drink a nice cold beer here and relax!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank TheTravelGuy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    12
    11
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
“Always a good time!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Great service, food and drinks. Our food tasted greated and wasnt overpriced at all for the downtown area. The service was very attentive and took care of all our requests. Very much the total authentic Irish Pub experience and it has become a regular spot for both lunch and late night drinks. Highly recommended!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank none n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ireland in WPB”
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Friendly, good pub grub, some of it authentically Irish. Great bands at night. You are not treated like a customer, you are treated like a friend. Best bar on Clematis.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Excellent Excellent!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2013

This place is a real home from home. I am Irish and headed into O'Shea today, Sunday, with some friends. We were hungover and needed good wholesome food. Firstly when i walked in i was greeted by an Irish girl, which was so lovely. From then on the experience was absolutely excellent. We ordered from a fabulous Irish wholesome menu, like my mum would cook ... but better! The food was fabulous and the server Ben could not have done more for us. He was kind and funny and very very good at his job. When our drinks were low he would be over before you could think of it and added sauces to everything on the side .. just in case we wanted them. You could see he loved his job and we loved him. Then the manager Audrey came over to say hi, she was from Dublin but had been living here for 12 years. She was so super friendly and fun and we all had a laugh together. Her customer service was 10/10 and she was a lovely person too. The team in O' Shea's make it the experience it is and they really brightened up our day. The food was amazing and to to top it all off a couple actually got married in the pub when we were there. Ohhhhh the love!

It costs nothing to be nice, but to be honest i'd pay for the team at O'Sheas.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Victoria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Watered down vodka”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Con: I was drinking vodka and Redbull's which arrived with the vodka in a glass and a can of Redbull. I sipped the vodka before pouring the Redbull and didn't feel the alcohol burn in my throat. Asked my girlfriend who isn't a big drinker to try and she was able to easily drink what should have been straight vodka.

Pro: The service is awesome.

All in all, great place but they water down the spirits.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank somethingquitesilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed O'Shea's Irish Pub also viewed

West Palm Beach, FL
 
West Palm Beach, FL
West Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to O'Shea's Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing