We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best travel experience. BEAUTIFUL Property.”
other travellers have booked this property
Hibiscus Retreat Gardens
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hibiscus Retreat Gardens
The Hibiscus Retreat with two cottages the larger 'Nutmeg Cottage' and 'The Ginger Cabin' Hibiscus Retreat Shared Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Hibiscus Retreat Gardens
The Hibiscus Retreat with two cottages the larger 'Nutmeg Cottage' and 'The Ginger Cabin'
Hibiscus Retreat Shared Pool
Secluded Nutmeg cottage hidden behind the pool
Nutmeg Cottage
Bedroom 1 Nutmeg Cottage
Bedroom 2 Nutmeg Cottage
Bedroom 2 Nutmeg Cottage
Fresh towels
Kitchen Nutmeg Cottage
Dining room Nutmeg Cottage
Living room and dining room area Nutmeg Cottage
Bathroom Nutmeg Cottage
Shower area and toilet Nutmeg Cottage
Terrace Nutmeg Cottage
2nd Terrace Nutmeg Cottage
Nutmeg Cottage
Pool life
The Ginger Cabin
Ginger Cabin's Studio with a large sofa bed
Kitchenette 'The Ginger Cabin'
Relax by a private tropical pool
Local Conch Shell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Saint John Parish, Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dominique...
1 review
“Best travel experience. BEAUTIFUL Property.”
Reviewed 27 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The experience was first class. It is certainly a pleasure to say how wonderful our stay in the apartment was. It exceeded the expectations depicted on the website. The living room and dining room were large and comfortable, the kitchen well-equipped, the bedrooms luxurious, the building well-maintained and quiet. All was spotlessly clean and the linens and towels generously supplied. The property was centrally located to the airport and grocery store as well as several restaurants. The porperty was a short taxi drive away from an insider's view of the city. Again, thank you very much for helping to make our trip an enjoyable experience and please pass-on our thanks to your family who helped us as well. We will most definitely recommend your properties to any of our friends who are planning a trip to Antigua.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassandra...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!!!!”
Reviewed 30 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Where do I start, I was so glad I selected this Villa for myself and Family to stay at this beautiful place. Leslie, the owner... was so great with with responding to my many emails I sent him with my questions and concerns, prior to booking the villa, he was so kind and informative! Once my family and I arrived at the airport, we were greeting by his mom/manager Sheila...what a beautiful lady, inside and out, heart of gold. She was just as pleasant as her son, Any question and concerns she was a phone call away. Only minor issue i had was that the AC was only in the bedrooms, not in the Living room, ( but I am going through menopause so i'm hot regardless) but when I called sheila and asked for a fan, she bought a standing fan immediately, and the breeze with the doors open (screened) worked wonders. The wifi wasn't the best but my family and I loved the Villa, we enjoyed the private pool, kitchen was fully equipped and there was a grill for barbecuing, which we had great pleasure in using...... we just had a spectacular time!!! The Gardner was very nice as well. Home away from home. Thanks Leslie and Sheila for your wonderful accommodations and hospitality was greatly appreciated!!! Will book with you guys next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: hospitality
Liked least: fair wifi
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Oct 2016
Cassandra thanks for the honest review. The good news is I'm am fitting AC in the living room to make it more comfortable for guests. You were great guests and are welcome anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cwmbran
Reviewed 2 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London
Reviewed 31 March 2013 for a stay in November 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
hallw50
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!”
Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in August 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Villa Hibiscus Antigua 12/09/2012

I cannot praise this holiday home enough! Villa hibiscus has a beautiful garden, large family pool and friendly neighbours everything is there to make you feel at home away from home.

We had an amazing time, 3 adult’s two children the 3 bed property was spacious with many areas to entertain the children or dinner guests.

Several local beaches if you don’t mind a bit of a walk, car definitely recommended if you’re taking children.

Loved the support system and management of property, well done to the owner and manager in the running of the property and prioritising the well-being of their guests, It really was about the guest enjoying their stay and they went the extra mile!

Loved it , loved it, loved it! Definitely would stay there again and again in fact Villa Hibiscus hope to see you again 2013.

Felicity

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The owners quick response to problems
Liked least: Gardener a little creepy
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;