We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Nearby Hotels
US$203
US$190
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$188
US$151
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
US$136
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston(Weston)(Great Value!)
US$178
US$160
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$108
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise(Sunrise)(Great Value!)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
US$156
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (495)
Filter reviews
495 results
Traveller rating
96
151
109
76
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
151
109
76
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvacation villageheron iifull kitchenhot tubregistration buildingfort lauderdalegolf coursemain buildingone bedroom unitkiddie pooltimeshare exchangemain poolkey westwalk in showersouth floridatimeshare ownerssawgrass mills mall
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 495 reviews
Reviewed 24 February 2014

My fiancée and I spent 4 nights at Sandpiper II and we were very disappointed. First, the room was not cleaned properly before our check-in. There was popcorn in the made bed and on the bedroom floor. There was a fresh blood stain on a pillow case and dirt on folded towels. The dishes and silverware was also dirty. We called management late on check-in who was prompt at giving us fresh sheets and bedding to get through the night. The housekeeper said that someone would be back by 9 am to thoroughly clean the room. They arrived at 2:30 pm. They did a great job disinfecting the room. However, we did get bitten up in bed each night. Nevertheless, the room was a nice suite with a large tub. It had a large balcony with table and chairs that looked out over the parking lot. It was below average accommodations. And dirty. I will not recommend it and stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank rgbdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you for your review and please accept our apologies for not living up to your expectations. We certainly don’t expect guests to have an unclean room as we usually receive high marks on our housekeeping. We’re sorry that we didn’t address the housekeeping issue that morning as promised. The resort had a water leak in one of the buildings that affected several rooms and our housekeeping team was called to assist with several guests that had to be moved. We’re thankful though that when a member of our team did arrive that afternoon you were happy with the service. Unfortunately no hotel or resort is immune to a bed bug infestation but it is a rare occurrence at the resort. We wish you had reported your concerns so we could have responded to the issue. We’re not professionals in the pest control industry and do not assume an infestation is present until verified by a licensed exterminator. We take pride in our property and when we fall short, we share your disappointment. We regret that now you have such a negative impression of us and we hope you will return and allow us another opportunity to deliver the type of vacation experience that you and others travelers expect of us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Check in was an absolute breeze. I was concerned with my super late arrival we would have grief getting in, but our room was ready and the gentleman who got us checked in was a wealth of knowledge! The room was comfortable and was everything we needed. Although we had a B side, which is really quite dark, it was still an excellent stay. The pools are fabulous. The staff at the pools for the Heron 1 and 2 are so friendly. You feel very welcome here. Daily coffee and activities keep you from ever getting bored. The overall condition of the buildings are okay. They could use a little updating but for the amount of time we spent indoors it was fine.

Room Tip: Get an A side for sure. B sides are very dark and don't have a dishwasher or stove. A sides have balconies as well which you really miss out on if you're in a B unit.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank btlbaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recommendation and for recognizing the value we offer our guests at Vacation Village at Bonaventure. We’re pleased that you enjoyed your room and the resort amenities we provide. We look forward to sharing our friendly hospitality with you again on your next Weston vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2014

My husband and I booked this place through Vacation Villages Voyages. Never again! I specifically asked for a unit with a balcony and door wall overlooking the pool. I was told there would not be a problem. Well, you guessed it BIG PROBLEM!!! We were booked into a "B" Unit (had NO idea what that was), little bitty window in a little bitty bedroom. Kitchen area (which we had NO interest in) was small and we were told had a dishwasher, you guessed it, no dishwasher. TV's were 13" antiques. NO FLAT SCREEN TV'S HERE! Bathroom was so small you can barely turn around. Absolutely NO room for my personal items. Further the place had an odor of chlorine or some sort of bleach. Also, you pay $25.00 for WIFI, that's for one computer. Called a Supervisor Saturday evening in regard to the smell and the accommodations. Too bad this facility didn't take my requests seriously, I'm a Corporate Meeting and Event Planner for Ford. I'm also a member of Meeting Professionals International. Rest assured word WILL get around in regard to this experience. I will say the Supervisor I spoke to sent someone up to try and take care of the smell, however, all maintenance was able to do was spray another scent into the vents, to try and mask the original smell, and needless to say, the original smell was back in about 5 minutes. Also, because of my feelings for this facility, we spend very little time in the room. Oh, I forgot to mention the DOUBLE BED in the bedroom. That's it, a double bed! The Supervisor also told me there was nothing she could do for me due to the fact that this facility had 100% occupancy. Mmmmmmm.......very interesting. I also have a call into the gentleman that helped me make these arrangements in the first place. Needless to say, once burned, twice shy. Never again will we bring our business back to Vacation Villages Voyages. They can keep what money they got out of us and we'll bring our business to a more reputable venue. We had a WONDERFUL experience with MAP Destinations last year. We stayed at the Wyndham Palm Aire in Pompano Beach and it was a great facility. Lessons learned can be very difficult, however, you can overcome anything. All in all a VERY BAD experience and by the way we have to stay until Saturday. I see that no one has written about a good experience here, we WON'T be back and will be influencing many NOT to use this facility.

Room Tip: I'm sorry, I have NO tip.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harvey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We’re sorry that our resort’s amenities did not meet all of your expectations. Though issues do arise from time to time, we do our best to minimize these problems and the discomfort of our guests when they occur. Upon receipt of your review a member of the management team reached out to you to offer his assistance. An amicable agreement was reached and we were advised that you were very satisfied. Although your vacation got off to a rocky start, we’re thrilled that we were able to turn things around and provide you with a great getaway. We look forward to future opportunities to host you so that we can continue to deliver the type of vacation experience that you and other travelers expect of all the Vacation Village Resort properties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

RCI exchange for one week in an A unit (A units are bigger than the B units and have a balcony) at Sandpiper 1. Unit was clean, location good, good bed, fully-furnished kitchen, (except no salt and pepper and no pizza cutter;-). A little dated - e.g. huge old TV in the living room (but I believe they are working to upgrade those) was all right, but the screen was a little "fuzzy." Our week was a bit cool, but not anything like what they were experiencing a lot of the rest of the country. Hot dogs/hamburgers available for $2-3 on Wednesday and other activities like water exercise but it was too cold for us. We enjoyed the hot tub every day though. The Heron pool and hot tub at Bonaventure are our favorites in the Vacation Village complex of several choices of pools.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JudyMK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

We appreciate the review of your recent visit to Vacation Village at Bonaventure. We’re happy that you appreciated our property and hospitality. Each year we make a significant investment in the resort and are in the process of upgrading the televisions. Thank you for writing and we hope that we may have an opportunity to share our hospitality with you again the next time you desire a relaxing Florida getaway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

Front desk check in needs improvement. Computers are old and slow. Room has very cheap appliances. No vending machines in property. Pool is very nice. Location is very good. Keys did not work. Needs overall upgrade.

Room Tip: Get A unit. It has balcony.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank BaltimoreElvis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2014

Thank you taking the time to share your experience. We’re disappointed to read that our resort did not meet all of your expectations. It is our goal to offer great vacations at affordable prices for our guests. We appreciate your comments as these observations can only help us to improve our performance and our property. We hope in the future you will choose to visit us again and allow us the opportunity to prove that we are a great choice for lodging while visiting Weston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews