We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I've stayed here twice and each time I had a very pleasant stay. The apartments are clean. You can request fresh linens at any time. The pools are never packed. It's also central too shopping and the highway to get to you bigger cities.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank GingerGinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you for your lovely recommendation of Mizner Place at Weston Town Center. We’re happy that you have continually enjoyed our beautiful suites and amazing location and we hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Weston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (476)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

161 - 167 of 476 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014

This is becoming an annual event to get out of the snow in the north. This year it was March so we had already had some storms hit us and we were ready for some fun in the sun in South Florida.
The Vacation Village property in the Ft. Lauderdale area is the best because it is so convenient to everything you would want to do. Freeway access is the best with I595 and I75 just outside the property that can get you to Miami in 30 minutes and Naples in an hour and a half. The beach at Ft. Lauderdale is just 15 minutes and the Hard Rock Casino 10 minutes and if you like Golf, Tennis, Swimming or Fishing you are surrounded by it at the property. I can't believe how fast the month went by with different activities everyday. My favorite was the deep sea fishing off the reef in Ft. Lauderdale for only $45 for a half day while my wife did her shopping at the famous SawGrass Mall. For night life the Hard Rock Casino with Las Vegas Style Gambling was down the street 10 minutes away. Nothing cures a hang over better than the jacuzzie at the resort.and our price for the month was only $2100 or $525 a week with VTSR com.

This is a no brainier and with kitchen in the unit and barbecue by the pool it was home cooking that beats restaurant food any day. With the large screen Tv and Internet in the unit even the couch potato in the family was happy.

Room Tip: I like the units by the Gold Course so I could walk to the Pro shop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pal0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post about your experience with us. We are truly blessed with a great location, great accommodations and a great staff to deliver service day in and day out. We can’t wait for you to come back to Vacation Village at Bonaventure!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

This is my 3rd visit to Vacation Village at Bonaventure in Weston, FL and it will not be my last. It was quiet and relaxing. The pool we used was beautiful and the room was too. Our unit was a one bedroom and it had everything you could want, just like being at home, we cooked in the full kitchen, made breakfast every morning and even cooked a couple dinners so we didn't have to spend money eating out. There's a Publix nearby at Weston Town Center and we went there almost every day. The staff at Vacation Village is very helpful and friendly and the location is perfect if you want to visit Ft Lauderdale, Miami or any part of South Florida. All the major highways are right there to jump on and go. We spent several days just lounging by the pool soaking up the warm Florida sun.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickyHanson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience because we love to hear from repeat guests about their time at Vacation Village at Bonaventure. We’re thrilled that you have continually enjoyed your accommodations and our amenities and we appreciate your loyalty to our resort. We look forward to sharing our friendly hospitality and the warm Florida sun with you again on your next vacation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Booking in was quite easy. It would have been useful to know where the room blocks were before booking and requesting a suitable one before arriving if possible. We were charged an extra 20 dollars for refreshments at the poolside for the week. This gave us coffee and soft drinks around the pool which turned out to be a good idea. We asked for a quiet location and luckily had a room close to the main swimming pool area. Room was good, clean neat with all facilities for cooking etc. The block had laundry facilities on each floor. The presentation they offer you for free tickets etc. is long and they really hassle you. Poor wifi in the rooms. The location is good for visiting the Everglades, Miami, Fort Launderdale and trips to the Keys. The pool was good, very busy with children as it was spring break. There are groups of regular people who put towels on seats early in the morning and are not even at the pool, this means there are no seats available on nice weather days!! The hot tub was very hot. A few miles away are shops and restaurants all very good and close-by. All in all a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near to the main pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your positive review. We’re happy that you enjoyed a comfortable stay at Vacation Village at Bonaventure and that you liked our amenities. Our resort is a great choice for those that wish to explore amazing nearby Floridian destinations like the Everglades and the Florida Keys. We appreciate that you took the time to share your experience and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next Weston vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Beware, the pics online aren't where they will try to put your room. They put us 2 blocks away in an old apartment bldg. that was stuck in the 70s with full wall mirrors, old furniture, not to mention away from what we were there for -- the amenities like the pool. They then try to charge an upgrade fee to you to simply get what you book online - bogus! We got moved back to the actual resort that we booked as shown online. Not easy staff to work with at all.
They hound you daily about touring and buying a timeshare. Pool is nicest thing about this whole place. Other amenities are in need of repair. The pictures online aren't really what you get.

Room Tip: don't settle for a room 2 blocks away, don't be any further away than the Osprey bldg. which...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for your review. We’re sorry that you were disappointed in our resort. Vacation Village at Bonaventure is a timeshare property that includes seven guest buildings with one and two-bedroom suites. All suites feature a separate bedroom and living and dining areas. A Suites are 875 square feet and have fully appointed kitchens equipped with dishwasher, range, coffeemaker, toaster, ice maker, full-size refrigerator and microwave convection oven. B Suites are 625 square feet and feature partial kitchens that include many of the A Suite kitchen amenities but without the range. In addition to the pool located at the Registration Building that is shared with our sister resort, Vacation Village at Weston, the Bonaventure property features five additional outdoor pools for guest use. Your review doesn’t state what site you used for online reservations, but all of this information including current photos of the resort can be found on our webpage. Though not mandatory, many guests attend the presentation and appreciate learning about the benefits of timeshare ownership. We regret that we didn’t meet your expectations but we hope you will consider staying with us again so that we may have a future opportunity to prove that we are always a great lodging value in Weston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I just came back from Vacation Village. It was OK. There are quite a few things that can be done to improve the overall stay for anyone. The place is a family place. It feels safe and it was clean. We were there the week after Easter. Upon check-in I asked for an upgrade, that I would be willing to pay for. I was told they were full which I came to find out was not the case, not a big deal just not nice to lie. Say no or it's not our policy to charge for upgrades, but don't lie.
Upon check-in you will be sent to a separate place to get a parking card to place on the dashboard this is where they "hustle" you into a timeshare presentation. You can get about $75 but the presentation takes 4 hours even though you are told you just have to see a unit and answer a survey. It's very misleading.
There is Wi-Fi, but it is so poor that you cannot really use it. You have to pay $1.50 per day to upgrade to internet service that works. In 2014 it would seem internet service would be standard at any place of business.
To check out you have to drive a mile to get to the welcome center and all they do is collect your card and then tell you your balance. It seems like an unnecessary step, when you already have my card on file and most places allow you to check out over the phone or via the television.
The room is only cleaned once a week. We were told it was Wednesday but it was Tuesday so we weren't able to leave a tip for the cleaning lady.
The hotel is about 40 minutes from the closest beach. The pool is quite good and it has a hot tub. The town of Weston is quite nice and there are grocery stores, pharmacies and other conveniences very close but you have to drive. The hotel does provides a shuttle to take you anywhere within 3 miles if you do not have your own car. We had a car and didn't use it but we saw it in the parking lot picking people up. Towel service is pretty good, they bring clean towels as needed to your room. The hotel is very dated but it looks nice outside and it is well kept. Overall it's not a bad place but not very close to beach or other recreational areas other than the hotel pool.

Room Tip: The room are pretty standard. Choose a place that doesn't face the parking lot to avoid being wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chatty_Connie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2014

Thank you sharing your review of Vacation Village at Bonaventure. We appreciate your comments because it helps us know in what areas we can improve our service. We apologize that we couldn’t provide you with an upgrade. We offer guests upgrades if there is availability to do so. Remember that the resort is a timeshare property and most guests stay with us for weeks at a time. When you checked in it’s possible that some of the A units may not had already been occupied, but reserved by other guests arriving the same week of your vacation. We offer guests incentives such as meals and gift cards in exchange for their time to preview the resort and its amenities. The chosen incentive and requirements are noted on the deposit receipt that guests receive when the appointment is scheduled. This information is provided in writing so that we may ensure that only guests who are truly interested in attending will sign up. We’re thankful that overall you enjoyed your Weston vacation and we hope that you will return so that we may have another chance to exceed all of your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Before our trip to Florida, I visited Vacation Village's website and had a look at their videos of the resorts at Weston, so when I opened the door to our one-bedroom unit (a B-unit, I think) in the Flamingo 1 building, I have to admit it was not quite what I was expecting. The unit was quite small and cramped, and having just checked out of a lovely, spacious two-bedroom unit at Silver Lake Resort in Orlando, this was a jagged little pill. We consoled ourselves with the fact that we would be there only two nights, and that we would be out shopping all day both days, so it was just a place to rest our heads at night.

The entire unit (furnishings, fittings, decor, etc.) was very dated. I have not seen one of those small-screen tube TV's in ages before Vacation Village at Bonaventure. I imagine if we were doing the timeshare preview, they would have demoed one of their better, more modern units, but there is no better way to sell your guests on your resort than to have them actually experience the comfort of staying in one. This is what Silver Lake Resort did and they got our vote and our membership.

Given my first Vacation Village experience, I do not feel inclined to return anytime soon, but I may give them another chance some time in the future, trying another one of their resorts and an A-unit next time. I am just wary about taking a chance on the quality of my family vacation; I prefer to book a resort where I am assured a certain standard of accommodation, rather than the hit or miss situation that Vacation Village seems to put me in.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Camille B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Bonaventure, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2014

Thank you taking the time to share your experience. We’re very disappointed to read that our resort did not meet all of your expectations. It is our goal to offer great vacations for our guests and we appreciate your comments as these observations can only help us to improve our performance. We hope you will consider choosing us again so that we may have another opportunity to prove that we are a great choice for lodging while visiting Weston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.6 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
2.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
1.5 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Bonaventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Bonaventure

Address: 16461 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range: £109 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vacation Village at Bonaventure 3*
Number of rooms: 653
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The well-appointed Vacation Village at Bonaventure features spacious one-and two-bedroom suites that are equipped with luxurious living and dining areas and are fully furnished for maximum comfort. Relax at one of the resort's pools and watch the palm trees sway in the tropical breezes. Nestled within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, this resort offers maximum privacy for guests but is within minutes of Fort Lauderdale's famed beaches and attractions. Sumptuous dining, world class shopping and excursions to the Everglades are located nearby for your enjoyment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Vacation Village at Bonaventure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Hotel Weston
Vacation Village Bonaventure
Vacation Village At Bonaventure Weston, Florida
Vacation Village Weston

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing