We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Castries, St. Lucia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Pleasant Surprise”
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We've stayed in Weston every year for the past several years at the Weston Vacation Village and never knew the Marriott Courtyard existed. Reason we ended up here is because we were going on a cruise before moving to the Vacation Village. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Check -in was fast. It was a bit difficult to find the hotel as it's hidden in an office complex. But, you do see it from the main road. I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: Request a room overlooking the entrance, away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lochfyne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    125
    38
    10
    10
See reviews for
97
52
23
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rhode island
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2012

You will need a car to get around , but definately worth it. There are 6 floors and plenty of space. The pool is clean and relatively warm. Noone seems to use it so enjoy! There are plenty of strip malls with restaurants and shopping if you need anything.

Room Tip: Do not get a connecting room as you can hear through the closed door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2012

spacious room, modern decor and conveniences, quiet location close to highway, very comfortable beds.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kazuzu111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

My son and I took a trip to see the Miami Heat game from St. Pete, FL and stayed at this hotel near Alligator Alley to break the drive up a bit. It was very clean and family friendly. The room was great (beds were perfect) and the staff was helpful in giving directions. The breakfast buffet was good too. There are a couple restaurants nearby that are good for a quick bite.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
US
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

Marriott always does hotels right, and generally this one is no different. But I need internet to do my business; this one advertised free wireless internet, so I booked (should have read Trip-advisor past reviews complaining about it first). After scratching my head on no wireless capabilities I ran speedtest.net which resulted in 1/10 an average CELL speed (that's 1/100th normal wireless. Latency was over 1400.

Front desk referred me to iBAHN wireless; opened a ticket. After 2 hours the wireless was at cell phone speed. Next morning wireless was again back to 1/10 cell speed. Opened 2nd ticket. Grilled the technician. Found out their SLA with Courtyard is to only provide cell phone equivalent. Courtyard - shame on you for advertising "high speed" wireless.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank REH54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Thank you for the review. We have since upgraded our Internet Bandwidth. We now boast 50MB of speed!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superior, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

Found this hotel & decided to book... It looked nice & seemed to be in a nice area. Hotel & staff were what I expected with a couple of exceptions... First the bad things... Carpets on our floor (6th) are really dirty. Lots of big dirty spots throughout the whole floor. The Internet is terribly slow. It rivals a 14.4k modem in how slow it is.

The good things trump the bad forsure! We had a soaking wet floor due to a leaking AC unit. Some of our luggage was soaked (including clothes). The staff went well beyond of what I expected and took care of me. The hot tub was... Hot! While some people might say this is a bad thing, I loved it. It was well over 110f. We just got off a cruise in which the hot tubs were at 98f.

I would be happy to say here again the next time I find myself in Weston!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Supmariners
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Firestone, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Hotel is clean and my stay was good except for a small issue with some water leaking in my room. The leak damaged some luggage, but the staff was incredibly good about both fixing the leak and also taking care of the damaged luggage. As someone who travels every week, I was very impressed with how Randal and the staff handled issues. I will stay here again if opportunity allows.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank klinebch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
1.0 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
2.2 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
2.4 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Address: 2000 N Commerce Pkwy, Weston, FL 33326-3235
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the Cleveland Clinic, BankAtlantic Center and 72 holes of premier golf, Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston is your best choice for business or pleasure travel in Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Marriott
Weston Courtyard
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing