We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what I needed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

I understand this hotel was fairly recently refurbished so if it's been a while, give it another chance. The staff are wonderful - couldn't be more pleasant and helpful - and it has all the modern conveniences I look for when traveling. The on-site food selection is limited (quality is very good) so if that's important to you make sure you investigate before reserving here. Rooms are smallish but adequate and good price for value. All-in-all, a great business travel hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tru_Wonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

I will make sure to pass along your nice comments to the staff. We appreciate you taking the time to write them. Come visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 189 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

This hotel is by mine opinion one of the best Courtyard i have stayed at.
Clean always friendly people walking around and always ready to help.
If you do not mind riding this hotel is perfect. Close to the sawgrass mills and their are some great restaurants in the vicinity.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wally4469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Thank you so much for the great comments. We appreciate you taking the time to write them and hope that you come back and visit us again soon!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Most everything was very good as expected! One complaint was that the internet was rather slow not the hotel's fault but internet service provider's.

The hotel was clean, room was most comfortable and spacious.

Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. I was dissapointed to hear about the internet though. We have 50MB of bandwidth available for guest use. I am sorry, and we are communicating with our provider to ensure that everything is operating correctly.

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

This is a slightly older courtyard which felt like it went through only a partial renovation. There were no major issues but felt like the king room was on the small side and that the carpet and sofa needed to be replaced. The hotel is quite far from downtown Fort Lauderdale. One side of the building faces the highway and is very noisy. Probably wont stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpl88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Our location is unique, we are 1 mile from the Cleveland Clinic and very close to Sawgrass Mills Mall- the second biggest mall in the US!!! We are also very close to the BB&T Center.

Thank you for your comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Stayed recently to visit family in nearby Pembroke Pines. I have stayed at many courtyard facilities without incident, however this one could use a little attention in places.
The good....enjoyed the pool, gym and room was acceptable. The bad...encountered some apathetic staff at coffee bar, and property could use some attention in places. Room had a view of broken beer bottles...on second floor above main hotel entrance.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
Thank cjc615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

Thank you for your comments. We take service very seriously at Courtyard and so to hear that a Bistro Staff memeber provided less than outstanding service is unacceptable. We have downloaded your comments and shared them with the team to ensure that they are all a little more on their toes with service. As for the beer bottles, they have been cleaned up. Thanks for pointing them out.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2013

We arrived late at this hotel around 1 am. The hotel that we originally booked,
the Residence Inn by Marriott at Miami Aventura Mall, turned out to be over booked.

So we had to travel 25 miles to Weston as being the closest available alternative.

The staff at the reception in Westin wasn't aware of our arrival.

Fortunately they did had a room available.

This hotel is a standard courtyard hotel close to the highway and a long drive from either Fort Lauderdale or Miami.

The organisation compensated for the overbooking but it goes without saying that the service we received was way below par.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jvdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to write the review. It sounds like the Residence Inn was not very helpfull, but it does sound like the Courtyard Weston despite being further away from your desired destination, was able to take good care of you. Thanks again for your comments, they help us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I would've had a wonderful stay at this Courtyard if I hadn't seen.....a roach. Yes, yes, a cockroach. I hate those. They indicate to me a nasty hotel. Even though the cleanliness of this hotel was impeccable. I was more disappointed than grossed out. Besides that, the room was nice. And the lobby cafe was tasty. Next time I come to Weston, I would stay in this hotel again...hopefully not having any extra members in my room besides my family.

Room Tip: Try to avoid being on the highway side. A bit noisy but can be overlooked.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RAlexander3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It is much appreciated. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the hotel to be clean and the Bistro tasty. We pride ourselves on delivering this type of product. The roach I can tell you is very uncommon, and was likely traveling from the exterior on his way somehwere else. As a precaution we have fumigated again and do not anticipate this to happen again. Thank you for bringing it to our attention.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.5 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
1 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.2 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston

Address: 2000 N Commerce Pkwy, Weston, FL 33326-3235
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range: £109 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the Cleveland Clinic, BankAtlantic Center and 72 holes of premier golf, Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston is your best choice for business or pleasure travel in Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Marriott
Weston Courtyard
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing