We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights on a business. . A great hotel, especially for the price. Great friendly staff, nice made to order breakfast every day, Starbucks coffee available all day. The entire hotel is well kept and the rooms are in great shape with new large HDTVs. . It is very close to Fort Lauderdale, Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall and the Cleveland Clinic.
Highly recommend for this price point.

Room Tip: Some rooms include a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boomers2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments. We pride ourselves in delivering outstanding service. Our Bistro serving Starbucks is also awesome! Thanks again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    116
    36
    10
    9
See reviews for
91
50
22
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
151 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

Short term stay for business. Most Courtyards are designed the same, and this was no exception. I've actually been to like 4 different Courtyards in the past month and so there was definite feelings of deja vu. Unlike some however, this one had a pretty nice looking pool, and the package I stayed on included breakfast from the bistro, which is generally pretty good. If I get back to Weston, I'd stay here again.

Only possible complaint was that the bed seemed a bit too soft for my taste. Plus for some reason some of the channels on the TV showed up grainy. But I don't watch much TV.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reactor1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 7 October 2013
Thank you for the comments. We appreciate the feedback very much. We have checked into the grainy channels and have corrected it. We had to re-set the receivers.

Thank again for taking the time to write the review and we hope that you come back and visit us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

Front desk staff was extremely helpful and appear to be real genuine and understanding. Quiet and clean faculty. My room service left very little to be desired. A better selection of items for the continental breakfast needs reviewing.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelexplore12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 1 October 2013
Yes, we are super close to the Clinic, offer discounted rates that include breakfast for 2, and have a shuttle that provides complimentary transportation!

Thank you for the great comments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
215 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

I booked on line as this was one of the closest hotels to the Cleveland Clinic in Weston. I was informed on check-in that they have a special Cleveland Clinic rate. They saved me $25 on my stay and gave me a free breakfast. Awesome! They also have a free shuttle directly to the clinic. Very helpful staff.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you so much for the comments. We appreciate them very much.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

Upon arrival the person checking us in was less then friendly, and not helpful. We looked for a stand with helpful information regarding the area and didn't see one so we asked the young lady that checked us in, she didn't offer any help what so ever. The lady in the cafe heard us and asked what we were looking for, she went behind the check-in desk and pulled out a couple of maps of the area with shopping/restaurant information. So why couldn't the girl checking us in do that, and why not have a rack of pamphlets available to guests. Most hotels we stay in have coffee available in lobby...not this one, you have to buy it in the cafe...if it's even open. There is a single serve coffee maker in the room but the tiny pack of creamer you get doesn't even change the color of the coffee. Room was pretty clean, hair in tub though. Room stayed very humid and the A/C was very noisy, couldn't hear TV at all when A/C came on. Lobby is not comfortable to sit in for any length of time. Husband wasn't going to be ready to leave til after 4pm and hotel couldn't give a later check out after 1pm because they wouldn't have house cleaning staff after that, so I had to sit in lobby for 3 uncomfortable hours. We have to go back next week and are trying a different hotel this time. Disappointed in this Marriott.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Thank you for your recent review. We take the guest experience very seriously and are dissapointed that these postings are largely anonymous. Sadly Trip Advisor does not give us the opportunity to reach out to you and we are unable to find a record of your stay as a result.

We hope that you find what you are looking for in the Weston market, and if you feel so inclined please contact the General Manager at 954-343-2174 and we will ensure that if you choose to return you will be well taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Visiting the Cleveland Clinic is not something you want to have to do, but if you want a place to stay for a night or two whilst having tests, consultations etc., I'd recommend this. Within walking distance of the clinic (assuming you are both fit and brave enough to walk in North America) it has all you need: clean rooms, efficient service and very pleasant and helpful staff. Randal in particular stepped up to the plate, and made a very positive impression. If only all hotels in North America were run by such kind thoughtful people.
Tiny suggestion : could do with nicer pillows.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrF808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for the comments. We strive to ensure that all our guests visiting the Cleveland Clinic are well taken care of.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sebastian, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2013

This property is located close to a world class medical facility in south Florida, so it was a natural choice for us to stay at when we had a medical appointment. In fact a shuttle operates between the hospital and the hotel in the event you don't care to drive.

The lobby has been renovated since we last stayed here (approx. 2 years ago) and is beautiful. Great public areas with wi-fi, a limited but tasty 'kitchen', clean rooms and friendly staff. Many dining choices in the area and the property is just off of I-75 and just south of I595 which is Broward county's major east/west road.

We will stay here again when we're back in town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you so much for the wonderfull comments. We strive to be the best hotel in the Cleveland Clinic area, and I will share your comments with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
1.0 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
4.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Address: 2000 N Commerce Pkwy, Weston, FL 33326-3235
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the Cleveland Clinic, BankAtlantic Center and 72 holes of premier golf, Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston is your best choice for business or pleasure travel in Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Courtyard
Weston Marriott
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing