We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Hidden Surprise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

Like many Courtyards the rooms are well appointed and VERY CLEAN,our housekeeping person, Elizabeth went out of her way to make sure we had everything one expects at a fine hotel. Once again the hoyel is set back off the main strip in Weston but has easy highway access. Now the reason for the review, Operations manager Ms. Ada Lopez, who is constantly on top of every situation and need of her guests, if you need something and cant find it or forgot it, Ms. Lopez will be there to help. And it is not only her but she has instilled this kind of customer service in all of her staff, who are pleasant ands helpful, two in perticular: Miss Tiffany(Front Desk) and Miss Hanan Ali who works the food service area in the lobby both were outstanding examples of what you expect from great hospitality employees!! Thank you for all your services, you make our stay a success.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doit4fun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaCY, Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Thank you so much for your compliments and especially for taking the time to recognize some of the team members who assisted you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    116
    36
    10
    9
See reviews for
91
50
22
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Haemeenlinna, Finland
Level Contributor
80 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I have nothing bad to say about our stay. Hotel is easy to find and it's close to freeway. I want to stay near Sawgrass Mills and BTT Arena and this was good choice. There were friendly people and pool area was nice. Rooms was basic in USA, but large to europeans like us. I think it was typical Courtyard stay; You don't get luxury, but You are safe at clean hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Skuuga13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaCY, Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 28 January 2014
Thank you very much for aking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We stayed there coming from Atlanta for a family birthday in Weston. It was very close to the airport as well. The service at check in was wonderful. The only thing it is missing is a all day restaurant or bar! They do have a small store to purchase items from.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Hrmeans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MonicaCY, Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
On behalf of my team, thank you for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syosset, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Courtyard Marriot in Weston is in a great location and is only 20 minutes from the Ft. Lauderdale airport. It is an ideal place to stay if you are visiting relatives in Weston and is in close proximity to plenty of restaurants. You cant beat the price which includes complimentary breakfast.
Negatives- rooms are small and garbage trucks come at 4am (at least the nights we stayed there) which make it difficult to get a good nights sleep. But you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randal P, Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
Thank you for all your comments, my team appreciates your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Augustine, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three nights for a soccer tournament. Had two rooms. Check in was easy and staff at front desk was friendly all three days. Rooms were clean. One room had a sink that drained slow. Had a balcony but couldn't go on it because screen was broke and would not open. We had breakfast two mornings and it was actually very good. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mpeter1569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate you taking the time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2013

We checked into this hotel on Dec13 before we boarded our cruise on Dec 14. The hotel itself is beautiful from the outside. The lobby is also gorgeous but he room we stayed in was foul. Especially the foul mildew odor coming from the room. The bathroom was not the cleaniest either, Their were coffee stains on the walls in the bathroom. I refused to take my shoes off in this room and the bathroom because of the questionable stains and uncleaniness we saw. The area however is gorgeous I just recommend staying at a different hotel in the area. They probably should consider hiring a more efficient cleaning crew to take better care of their rooms. The rooms are too expensive to be this dirty.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Crystal H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for your comments. We are very proud of our service and porduct and apologize that we did not meet your expectations while here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
222 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 December 2013

2 nites post cruise stay, Very good hotel, great staff, starbucks coffee and wi-fi to
Quiet , clean & comfortable. The hotel is well kept.shopping & restaurants not far lots of parking Good Value , a recommend

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelDeFamly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Randal P, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
1.0 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
4.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
3.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston

Property: Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Address: 2000 N Commerce Pkwy, Weston, FL 33326-3235
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the Cleveland Clinic, BankAtlantic Center and 72 holes of premier golf, Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston is your best choice for business or pleasure travel in Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Courtyard
Weston Marriott
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing