We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy Location To Interstate”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

This hotel is your standard Courtyard Marriott. I would like to see the restaurant area open all day and not set hours. This is easy access to interstate and lots of shops and restaurants are close by but not in walking distance.Rooms are clean and large and I like that the room temperature is controlled by thermostat.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ohiogirl83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2014

Dear Ohiogirl83,

I am pleased to hear that our convenient location and maintained property met your expectations. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and we truly appreciate you sharing your feedback with us.

We hope to see you again soon!

Doris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (295)
There are newer reviews for Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

135 - 141 of 295 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

Clean, quiet, excellent customer service specially Ada, Ryan and Jolanta. Mattress very very comfortable. I wanted to sleep the whole morning there! This hotel is about 40 minutes from the beaches of Fort Lauderdale and about 15 minutes from Sawgrass Mill Mall. No security box in the room but there are this service at the front desk. It has free parking.

Room Tip: I believe all rooms are quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Irene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear Irene P.

I am happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that the facilities and service experience were what you expected and deserve. I will let Ada, Ryan and Jolanta know about your wonderful comments in this review.
The location of the hotel really allows you to access the beaches and the mall easily. It is really nice to see you got the chance to do so! We appreciate your time in sharing with us your experience.

Kindest regards,

Doris D.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

overall it was a clean and decent hotel. I would stay there again, but the ice-maker on our floor wasn't working and the jacuzzi was luke-warm and way, way, way over-chlorinated. I couldn't stay in the jacuzzi because the chlorine was burning my eyes even when i was just sitting on the side with my feet in the water.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris D, Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear Michael L,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your stay. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive for 100% guest satisfaction. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you experienced, that is not typical and I reassure you that I have immediately addressed the issues with my team to ensure they were corrected.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back when your travels bring you back to Weston. On behalf of the entire staff of the Courtyard by Marriott Weston, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Doris Diaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

Stayed here again for a quick overnight and it was nice :) . This time that I stayed, the lobby has gotten fully redone which looks pretty nice!
Now the rooms... You can tell they were done a few years back but they didn't update everything!! The signage is still old and has the old Courtyard style. The lamps and lighting are older, the closet doors are the older style and the bathroom is still kind of dated.

Beds were fantastic and room was very cozy!!! Also Ada at the front desk was fantastic :-) , she was also there when I went in 2009.

Great Hotel and I would gladly stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JM11traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear JM11Traveler,

On behalf of the entire staff of the Courtyard by Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston, I would like to thank you for your kind comments regarding your recent stay with us. Our renovated lobby and new Bistro has been well accepted by our guests and I am delighted that you enjoyed it as well. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to improve our hotel. We can't wait to see you the next time you come to town!

Doris Diaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Was here on business for a couple days, and my first time to the area. Beautiful property, great location, very good service. Rooms were well-kept, as were the public areas. Would definitely stay out again.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
Thank JJHenley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2014

Dear JJHenley,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. We are always very pleased when a guest takes the time to share a wonderful experience at our property. Our renovated lobby, patio and new Bistro have been well accepted by our guests and I am delighted that you enjoyed it as well. I was also happy to read that you found your room and accommodations to be very clean.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back when your travels bring you back to Weston. On behalf of the entire staff of the Courtyard by Marriott Weston, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Doris Diaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed here for one night before our cruise and we were very pleased with accommodations. The hotel was clean and very quite. Very nice pool area and lobby. We had Breakfast at the hotel and found it to be a little below average.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank larry51347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 8 May 2014

We appreciate you taking the time to share feedback regarding your stay at the Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston. I am happy that you had a great stay and that you were pleased with accommodations. Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to improve our hotel.

We look forward to having the opportunity to welcome you back when your travels bring you back to Weston. On behalf of the entire staff, I would like to thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Doris Diaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I've stayed at Marriott properties near and far and this one is adequate. Pricey too. This is my second stay here, as my mother is having surgery at the Cleveland Clinic, I was given a hefty discount, when I asked if there was one, which makes the stay worthwhile. It appears clean. The location is good and it is quiet and I feel safe here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wendi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doris D, General Manager at Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014

Dear Wendi P.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive for 100% guest satisfaction. I am pleased that you took advantage of our Cleveland Clinic Rate. Don't forget we are also always happy to shuttle you back and forth to your appointments in our complimentary shuttle. It means a great deal to me that you enjoyed your stay in our quiet and safe location. We hope to see you again the next time you come to town!

Sincerely,
Doris Diaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
1.0 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
2.5 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
2.2 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston

Address: 2000 N Commerce Pkwy, Weston, FL 33326-3235
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range: £73 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located near Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, the Cleveland Clinic, BankAtlantic Center and 72 holes of premier golf, Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston is your best choice for business or pleasure travel in Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Marriott
Weston Courtyard
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing