We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn in Weston for 5 days. Our room had a small kitchenette, with a full fridge, and kitchen sink. We also had a table for two, a desk, and a couch in an area off the bedroom.

Breakfast is included in the rate, and is pretty good for this class of hotel. Eggs, potatoes, sausages, waffles, fruit, yogurt, bagels, cereal.

The room was quiet, and the bed was very comfortable.

The only complaint I have is finding it. It is somewhat back from the road, and our Garmin didn't recognize the address, even though it has been updated within the past year.

Hats off to Adrian, who did a super job at the front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of the many quality amenities we have to offer at this location. Our apologies for the difficulty you encountered while trying to locate us. Unfortunately local ordinances limit the size and quantity of the signage we can provide so this does pose a problem for our guests from time to time. Happy you were able to locate us!!!

Regards,
Chris Powers - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (178)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

106 - 112 of 178 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

My son, Edward, spent the past two and a half weeks at the Resident Inn Ft. Lauderdale Weston, while a patient at the Cleveland Clinic. He thoroughly enjoyed his stay and this is wholly due to the fabulous hotel staff that treated him as a member of their family. Everything he could possibly need was catered to, and more! Thank you for looking after my boy. He will have fond memories of his stay – despite his health issues – and I have the impression that he was honestly sad to leave. Although I hope his health improves and he does not have to return to the Cleveland Clinic, if he does, there is nowhere else he would rather be than with his friends at the Resident Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FurnitureHistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

It may sound like a bit of a cliche', but we do view all of our guests as a part of our extended family and there comfort and well being is a top priority for us. It is our pleasure to be of assistance to you and your family and we look forward to the next time we can have you here with us.

Enjoy the Memorial Day Holiday and thanks for the opportunity to be of service to you.

Warmest regards,
Christopher J. Powers - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The greeting at the front desk sometimes just makes the difference. Christian greeted us and could not have been more gracious. From there, our room was clean and tidy, the breakfast was nicely prepared and presented and check out was efficient. A very nice stay.

Room Tip: There's a small lake behind the hotel. That's the view to ask for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleysparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Weston. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are thrilled to see that the stay was a memorable one for you. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Warmest regards,
Christopher Powers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel is located close to the Cleveland Clinic in Weston, Florida. The rooms are typical of all Residence Inns: clean, comfortable. Although they don't have a shuttle service to the hospital, they are working on getting one. We stayed at this hotel in two different occasions and both times we encountered the most helpful, friendliest staff ever. The staff makes sure you have everything you could probably need. They ask questions and offer to help. Wow! Refreshing! The service really makes a difference!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lulhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

GREAT NEWS......WE NOW HAVE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO CLEVELAND CLINIC!!! I realized when I first got here 8 months ago that this was a critical amenity to be added. Shuttle is now fully operational. Thanks for your wonderful feedback....it's words like those that inspire us to do what we do here. So happy you had a great experience and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Chris Powers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I recently stayed here for an extended business trip. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful. One positive is the relationship that the hotel has with the mid town athletic club. The gym or on site exercise room is sorely lacking. My biggest complaint was the noise of the air conditioner in bedroom. Everynight I would have to turn it off because it was so incredibly loud. Additionally, I avoided sitting on my sofa in my room becasue it looked like one that was left on the curb for a donation. However, the bed was comfortable and the onsite breakfast decent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that I already had the opportunity to follow up with you via the survey you completed that was sent to you by the hotel. Your feedback is important for our future success and I thank you for your time.

Regards,
Chris Powers
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Trying to find a hotel close to the fields with things for the team to do in their down time in Miami was a challenge-- we had so many requests of things we liked-Maria (group sales) hooked us up!! This was a great hotel with courteous & efficient staff!! Fantastic breakfast, location and employees!!

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Teri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Teri D.,
It was an absolute pleasure hosting the team at our hotel in Weston and we also hope the ladies came away with a victory. Thanks for the positive feedback and I will certainly share it with Maria and the whole team at Residence Inn Weston. Hope to see you again real soon!

Warmest regards,
Chris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Before we even checked in we were called 3 times and repeatedly asked to change hotels because they overbooked. We had booked months in advance and were not moving.

Check-In: When we arrived the lady at the front desk was on the phone and chatted away while we stood there with our entire family, including a young and very tired child. It took a long time for her to get off the phone and finally check us in.

Breakfast: A lot of variety, food tasted okay.

Pool and recreation: the pool was disgusting, we would not let our son go in. There were beer bottles around it and the hot tub had something floating on it. The basketball court was cute though and they give you balls at the front desk.

Room: The room was okay, the furniture was dirty and old, our socks were black just walking around on the floor.

Time for a serious upgrade.

Room Tip: Very confusing hotel, either ask for a room close to the elevator or take stairs down.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sammyjb19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2014

Thank you for your feedback. I understand your frustration with hotel, but as was communicated in an earlier e-mail to you the hotel due to it's proximity to the Cleveland Clinic is a popular choice for people seeking treatment at the Clinic. As a result of this association our hotel from time to time is impacted by unexpected reservation extensions as was the case in this situation. The hotel attempted to act in a proactive manner by securing alternate accomodations at another area hotel and was reaching out to our expected arrivals for that evening to see if there was an opportunity to switch somebody to an alternate spot. The hotel would pay for the accomodations for that inconvenience and also provide transportation if needed. Again I do apologize for the trouble and just to let you know additional Reward points were added to your account for the trouble.

Thanks for your feedback. Your input is helpful in making us better.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
1.0 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
2.9 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
2.5 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston

Address: 2605 Weston Rd, Weston, FL 33331-3614
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range: £98 - £208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston has perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Located just off I-75 Exit 15 (Royal Palm Blvd.), our hotel is only minutes to Cleveland Clinic Florida (Complimentary Shuttle Available) and minutes to Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, BB&T Center and to Hard Rock Stadium home of the Miami Dolphins. We offer Studio, One Bedroom and Two Bedroom Suites with full kitchens that provide separate living and sleeping areas. Complimentary Hot and Cold Breakfast Buffet is available daily as well as a Complimentary Evening Social Monday - Wednesday featuring a selection of hot offerings and complimentary beer, wine and soft drinks. Outdoor Sports Court, heated pool with whirlpool and a Cardio Fitness Room on property. Hotel guests are entitled to free access to the exclusive Midtown Athletic Club a World Class Fitness and Tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston Hotel Weston
Residence Inn Weston
Weston Residence Inn
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing