We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
298 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Verg nice location. Very friendly staff and nice rooms. We were here on a trip to see the Gator Boys and also went to the kids science museum in downtown Ft. Lauderdale. Nice clean and very spacious hotels. We will definitely be back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Celling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for sharing your feedback about your most recent visit to the Residence Inn Weston. We love the positive feedback and we will utilize this as motivation to ensure that we continue to provide the best service for our valued guests. We hope to see you again soon!!

Regards,
Chris Powers - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    79
    59
    19
    8
    7
See reviews for
70
35
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
maspalomas
Level Contributor
117 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

We chose the Residence Inn Weston as we were visiting family who live a couple of miles away. This was hotel number four on our Florida tour. As Weston isn't really a tourist area there isn't a huge selection of hotels and I was convinced that this was going to be the worst one of the whole trip. I was certainly wrong. It was a lovely place to stay. The hotel is easy to find and after a long day of retail therapy in Sawgrass Mills we arrived at the hotel. It is easy to find, clear signs and a large car park.
The staff at reception were wonderful, check-in was instant and the staff were lovely, very attentive and friendly.
Our room on the second floor, 208. It was a one bedroom suite with a complete kitchen, cooker, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, the works...! There was a seating area with a comfy sofa, easy chair, table and chairs, everything you could possibly need. The separate bedroom was pleasant with a comfy bed and plenty of storage for clothes. The vanity was nice with lots of space for toiletries and cosmetics. Plenty of hangers too. Nice white linen and towels. The bathroom wasn't huge but there was everything and lots of extra towels and toiletries. The room was quiet, no noise from other guests and it was bright and airy. It was cool enough to sleep without the air-con. The wi-fi was fairly fast and easy to set up. One minor gripe was that if you did use the a/c it was quite noisy but that is perhaps we don't use it at home.
Breakfast was very good, a very varied buffet with good quality food. Coffee and hot drinks on tap, in a pleasant cosy dining area. There was pottery tableware as well as paper cups and plates to take away. There were people of every age from pensioners to families with small children. The atmosphere was very relaxed. The staff at breakfast were constantly bringing out fresh products and re-stocking and quickly cleaning tables. They were very attentive and helpful. The air-con wasn't too cool so you didn't need a jacket to have breakfast comfortably.
There is a small pool at the hotel but we didn't get the chance to use it. It looked fine and well-maintained. Behind the hotel there is a little lake and lots of space so you get the feeling that you are in the middle of the country.
The staff at reception supplied us with lots of information about nearby restaurants and supermarkets with print-outs of how to get there etc. One lovely detail that stuck in my mind was that while we were waiting outside in the car park for a family member to pick us up, a staff member came out and asked us if we needed transport or anything. We felt looked-after. They genuinly cared.
If I return to Weston I will stay at the Residence Inn, I felt so much at home, so well-looked after and so comfortable there. The staff were wonderful, this is a hotel run as it should be, a hotel that genuinly cares about its guests.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank grankan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are humbled by your glowing comments and are happy that your stay with us was a memorable one. Your feedback goes a long way in motivating the staff here to always want to provide the best experience possible for all of our guests.

Thank you again and I hope our paths cross again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Chris Powers - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
U.S. expats
Level Contributor
199 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn in Weston for 5 days. Our room had a small kitchenette, with a full fridge, and kitchen sink. We also had a table for two, a desk, and a couch in an area off the bedroom.

Breakfast is included in the rate, and is pretty good for this class of hotel. Eggs, potatoes, sausages, waffles, fruit, yogurt, bagels, cereal.

The room was quiet, and the bed was very comfortable.

The only complaint I have is finding it. It is somewhat back from the road, and our Garmin didn't recognize the address, even though it has been updated within the past year.

Hats off to Adrian, who did a super job at the front desk.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of the many quality amenities we have to offer at this location. Our apologies for the difficulty you encountered while trying to locate us. Unfortunately local ordinances limit the size and quantity of the signage we can provide so this does pose a problem for our guests from time to time. Happy you were able to locate us!!!

Regards,
Chris Powers - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My son, Edward, spent the past two and a half weeks at the Resident Inn Ft. Lauderdale Weston, while a patient at the Cleveland Clinic. He thoroughly enjoyed his stay and this is wholly due to the fabulous hotel staff that treated him as a member of their family. Everything he could possibly need was catered to, and more! Thank you for looking after my boy. He will have fond memories of his stay – despite his health issues – and I have the impression that he was honestly sad to leave. Although I hope his health improves and he does not have to return to the Cleveland Clinic, if he does, there is nowhere else he would rather be than with his friends at the Resident Inn!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FurnitureHistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
It may sound like a bit of a cliche', but we do view all of our guests as a part of our extended family and there comfort and well being is a top priority for us. It is our pleasure to be of assistance to you and your family and we look forward to the next time we can have you here with us.

Enjoy the Memorial Day Holiday and thanks for the opportunity to be of service to you.

Warmest regards,
Christopher J. Powers - GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

The greeting at the front desk sometimes just makes the difference. Christian greeted us and could not have been more gracious. From there, our room was clean and tidy, the breakfast was nicely prepared and presented and check out was efficient. A very nice stay.

Room Tip: There's a small lake behind the hotel. That's the view to ask for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank harleysparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Thank you for staying with us at the Residence Inn Weston. It was a pleasure to have you with us and we are thrilled to see that the stay was a memorable one for you. Hopefully we will have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Warmest regards,
Christopher Powers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

This hotel is located close to the Cleveland Clinic in Weston, Florida. The rooms are typical of all Residence Inns: clean, comfortable. Although they don't have a shuttle service to the hospital, they are working on getting one. We stayed at this hotel in two different occasions and both times we encountered the most helpful, friendliest staff ever. The staff makes sure you have everything you could probably need. They ask questions and offer to help. Wow! Refreshing! The service really makes a difference!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lulhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
GREAT NEWS......WE NOW HAVE SHUTTLE SERVICE TO CLEVELAND CLINIC!!! I realized when I first got here 8 months ago that this was a critical amenity to be added. Shuttle is now fully operational. Thanks for your wonderful feedback....it's words like those that inspire us to do what we do here. So happy you had a great experience and we hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Chris Powers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I recently stayed here for an extended business trip. The staff at the hotel were very pleasant and helpful. One positive is the relationship that the hotel has with the mid town athletic club. The gym or on site exercise room is sorely lacking. My biggest complaint was the noise of the air conditioner in bedroom. Everynight I would have to turn it off because it was so incredibly loud. Additionally, I avoided sitting on my sofa in my room becasue it looked like one that was left on the curb for a donation. However, the bed was comfortable and the onsite breakfast decent.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deirdre M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Thank you for your feedback. I am glad that I already had the opportunity to follow up with you via the survey you completed that was sent to you by the hotel. Your feedback is important for our future success and I thank you for your time.

Regards,
Chris Powers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
1.0 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
5.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston

Property: Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
Address: 2605 Weston Rd, Weston, FL 33331-3614
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston has perfected the extended-stay experience by combining all the comforts of home with our passion for making every guest feel welcome. Located just off I-75 Exit 15 (Royal Palm Blvd.), our hotel is only minutes to Cleveland Clinic Florida (Complimentary Shuttle Available) and minutes to Sawgrass Mills Outlet Mall, BB&T Center and to Hard Rock Stadium home of the Miami Dolphins. We offer Studio, One Bedroom and Two Bedroom Suites with full kitchens that provide separate living and sleeping areas. Complimentary Hot and Cold Breakfast Buffet is available daily as well as a Complimentary Evening Social Monday - Wednesday featuring a selection of hot offerings and complimentary beer, wine and soft drinks. Outdoor Sports Court, heated pool with whirlpool and a Cardio Fitness Room on property. Hotel guests are entitled to free access to the exclusive Midtown Athletic Club a World Class Fitness and Tennis. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston Hotel Weston
Residence Inn Weston
Weston Residence Inn
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing