We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveller rating
88
68
25
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
68
25
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cleveland clinic sausage patties front desk long stay the hotel offers studio room hotel is located every staff member hot breakfast staying nights i highly recommend this hotel electrical outlets comforts of home home away from home definitely stay here again sofa bed full size fridge
Filter
Updating list...
124 - 129 of 201 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I spent 16 days at The Residence in Weston. Amazingly the Staff on the front desk is very young. They are very professional and I mean very and their to serve you!Joey has a great smile and the most artistic ties and excellent taste.Adrian just Graduated High School and you'd never quess that about him. Its his 1st job and you' never know.Andres is all about customer service.The Christopher runs a tight ship and is always around to have a positive word with. The included morning breakfast buffet is exceptional. Monday thru Wednesday have wine or beer and a lite meal on the House. The Suites and 1 Bedroom apartments are clean and practical. A great price point!

Room tip: Get a lake view on the third floor for quiet.Shuttle to the Cleveland Clinic any time.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

We love what we do here and I am very happy that the level of enthusiasm was evident to you. Feedback like yours serves as a constant motivator for us. We take great pride in providing memorable experiences for all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to let the Trip Advisor world know about your most recent experience here at the Residence Inn Weston. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Verg nice location. Very friendly staff and nice rooms. We were here on a trip to see the Gator Boys and also went to the kids science museum in downtown Ft. Lauderdale. Nice clean and very spacious hotels. We will definitely be back.

Date of stay: June 2014
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Celling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your feedback about your most recent visit to the Residence Inn Weston. We love the positive feedback and we will utilize this as motivation to ensure that we continue to provide the best service for our valued guests. We hope to see you again soon!!

Regards,
Chris Powers - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We chose the Residence Inn Weston as we were visiting family who live a couple of miles away. This was hotel number four on our Florida tour. As Weston isn't really a tourist area there isn't a huge selection of hotels and I was convinced that this was going to be the worst one of the whole trip. I was certainly wrong. It was a lovely place to stay. The hotel is easy to find and after a long day of retail therapy in Sawgrass Mills we arrived at the hotel. It is easy to find, clear signs and a large car park.
The staff at reception were wonderful, check-in was instant and the staff were lovely, very attentive and friendly.
Our room on the second floor, 208. It was a one bedroom suite with a complete kitchen, cooker, microwave, fridge, dishwasher, the works...! There was a seating area with a comfy sofa, easy chair, table and chairs, everything you could possibly need. The separate bedroom was pleasant with a comfy bed and plenty of storage for clothes. The vanity was nice with lots of space for toiletries and cosmetics. Plenty of hangers too. Nice white linen and towels. The bathroom wasn't huge but there was everything and lots of extra towels and toiletries. The room was quiet, no noise from other guests and it was bright and airy. It was cool enough to sleep without the air-con. The wi-fi was fairly fast and easy to set up. One minor gripe was that if you did use the a/c it was quite noisy but that is perhaps we don't use it at home.
Breakfast was very good, a very varied buffet with good quality food. Coffee and hot drinks on tap, in a pleasant cosy dining area. There was pottery tableware as well as paper cups and plates to take away. There were people of every age from pensioners to families with small children. The atmosphere was very relaxed. The staff at breakfast were constantly bringing out fresh products and re-stocking and quickly cleaning tables. They were very attentive and helpful. The air-con wasn't too cool so you didn't need a jacket to have breakfast comfortably.
There is a small pool at the hotel but we didn't get the chance to use it. It looked fine and well-maintained. Behind the hotel there is a little lake and lots of space so you get the feeling that you are in the middle of the country.
The staff at reception supplied us with lots of information about nearby restaurants and supermarkets with print-outs of how to get there etc. One lovely detail that stuck in my mind was that while we were waiting outside in the car park for a family member to pick us up, a staff member came out and asked us if we needed transport or anything. We felt looked-after. They genuinly cared.
If I return to Weston I will stay at the Residence Inn, I felt so much at home, so well-looked after and so comfortable there. The staff were wonderful, this is a hotel run as it should be, a hotel that genuinly cares about its guests.

Date of stay: May 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank grankan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We are humbled by your glowing comments and are happy that your stay with us was a memorable one. Your feedback goes a long way in motivating the staff here to always want to provide the best experience possible for all of our guests.

Thank you again and I hope our paths cross again in the future.

Kindest regards,
Chris Powers - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn in Weston for 5 days. Our room had a small kitchenette, with a full fridge, and kitchen sink. We also had a table for two, a desk, and a couch in an area off the bedroom.

Breakfast is included in the rate, and is pretty good for this class of hotel. Eggs, potatoes, sausages, waffles, fruit, yogurt, bagels, cereal.

The room was quiet, and the bed was very comfortable.

The only complaint I have is finding it. It is somewhat back from the road, and our Garmin didn't recognize the address, even though it has been updated within the past year.

Hats off to Adrian, who did a super job at the front desk.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a lake view.
Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraRW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are happy you had an enjoyable stay and were able to take advantage of the many quality amenities we have to offer at this location. Our apologies for the difficulty you encountered while trying to locate us. Unfortunately local ordinances limit the size and quantity of the signage we can provide so this does pose a problem for our guests from time to time. Happy you were able to locate us!!!

Regards,
Chris Powers - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

My son, Edward, spent the past two and a half weeks at the Resident Inn Ft. Lauderdale Weston, while a patient at the Cleveland Clinic. He thoroughly enjoyed his stay and this is wholly due to the fabulous hotel staff that treated him as a member of their family. Everything he could possibly need was catered to, and more! Thank you for looking after my boy. He will have fond memories of his stay – despite his health issues – and I have the impression that he was honestly sad to leave. Although I hope his health improves and he does not have to return to the Cleveland Clinic, if he does, there is nowhere else he would rather be than with his friends at the Resident Inn!

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FurnitureHistorian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, General Manager at Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

It may sound like a bit of a cliche', but we do view all of our guests as a part of our extended family and there comfort and well being is a top priority for us. It is our pleasure to be of assistance to you and your family and we look forward to the next time we can have you here with us.

Enjoy the Memorial Day Holiday and thanks for the opportunity to be of service to you.

Warmest regards,
Christopher J. Powers - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews