We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for a two-bedroom room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Very good value for a two-bedroom room”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We were three people, and they had a room with two separate bedrooms and a kitchen. This proved to be a very good value. Room was very clean and attractive, with every convenience. Included breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marigold60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Denise Brockington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    54
    27
    18
    9
See reviews for
73
47
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We had a quiet and pleasant stay here during a family get together weekend in Miami. The location was close enough for us and far enough to get away from the hustle and bustle (and traffic) of the city.

The room was clean, comfortable and tidy.
It had a small kitchen (with pots, pans, dishes, silverware and glasses), living room and dining table and two separate small bedrooms with queens size beds.
The bathroom was shared and had a separate sink. Although each room had a tv, we never used them but it was a nice touch.
Slept thru the offered breakfasts but a few supplies bought at the Publix next door availed us to delicious home made food while we were away from home.

The pool is small and a little too exposed for my taste (next to the front door). Although it looked clean, we never used it because it wasn't hot enough for us. But it would do for a cooling dip with the kids in the heat.

Would stay here again without hesitation.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Stella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 17 February 2014
Dear Valued Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We are delighted that your stay with the TownePlace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Denise Brockington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I almost didn't write this review because I wanted to keep the TownPlace Weston my little secret.

I was in a two bedroom unit and it was absolutely perfect. I wanted to scout out a few places in Miami before I brought my wife and dog down for an extended stay. We will definitely be staying at the TownPlace Suites in Weston.

The room was clean, the staff were friendly, plenty of parking, close to Publix/Walgreens, beautiful safe neighborhood, near the I-75…

I found the service to be fantastic. Lennox and Lucy were very helpful and pleasant to work with. I just called Erica at the front desk to explain some charges and she was pleasant to work with as well. I only wish I remembered more names to mention here.

Thank you for making me feel at home!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cposso1022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you for the beautiful review you wrote regarding your stay at the TownePlace Suites Weston, It is our goal to make sure we provide excellent service to all of our guest that we serve. We will be honored to have you and your family stay with us for an extended stay. W look forward to seeing you soon.

Denise Brockington
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland key, fl
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Our room was across from the lobby. We were unable to sleep due to the lobby door slamming all night. Then at 5am, people began to arrive at the lobby for breakfast so the door slammed continually. I thought that the room was a bit shabby but comfortable. Unfortunately, the comfort of the room does not really matter when you are kept awake by noise. I will not stay there again.
I did complain to the desk clerk and was told that she was "sorry."

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
We apologize for the noise you experinced at our hotel as well as your inability to sleep.
Thank you for sharing with us the comments regarding your experience. We have discussed the concerns with our staff and we will do everything we can to resolve this issue. It is comments such as this which allows our entire team to continue to strive toward the ultimate of perfection of 100% guest satisfaction.

Thank you for your patience and understanding

Erica Stokes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013 via mobile

This is townplace suite, so don't expect high end long stay, reminded me of BOQ in base, bare born kitchen from 80s, small bath, bed and desk next to each other, tiny room just nigh enough to sleep.
Truthfully I am spoiled after staying in residence inn, so townplace look so sad.
Also the wifi was impossible to connect, I couldn't get any work done at all!
I checked out after couple nights and moved to other area hotel just so I could get some work done.
It's not that cheap and wasn't worth what I paid for.

Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tito t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceWeston, Front Office Manager at Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
We apologize for the noise you experinced at our hotel as well as your inability to sleep.
Thank you for sharing with us the comments regarding your experience. We have discussed the concerns with our staff and we will do everything we can to resolve this issue. It is comments such as this which allows our entire team to continue to strive toward the ultimate of perfection of 100% guest satisfaction

Erica Stokes
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Our stay was like home away from home. The staff was very warm and helpful. Whatever we needed or was looking for they were willing to assist. The area was very cozy and relaxing and there was no noise to disturb us while we rested through the night. The fully equipped kitchen made things so much better because we did not have to leave the room unless we wanted to. And most of all the room and bathroom was very clean and welcoming. I would make it my business to stay again the next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Valued guest: Thank you for the beautiful review, We strive to make sure all of our customers are happy and enjoying their stay. We hope that the next time your travel plans bring you to Weston that you would choose us. Thank you again for staying with us
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

So nice! I was greeted by Lucy and shown to my room. I was impressed it was a full kitchen and a lovely, comfy bed. Fast internet, numerous TV choices. Public and restaurants across the street, with a Walgreen's next door unlike any I have ever seen. Upscale cosmetics and small produce area.
This hotel is so immaculate, even the oven looked new!

Room Tip: my room overlooked the unused pool. super private
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lathamgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TownePlaceWeston, General Manager at Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Valued guest:

Thank you for the beautiful review, We strive to make sure all of our customers are happy and enjoying their stay. We hope that the next time your travel plans bring you to Weston that you would choose us. Thank you again for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.8 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
1.0 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
2.0 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
4.6 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston

Property: Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Address: 1545 Three Village Rd, Weston, FL 33326-4026
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites By Marriott Fort Lauderdale Weston Hotel Weston
Towneplace Suites Weston
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing