We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 February 2014

Stayed one night in this property. This is a high rise hotel with free expanded breakfast. Rooms are large and clean. Check in was smooth as was checkout. The front desk people were friendly and helpful. The beds were quite comfortable with multiple pillows. Great WiFi and large flat panel TV. This was one of the nicest Comfort Inn properties I have ever stayed. There are three restaurants right outside the front door of the hotel. They have transportation to Sawgrass Mall (did not take it). I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank satxdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (272)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

174 - 180 of 272 reviews

Reviewed 11 February 2014

Stayed for only 1 night, room was clean, plenty of towels, mini kitchen well equipped, only issue was coffee pot was broken, didn't ask to change it went to lobby and got a cup of coffee, but they were out of decaf, bed where very comfortable and lots of outlets, loved small reading light on bed lamp. Breakfast was a typical continental breakfast. Staff was pleasant, very easy check in, there were a few restaurants with in walking distance, but close to many great places to eat and shop, noticed they did have a shuttle to the local outlet mall. Would defiantly stay there again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank keysformees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Where to start.... The staff helped me make the best of our special weekend! From room set up to an extremely helpful staff and 5 star service. Ive stayed at other hotels that claim excellent service and standards, only to be let down abruptly. However, the experience at this location has definitely won my seal of world class service!.
All i can say is... THANK YOU for all the help, support and service!
You guys rock!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peto089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

My wife recently underwent outpatient surgery at Cleveland Clinic and because we live far from the hospital and needed to be back at the doctor's office the next day, we made reservations at this hotel due to its proximity. One of the best choices I've made in a long time! From Angie the receptionist who made sure we got a quiet room with a reduced rate, to Cristina and the rest of the staff who made sure that we had extra pillows and blankets and constantly checked with me if there was anything else they could do to make my wife's stay more comfortable.

The hotel facilities are typical to those found in other chains catering to the budget conscious traveler, but the service and attentiveness of the staff is at par with high end hotels. The team at Comfort Suites in Weston takes pride on their work and goes the extra mile to make sure you have a pleasant stay with them. Next time I need to stay in the area, I'm going back to them without a doubt.

Great work everyone!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I was booked originally in a 4 star resort in Weston. When we went to check in we ran into other relatives, who told us the place was not in great shape. Well, when we checked in, the lobby and reception people/area were very nice. When we went to our unit, now that was another story. It was muggy and you could smell the mold. Just to make a long story short..we didn't stay there. We called Comfort Suites and they got us a room immediately. They couldn't of been more pleasant. They place was clean and just perfect for a couple of nites. We would recommend this to anybody.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joangator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Professional and hospitable front desk staff. Large, comfortable, clean rooms with kitchenette, desk, large screen t.v. and comfortable sofa. Recently refurbished. Welcomes pets and good grounds to exercise them. Very good Mexican restaurant next door. Good internet service. Excellent place to stay in Weston, Florida.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Islandhome3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

After our 4hr. drive we appreciated the very kind and pleasant demeanor of the checkin staff on the night shift. When it was discovered that we were going to be seen at the Cleveland Clinic there we were given a discounted room rate which we appreciated. I needed some assistance with a task after checkin and it was graciously given. The following day when we realized we had missed the shuttle transportation back to the hotel from the Clinic, the hotel made an extra trip to pick us up anyway. Everyone was very pleasant and went out of their way to make us feel at home. We did.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela J F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
weston954, General Manager at Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Pamela J F
On the behalf of the whole staff I would like to thank you for your "outstanding service" feed back. We are glad that we had the opportunity to assist you and hope that you will be staying with us on your next trip in the area as well. We value your business, thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
4.4 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.8 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.4 mi away
Vacation Village at Weston
3.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South

Address: 2201 N Commerce Pkwy, Weston, FL 33326-3239
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range: £78 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Weston/Fort Lauderdale Hotel Weston
Weston Hawthorn Suites
Comfort Suites Weston - Sawgrass Mills South Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing