We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entretapas: great wine selection, excellent Spanish food and great service”

Entretapas Restaurant
Ranked #21 of 133 Restaurants in Weston
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Entretapas is an authentic Spanish tapas-style restaurant serving the city of Weston, FL. Here, flamenco dancing is welcome and wine is plentiful.
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We eat at this excellent Spanish tapas restaurant frequently, so we have tried most if not all of the tapas they serve. My favorites are the mussels in albariño wine, the deep fried thinly sliced eggplant with a touch of honey, the chickpeas with chitorras, and of course, the Serrano ham and the variety of Spanish cheeses. If you wish to have a full meal, there is a small but delicious selection of dishes, both seafood and meats. But believe, once you start trying the tapas, you will continue choosing from the large variety available. Last August we celebrated at Entretapas my husband's 70th birthday with a group of 20 friends. Tomás, the owner, catered personally to all our needs. As the main dish we had their delicious seafood paella, and a smaller one with a variety of meats, for those guests allergic to shellfish. Tomás has an excellent selection of Spanish wines to choose from, at very reasonable prices. Also, there is a Flamenco Show every Friday and Saturday. If you are planning to enjoy the food and the show on weekends, make sure you get there before 7:00pm as the place fills out fast.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
1  Thank AnaPinero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Entretapas74, Guest Relations Manager at Entretapas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Ana,

Thank you so much for taking the time and write such a nice and detailed review about our restaurant. We are glad you enjoy everything about Entretapas and appreciate trust.

We hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

Entretapas Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (203)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 204 reviews

Reviewed 27 October 2013

A busy, fun atmosphere with great paella and wonderful flamenco music and dancing. If you like the food and culture of Spain you will love this place. Reasonable prices and good service.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WA-Cougarrr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Entretapas74, Guest Relations Manager at Entretapas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2013

Dear Marycoug,

Thank you so much for taking the time and write a review about our restaurant... It means a lot to us!

We are glad you liked the restaurant and food and hope to see you soon.

Regards,

Entretapas Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I live in Weston and is great to have such a great place so close to home. It's a small restaurant with a warm and friendly atmosphere, Great lunch menu specials and live Flamenco music and dance on Thursdays and Fridays definitely adds to the charm of the place. The food is delicious and the prices are very reasonable. Highly recommended.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank Busymob72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have lived in Weston for 2 years and recently found this restaurant. Although in a shopping center once inside you are transported to a Spanish modern cozy café. The food is delicious and the atmosphere is warm and friendly. You will be treated the way you should be treated and in some cases even served by the owner who isn't afraid to work which is very nice to see! If you want an authentic taste of Spain without getting on a plane and a break from the local chain restaurants this place is a must!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank WantedGoodFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I have been there many times, with my husband, with friends or for business. It is good during lunch or dinner. It is a small, nice and cozy place. At dinner they have a pleasant flamenco show with live music and dance. The food is great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank WR_Culture_Seeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Entretapas74, Guest Relations Manager at Entretapas Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2013

Dear Waleska R.,

Thank you very much for your review... It really means a lot to our entire team.

Definitely our best way to promote Entretapas Restaurant is by word of mouth and guests like you that tell family and friends about our cozy restaurant.

We will continue to offer the best and most authentic Spanish food to please our customers with live entertainment and great customer service.

Please mention this review next time you are at Entretapas and get a free glass of Sangria!

Regards,

Entretapas Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Entretapas Restaurant also viewed

Weston, Broward County
Weston, Broward County
 
Weston, Broward County
Weston, Broward County
 

Been to Entretapas Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing