We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too short but fun”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vacation Village at Weston
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Too short but fun”
Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

We are owners at VV@ Weston and decided to use an extra vacation for a Memorial Day weekend getaway. We had not been there in about 5 years. We were aware that we were to stay in a 'B' unit.
I was concerned about staying in a smaller unit, as my previous experience with such a unit was in a small space with dark living and kitchen area.
I was pleased with my B unit during this visit.
We stayed in the Osprey. I liked staying there as it was close to the Weston pool, where all the events were. The B unit there also had a balcony and a layout that offered more air and light than the previous B.
In general, the unit was clean. I am very picky about bathroom cleaning, and I would have preferred to have a toilet with a cleaner, brighter appearance (seemed stained inside).
The activities were great! There was a big pool party on Memorial Day with music, food, dancing and games.
There were regularly scheduled activities on other days. We actually won Bingo twice. There is a great little Italian food outlet near poolside. There is also a great smoothie bar with delicious Mango smoothies. It was very easy to spend the entire day relaxing at the pool with everything there.
I wanted to ignore our commitments for the rest of this week, change our flight reservations and complete our reserved time in Osprey. Unfortunately, duty called.
We were very pleased with our extra vacation at Weston this weekend. It was a pleasure to return to familiar surroundings and to see that it is so well managed and maintained.
I look forward to returning to VV at Weston .

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Weston. We love hearing from our owners, especially when they tell us they have enjoyed their time at our resort. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed our many amenities, like our poolside smoothie bar and planned guest activities. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing (hopefully longer!) vacation in Weston.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    360
    203
    95
    89
See reviews for
475
317
17
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pascoag, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the second time I visit this hotel and love it. The grounds and rooms/suites are extremely clean and very well maintained. The employees are very helpful and courteous. The pool area is also very well maintain and they have daily activities. The kitchenettes are stocked with pans/dishes and the necessities if you don't want to leave the hotel for a restaurant. The beds and pillows are the best I've slept on. I want to know where I can find the pillows. Extremely comfortable. Best sleep I've gotten in any hotel. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for your 5-star review! Your review has been forwarded to the resort’s management so that they may share your comments with the rest of the team. We’re sure your compliments will give them a morale boost for quite awhile! We appreciate that you entrusted Vacation Village at Weston for your vacation and we look forward to sharing our friendly hospitality with you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princeton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stay one week over there. Nice, clean and spacious place. Pool is clean. Hot pull is bigger.I have never seen a big hot pull like this size. Love the space.
Just they need to give more training to staff members.Because they have shuttle service but when I asked employee he said no. We walk 5 miles to find stuff. Just one suggestion.
I strongly recommend this place. Close to Miami and other beaches.

Room Tip: East side room has nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Weston. We’re thankful to know that you found your accommodations spacious and clean. We’re sorry for the issue you had with the shuttle service. Since our resort is so large, this service follows a schedule for pick up and drop offs at specific locations. Guests receive the schedule during check in but can also visit the front desk anytime for more information on this service. Thank you again for your recommendation of our resort and we hope to welcome you back to South Florida on your next vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Our stay at this resort was mostly fun and relaxing. The resort has three buildings, each with two pools and a hot tub, so we were able to find a pool and hot tub that was not overrun with guests all day long -- even during spring break.
This large resort offers daily activities for guests, which is paid for with the $25 activity fee they charge all guests. The unit we stayed in was a small one-bedroom with no ceiling lights in the bedroom or living area so it was very dim at night. There was not as much storage room for clothes as we were used to in these kinds of resorts but the Jacuzzi tub was great. The resort offers a free van service to take guests to nearby areas but a car is still a must since the three buildings are not close together. Overall, the resort is well maintained and appears to be well run.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucsimsthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that we weren’t able to meet all of your expectations during your stay, but are thankful that we provided a great trip for you. We hope that you consider staying with us again at Vacation Village at Weston if your travels ever bring back to South Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

I stayed here at Vacation Village Weston as part of the SFX/Travel Advantage plan. Wonderful accommodations, clean, friendly and well maintained grounds, having the kitchenette was awesome - would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Thew view overlooking the pool was nice, but a little louder with the freeway - but worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 763bethb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Weston. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed our spacious rooms that feature all the comforts of home. We look forward to welcoming you back to South Florida on your next vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband and I stayed in Heron 2, in a B unit. Being a first time timeshare owner, and owning in Vegas where they only have "A" units, I didn't expect the B unit to be such a disappointment. The livingroom and kitchen area was so dark, it was a great disappointment. If I wasn't there on a promotional cruise, and only there 2 nights I would have spoke up.

Being on the promotional package, I was forced to attend a time share presentation. It was a complete waste of both my husband and I's time. We didn't mind having to go to the presentation, but having to go through all the marketing about how a time share works, that was 1.5 hours of our trip that was lost. Then we were put into a room with others and we were there another 2 hours or so. We understand about timeshares and buying and selling, but pushing already RCI members is a turnoff, and almost made us never want to stay at another vacation village. Thankfully we finished the long tour and we were on our way. The tour did have some perks, my husband and I seen a "A" room, which if we ever plan to stay at VV Weston again, we will be asking for. We were also lucky to have a great member of the Vacation Village team who understood everything we were telling him about already owning a TS, and he did not at any time get frustrated with us, he just did his job (Great Job Ken!).

The wireless was hit and miss, sometimes it was fast, other times it felt like you were on dialup.

The pool area at the Heron buildings was awesome. Minus the beetles that filled the pool at sundown. The hot tub was the hottest hot tub I have ever been in which was awesome!

Overall, I'm on the fence about ever going back. I would probably try it one more time and hope for the best!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank staceylwhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
We’re sorry that you felt forced to attend a presentation by the tour operator you used to reserve your vacation. We require that all third party travel companies that include our presentation must warrant to us that its marketing activities are compliant with all federal, state, and local marketing laws. Many people own multiple timeshares with different companies. We realize the prospect of purchasing timeshare with our company is a big decision and that is why we try to take as much time as we can to present all the benefits of vacation ownership at Vacation Village Resorts. The length of the presentation greatly depends upon the attendee’s interest and as in any sales environment; a sales person will try to overcome objectives. We’re thankful to know that you appreciated the service that our representative Ken provided you and that you liked our spacious A units. We hope that you will consider Vacation Village at Weston for your future lodging needs in South Florida.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hancock, Maine
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Satyed in Heron 1, 2 bdrm unit. These are split units so if you get a one bdrm unit go for the A unit the B unit's are small and don't have a balcony. The units were 90 vintage but well maintained. Our unit was rehabbed and very comfortable. the grounds are immaculate, the pool area's are excellent. We had an issue with a closet door and the a/c they attended to it rite away. The area is set far west in Weston and restaurants are a plenty. I suggest Romeo's. There is a bit noisy in the am due to location in a rural area traffic ect. I also suggest if you are renting a car go to Publix and get a Sunpass for your car for tolls. (no cash accepted at tolls). Finding you away around is a bit challenging, so bring a GPS.

Room Tip: Pick an A unit
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Weston. Your comments will surely help other travelers get the most out of their own Weston vacation. We’re happy to know that we provided you with great service and that you were able to explore the area. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to share our hospitality with you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Weston
0.6 mi away
Vacation Village at Bonaventure
2.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Weston  - Sawgrass Mills South
3.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.4 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Weston
2.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise Sawgrass Mills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vacation Village at Weston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vacation Village at Weston

Property: Vacation Village at Weston
Address: 16461 Racquet Club Rd, Weston, FL 33326-3131
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Weston
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Weston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vacation Village at Weston 3.5*
Number of rooms: 672
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within the famous South Florida Spa, Tennis and Golf Community of Weston, lies a vacationer's dream at Vacation Village at Weston Resort. Indulge in spacious one-and two-bedroom suites with amenities like private Jacuzzi tubs, kitchens, and living and dining areas. Resort amenities include a heated, outdoor pool and relaxing outdoor whirlpool. Poolside activities, barbecue facilities and more also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vacation Village at Weston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vacation Village At Weston Hotel Weston
Weston Vacation Village
Vacation Village Weston Bonaventure
Vacation Village Weston Florida
Vacation Village At Weston Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing