We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vacation Village at Weston
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Towneplace Suites Fort Lauderdale Weston(Weston)(Great Value!)
US$108
TownePlace Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Fort Lauderdale Weston(Weston)(Great Value!)
US$150
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise(Sunrise)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
La Quinta
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$123
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,224)
Filter reviews
1,224 results
Traveller rating
370
413
233
105
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
413
233
105
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvacation villagefull kitchenibis buildingcrane buildingfort lauderdaleliving roomlarge hot tubtennis courtstime share presentationsmoothie barkey westgift shoppartial kitchenfamily vacationsmall balconyminute drivebeautiful pool
Filter
Updating list...
537 - 542 of 1,224 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My husband recently spent five days at the Weston to celebrate our 42nd anniversary. We had a one bedroom condo and although it was dated it was very clean, spacious and efficient. The grounds were very well groomed and the pool area was inviting. The staff was very friendly, but the salesmen were overly anxious to make a sale, plenty of parking. The location was a approximately 25 minutes from downtown Fort Lauderdale and the beach. We visited Las Olas' restaurants and shops, Hard Rock Casino, AirBoat Eco at Sawgrass Recreation Park were all very entertaining and a must! Deerfield Beach area was wonderful, little far but worth it. My only disappointment was the evening cruise on the Serenity Yacht Charter, they advertise a dinner cruise - dinner was horrible - you could tell that it was made by one of the crew members.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryFrances C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for sharing your recommendation of Vacation Village at Weston. We are honored that you chose our resort for such an important milestone in your life. Congratulations on your 42nd anniversary, and hopefully you’ll consider our hospitality again for next year’s celebration!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We are owners at VV@ Weston and decided to use an extra vacation for a Memorial Day weekend getaway. We had not been there in about 5 years. We were aware that we were to stay in a 'B' unit.
I was concerned about staying in a smaller unit, as my previous experience with such a unit was in a small space with dark living and kitchen area.
I was pleased with my B unit during this visit.
We stayed in the Osprey. I liked staying there as it was close to the Weston pool, where all the events were. The B unit there also had a balcony and a layout that offered more air and light than the previous B.
In general, the unit was clean. I am very picky about bathroom cleaning, and I would have preferred to have a toilet with a cleaner, brighter appearance (seemed stained inside).
The activities were great! There was a big pool party on Memorial Day with music, food, dancing and games.
There were regularly scheduled activities on other days. We actually won Bingo twice. There is a great little Italian food outlet near poolside. There is also a great smoothie bar with delicious Mango smoothies. It was very easy to spend the entire day relaxing at the pool with everything there.
I wanted to ignore our commitments for the rest of this week, change our flight reservations and complete our reserved time in Osprey. Unfortunately, duty called.
We were very pleased with our extra vacation at Weston this weekend. It was a pleasure to return to familiar surroundings and to see that it is so well managed and maintained.
I look forward to returning to VV at Weston .

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Weston. We love hearing from our owners, especially when they tell us they have enjoyed their time at our resort. We’re happy to know that you enjoyed our many amenities, like our poolside smoothie bar and planned guest activities. Thank you again for sharing and we look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing (hopefully longer!) vacation in Weston.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is the second time I visit this hotel and love it. The grounds and rooms/suites are extremely clean and very well maintained. The employees are very helpful and courteous. The pool area is also very well maintain and they have daily activities. The kitchenettes are stocked with pans/dishes and the necessities if you don't want to leave the hotel for a restaurant. The beds and pillows are the best I've slept on. I want to know where I can find the pillows. Extremely comfortable. Best sleep I've gotten in any hotel. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2014

Thank you for your 5-star review! Your review has been forwarded to the resort’s management so that they may share your comments with the rest of the team. We’re sure your compliments will give them a morale boost for quite awhile! We appreciate that you entrusted Vacation Village at Weston for your vacation and we look forward to sharing our friendly hospitality with you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

We stay one week over there. Nice, clean and spacious place. Pool is clean. Hot pull is bigger.I have never seen a big hot pull like this size. Love the space.
Just they need to give more training to staff members.Because they have shuttle service but when I asked employee he said no. We walk 5 miles to find stuff. Just one suggestion.
I strongly recommend this place. Close to Miami and other beaches.

Room Tip: East side room has nice view.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Megha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for your recommendation of Vacation Village at Weston. We’re thankful to know that you found your accommodations spacious and clean. We’re sorry for the issue you had with the shuttle service. Since our resort is so large, this service follows a schedule for pick up and drop offs at specific locations. Guests receive the schedule during check in but can also visit the front desk anytime for more information on this service. Thank you again for your recommendation of our resort and we hope to welcome you back to South Florida on your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Our stay at this resort was mostly fun and relaxing. The resort has three buildings, each with two pools and a hot tub, so we were able to find a pool and hot tub that was not overrun with guests all day long -- even during spring break.
This large resort offers daily activities for guests, which is paid for with the $25 activity fee they charge all guests. The unit we stayed in was a small one-bedroom with no ceiling lights in the bedroom or living area so it was very dim at night. There was not as much storage room for clothes as we were used to in these kinds of resorts but the Jacuzzi tub was great. The resort offers a free van service to take guests to nearby areas but a car is still a must since the three buildings are not close together. Overall, the resort is well maintained and appears to be well run.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucsimsthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vacationvillage, Guest Relations Manager at Vacation Village at Weston, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are sorry that we weren’t able to meet all of your expectations during your stay, but are thankful that we provided a great trip for you. We hope that you consider staying with us again at Vacation Village at Weston if your travels ever bring back to South Florida.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews