We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and Refreshing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Weston, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kakiroa
Feilding, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Timeshare visit for two nights”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

We visited here for two nights as part of a vacation Florida package holiday deal.
From the 6 accoms we stayed in this would be 5th best. We stayed in the Flamingo units.
It was an older unit with a face lift. It was advertised as a 5 star. I would not rate it as this.
There was a huge dishwasher and refrigerator but the cooker was a hotplate in the cupboard.
A kettle would have been handy but, as there was no complementary tea, sugar or coffee to start off it didn't really matter. There was also no shampoo and the shower was over the bath.
The washing machine was on the floor not in the room and we had to pay for it. It would have been hard to spend a week here as we didn't have that much room in the lounge as it was also a bedroom.

We had to attend a presentation.
This was expected and we had been warned it would take a while and have to go off site.
I had to say "I don't mean to be rude but this is our only day in Miami, we are not going to buy, I don't want to be here till lunch time" a lovely young man but not experienced enough.
I had to say this 3 times and finally got out at 1pm for our 3 hr drive to the Keys (then back). This was the 3rd "presentation" we attended on our holiday, the others read our body language and realised not to keep us any longer than necessary.

It does seem rather critical but if we hadn't stayed in the other 4 places prior then this would have been higher marked. I still would expect tea/coffee to start off.
Surrounds looked good but to be honest with getting in late, having to attend the presentation at 0830 the next morning, then finally driving over 3 hours to 7 mile bridge down the Keys and back it was dark when we arrived back and then leaving at 0400 the next morning we did not get to see the property in daylight. It looked like a good place to stay but you would need a car.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Liked best: Bed was comfortable
Liked least: Lacking kitchen facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hjtravele...
dayton, ohio, usa
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Refreshing”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Very nice condo even with partial kitchen which has dishwasher . Washer and dryer in hall on each floor. Great pool with activities. In Weston,, you do not have many restaurants as you might expect. Weston is small town and many other small towns nearby. The Sawgrass Mall nearby but not many restaurants there either Easy to find from the highway..and about 15 miles from Ft. Lauderdale.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tee K
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Pleasant Stay with awesome pool”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at Vacation Village was as expected. Very comfortable and relaxing. We enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi. The water was the perfect temperature. The staff is friendly.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pool
Liked least: Our key cards weren't working properly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wendy M
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Average, just barely.”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was a "timeshare" sales pitch stay, Flamingo I and II, over two different stays. Appliances outdated yet functional, beds comfortable(Yea), water hot and a strong stream, a bonus. Wall of mirrors left aged companion a little confused but did not bother me. Units were quiet and secure. Parking close was limited in the evening causing companion to be dropped off at door and me to park and walk. Washer/dryer used on second trip, Functional but OCD companion freaked for lint in dryer trap. This RCI unit needs attention. I own a Bluegreen unit and they are five star to this 2.5 star unit. Seems as if you would demand better quality for your $$ in the Fort Lauderdale area. Clean, close, secure and functional...$10 a day for wifi...ridiculous!! FREE WIFI!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: comfortable bed
Liked least: no free wifi
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
The TripAdvisor rating for this place is "GOOD": 3.5 out of 5. It is based on more than 1000 reviews.

The Ritz properties are always rated 5 out of 5, but they are priced the same money per night you are paying for a week here. Please remember about this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomaskova
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Outdated resort, safe, but not very crean room.”
Reviewed 12 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 6-nights on spring break. We had rented a 2BR, and recieved a call two weeks prior stating that there had been some type of water damage, and they had no other units available for us. Needless to say, finding accomodations two weeks before spring break in FL is almost impossible. They called us back and said if we could downgrade to a 1BR, they could still accomodate us. Once we got to the resort and saw the size, I have to wonder how they did not have anyother rooms for us. At check in, not only did they try to charge us for the 2BR still, but it was even more than we had paid for on our booking webstie. The manager promptly fixed this, and the main customer service was great. The room itself was ok, very outdated, which is not a big deal, but the floors were filthy, and the room was missing odd things in the kitchen, and washcloths etc. It was safe and overall the resort was clean, but I do not think we would go back. We were not hassled with attending a presentation, so that was good. But the regular tennants did not seem to enjoy or at least tolerate having kids being loud and splashing around in the pool. Apologizing for the kids got old (they were very well behaved, but still kids!) and sitting around the pool getting the evil eye was not what I would call relaxing. The location was good, there was plenty around - we were not in the room much, we did a lot in the Everglades and went down to the Keys too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The overall cleansliness of our room.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
There are newer and older buildings at the resort. Sorry you got not the best building. I now ensure my guests are given the best inventory available.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ctrume
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“All in All I would like to be back”
Reviewed 24 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It started with the check-in,it was quite fast and hassle free, the room though a one room was kind of ok for me,my wife,her sister and her mum with our first new baby. Never really had anything to complain about. Hardly went for the activities by the pool except the orientation. I used the fitness center on a number of occassions and i think its sad theres just only one within this huge faacility. Sometimes when i dnt feel strong enough I had to walk all the way from Heron 1. Mostof the guest were usually the elderly ones and I kind of like knowing that even at old age couples still do alot of bonding and enjoy themselves,though it was boring at times. Don't know how the shuttle really works but was surprised to catch one at the publix when i had trekked there for such a long time before. Its been 5 days since i checked out and still havent gotten the deposits,wonder how that would play out eventuallyt but all in all i nice place and i look forward to going back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serene atmosphere
Liked least: Just one fitness centre isnt too good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing