We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Location & Wonderful Apartement!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trois Pitons Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Saint Paul Parish
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trois Pitons Apartments
Potsdam, Germany
2 reviews
“Fantastic Location & Wonderful Apartement!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014

We had some very nice days with Alan and Christine! The apartment was perfect, very clean and furnished with attention to detail! The apartment is very spacious, the bathroom is very large. The kitchen was very well equipped. The house and garden are in a very good nice condition. It is a small paradise that is created with a lot of passion of the two. From the apartment looking directly over the mountains - really fantastic, you can end the evening on the porch with a nice glass of wine. Alan and Christine were perfect hosts - they gave us lots of tips on sights and hikes ... We have felt ourselves very well! We would love to come back sometime!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AroundTheWorldUli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Owner at Trois Pitons Apartments, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thank you for your review, it was our pleasure having you stay with us.
You are a lovely couple and are welcome back anytime.
Biff the dog loved having you here !!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

We loved this place, it's beautiful. The apartments are huge, very clean and the kitchen is well supplied.
The hosts, Alan and Christine, are very kind and are helpful in many ways.
It is just amazing that they built the house themselves. Definitely a place to recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank thanhmaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Owner at Trois Pitons Apartments, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us, it was lovely having such a nice couple come and stay at our apartments. We are so glad you enjoyed your time on Dominica. ( Biff said hi )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2014

Alan & Chris are a lovely British couple and ideal hosts. They have 3 huge apartments which contain a large bathroom with shower and a small, though well-equipped, kitchenette. The place is very clean and comfortable, whilst the gardens are interesting and well designed. There's a terrace surrounding the 1st floor, from which, there are stunning views of Dominica's rain-forest covered mountains. On a clear day, you might also catch a glimpse of the Caribbean.

The apartments are close to the Pont Casse crossroads at the elevated centre of the island, overlooked by Morne Trois Pitons (mountains), It's not far from segment 5 of the Waitukubuli Trail - so you can go South to Wooten Waven and Scott's Head (though probably not in one day....) Alternatively, head East-North-East towards Castle Bruce on the Old Carib Road. Interestingly, there are no wild animals or poisonous snakes to worry about on Dominica - so jungle-walking.is very safe.

We shall stay with Alan & Chris again for sure.

Room Tip: The 2 huge apartments on the 1st floor have a surrounding, shared terrace. The (even bigger) family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronDeworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Owner at Trois Pitons Apartments, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Thank you for your review, it was lovely having you stay with us, we really enjoyed your company.
Hope to see you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

My husband and I had stayed at Trois Pitons Apartments in February, 2013. We couldn't have wished for a nicer and more comfortable place. Alan and Christine were great hosts giving us helpful tips in regards to our daily hikes and island excursions.

Our apartment on the upper floor was surrounded by a verandah offering a stunning view of the mountains and tropical forest. The apartment was very spacious, tastefully decorated and spotless. The kitchen was equipped with everything you needed if you wanted to do cooking.

The garden surrounding the house is a sanctuary within paradise. When on vacation we have been renting homes and apartments but staying at Alan & Christine's place was undoubtedly one of the best home rental experiences we have had.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Emerenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Owner at Trois Pitons Apartments, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for the review, it was a great pleasure, to have such a lovely couple stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Lovely place. The owners live on site and are extremely helpful. The garden is a wonder to behold. The views are wonderful. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. Anyone travelling along the east coast on vacation should stay here, you will not be disappointed. There is a plunge pool in the garden which is most welcome after a day hiking in the forest.

Room Tip: These rooms are self catering. There is a large family room available. The other self catering room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Owner at Trois Pitons Apartments, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Glad you like our apartments and gardens, we try our best to keep it looking good.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Myself and some friends and family had our first visit to the island for a wedding in 2012.
It felt like being in scene from Jurassic Park (only without the dinosaurs fortunately). The island is absolutely amazing and there's so much to see and do.

Fortunately we had found this absolute gem of a place to stay owned and run by Alan and Christine. They are a lovely couple and very welcoming and couldn't do enough for us. The house is amazing and we couldn't believe they had built this themselves from the ground up to turn out so nice.

We stayed in the loft apartment which was huge with 360 degree views from dormer windows so we could see up the mountain behind us and down across smaller peaks towards the sea. My mum had her very own apartment on the middle floor with her own little kitchen and bathroom and her bedroom opens out onto the balcony that runs right around the house. She was very happy that she wasn't too hot to sleep at night as the house stayed nice and cool day and night from the cool air coming down from the mountain even when it was 30+ down by the beaches.

The house is central to the island so we just jumped in our hired 4x4 each day to go and explore.

We had two weeks going out every day and still had so much more we wanted to see.
I cannot recommend this place enough. I think my workmates tired of me raving about it after a few weeks! I'll certainly be planning to go back!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DGrigas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Owner at Trois Pitons Apartments, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
We really enjoyed your company, and are so glad you had a great time here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everywhere
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2013

I stayed at Trois Pitons Apartments in Pont Casse in February, 2012. The location was spectacular and the accommodations were fantastic. I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Dominica.

Alan and Christine have built the entire house, and have seen to every detail. The apartments comprise the upper floor of the home, each separated from the other. The inside is immaculate and refreshing. There is a great collection of books and maps on Dominica that were very helpful to me.

The bathroom was spotless and the shower strong and refreshing. The kitchenette had everything needed for self-catering. I must emphasize that this not like staying in a hotel--it’s like staying as guests in Alan and Christine’s home, so everything is of the best quality. (I should also add that I did not know them before this trip.)

The upper level has a veranda all the way around so you can walk out to views in every direction. Pont Casse is centrally located on the island, and high enough that the nights are pleasantly cool.

Sincerely,

Andrew Larsen
USA

Please feel free to contact me with any other questions:

nesralwerdna@gmail.com

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christine B, Owner at Trois Pitons Apartments, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Glad you enjoyed your stay with us, see you on your next visit to Dominica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Paul Parish
7.9 mi away
Beau Rive
Beau Rive
#1 of 2 in Castle Bruce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
16.9 mi away
Manicou River
Manicou River
#3 of 4 in Portsmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
14.1 mi away
Secret Bay
Secret Bay
#1 of 4 in Portsmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
The Tamarind Tree Hotel & Restaurant
6.2 mi away
Rosalie Bay Resort
Rosalie Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Rosalie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
2.3 mi away
Crescent Moon Cabins
Crescent Moon Cabins
#1 of 2 in Saint Paul Parish
5.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trois Pitons Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trois Pitons Apartments

Property: Trois Pitons Apartments
Address: Pont Casse, Dominica
Region: Caribbean > Dominica > Saint Paul Parish
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Saint Paul Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our wonderful holiday apartments are nestled in the rain forest 1800 ft above sea level, on the side of Morne Trois Pitons mountain, a Unesco World Heritage Site. We are in Pond Casse which is centrally located giving easy access to all the attractions on Dominica. The Waitukubuli Trail (segment 5) runs right in front of the property, Emerald Pool + Spanny Falls are just a short distance away, the entrance to the climb of Trois Pitons is a few minutes walk from us. The airport is a 35 minute drive and the capital Roseau is 30 minutes away. We have 2 apartments with lounge-diner, bedroom with queen size four poster bed, large en-suite bathroom, kitchenette with full cooker and fridge. You will get the most stunning mountain views from the wrap around balcony. There is also a large open plan loft apartment (36 ft x 36 ft) with separate bathroom + kitchen with full cooker and fridge, there are 8 dormer windows so stunning views all around. We have no need for fans or air conditioning just cool mountain breezes also a refreshing river fed plunge pool, just what you need after a hectic day sightseeing/hiking. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing