We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Suwannee Valley Nudist Resort, New Year's Eve and day 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suwannee Valley Campground

Suwannee Valley Campground
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in White Springs
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Suwannee Valley Campground
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Suwannee Valley Nudist Resort, New Year's Eve and day 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

What can I say if you want a place where you can relax and just be yourself...this is it...beautiful yet rustic Suwannee valley nudist resort in White Springs, Fl. Charming cabins that are beautifully decorated and absolutely clean, tent sites as well as pull thru's for the rv's. large hot tub and pool, enough chaise lounges to relax on. Food that is cooked to perfection. Best of all an atmosphere unmatched by any other resort...around. staff as friendly as can be but not intrusive, they will do what ittakes to make you feel confortable and know your name. it's the personal touches that makes this place stand out. If you haven't been, do stop by and see what I am talking about.

Room Tip: Call for availability on the cabins and RV' s that they have for rent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LisaR29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
Families
0
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
133 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

The campground has been converted to a nudist park affiliated with the American Association for Nude Recreation. The new owners have invested a lot of money and sweat equity in the place, with plans for more investment in the near future. They have created a very nice, clean facility with some rental cabins and some RVs for overnight rental. We stayed in a clean & comfortable trailer. Great crowd and the bar, and the pour is very generous. The dinner and breakfast we had were both very good and the prices extremely reasonable. Plenty of pull through RV sites, and all the hookups have been renovated. The friendly crowd makes this place an ideal spot for first-time nudists. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
11 Thank FairfaxBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2011

The place looks lovely and is cheap. It is kind of hard to find. But don't use the rental cabins as they are full of big cockroaches. Yuk.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IKNOWBETTERNOW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2011

I've actually stayed here a few times. It's one of those big Florida campgrounds with rows of pull-throughs and hookups for campers, but it's nicer than a lot of the ones you see out by the Interstate. It's not set up for tent camping, but I don't think there is any reason you couldn't. As the name suggests, it's in the Suwannee River valley, on the shore of the river, and is shaded by spanish moss-draped live oaks and pines.

It seems like a pretty social place for retirees in the winter, or for families in the summer. They have a big building for events (there was a square dance one night while we were there), a swimming pool, and decent bathrooms. I stayed there in the winter and you could hear owls hooting in the woods next to the campground. In the morning you can pay a few bucks for a decent breakfast in the big building, which is especially nice if you're trying to pack up your camp kitchen and want to get out without having to do another load of dishes.

The campground is right on the river, close to the Stephen Foster Folk Center state park, and within a mile of White Springs.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Katlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near White Springs
0.8 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn White Springs/ Live Oak
10.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Lake City
Comfort Suites Lake City
#2 of 24 in Lake City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 545 reviews
10.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Lake City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lake City
12.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Live Oak
8.8 mi away
Days Inn Lake City I-10
Days Inn Lake City I-10
#15 of 24 in Lake City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suwannee Valley Campground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suwannee Valley Campground

Property: Suwannee Valley Campground
Address: 786 NW Stephen Foster Dr, White Springs, FL 32096-7469
Region: United States > Florida > White Springs
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Speciality Lodging in White Springs
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Suwannee Valley Campground Hotel White Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing